We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Maresca

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Piano di Sorrento
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Villa Maresca
Via II traversa Sant'Andrea 8 | Mortora, 80063 Piano di Sorrento, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Delightful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

We had such a lovely stay with Maria - we could only stay for one night as we booked last minute and she was already fully booked for the other nights that we wanted to stay - as soon as we arrived we wanted to stay for days! We voted Maria the most wonderful host of all the B&B's that we stayed at during our 2 week trip of the Amalfi coast. The room was really nice but it was the location - nestled among the lemon groves that really made this place special. There is also a lovely terrace perfect for drinking prosecco and watching the sunset. The location is a little way from the local beach (10 minutes by bus) (and 15 minutes by bus from Sorrento). However, having stayed in Sorrento the following night we were pleased to have experienced the local beach and a more local restaurant - which was recommended by Maria - and the fresh seafood was amazing.

Maria certainly went above and beyond your average host - having complimented Maria on her beautiful colourful earings she then kindly arranged for her friend to make me a pair and get them delivered to the next hotel we were staying at in Sorrento!

Thank you so much! x

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    74
    5
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
26
38
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Strasbourg, France
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

So lovely place and so kind people. A genuine italian place to be: Maria picked up us at the local train station with her oldfashioned fiat 500; she cooked us typical regional (and excellent!) cakes for the (huge) breakfast.
She was so helpful and gave precious indications about things to do and see.
Beautiful house with magic garden and very well located to visit the region.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

In May 2012 my wife and I along with my parents and my brother and his wife spent 8 days at Villa Maresca. It was a wonderful experience. The accomodations were clean and comfortable. The hospitality was exceptional. The owners were extremely friendly, knowledgeable and helpful to us. Even the neighbors and local merchants were friendly. For example, local farmers offered us free samples of their famous lemons and oranges. The breakfasts at Villa Maresca were overwhelming in size and taste. Much of the food was grown or raised on the Villa property. Fantastic! The location of the Villa was convenient as we toured the historical wonders of the area including Pompeii, Herculaneum, Oplontis, Naples, Sorrento, the Amalfi coast and other sites. Our many thanks go to Maria, Enzo, Federica and Antonino for making our stay so wonderful. We highly recommend Villa Maresca to all.

Room Tip: All 3 rooms are good. Our family had all of them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Israel
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012

For perfect enjoyment during touring the Sorrento area, I highly recommend staying in Villa Maresca. A very nice quiet house with beautiful and comfortable rooms to stay in.,It is serounded by a beautiful garden full of flowers, fruit trees and vegetables
The owner lady is very kind,warm and helpful ,giving us the feeling of being home.
The Breakfast was terrfic most of it taken from the organic garden.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Israel
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

One of the best B&B I have ever been to among the numerous that I have stayed in.
Everything was excellent. The room, the service, the breakfast and the hospitality.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Israel
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

Thank you dear Maria for your great hospitality.
Your kindness and warmth are exceptional.
We enjoyed your nice and cozy rooms, they are beutiful. The garden serrounding the house is magnificent. We loved your perfect cookings, your homemade cakes are delicious.We stayed at your villa for 2 days/nights during the 20 - 22nd of June and we enjoyed every minute of our stay.
We highly recommand villa Maresca to all of our friends.
Sima & Abe Rotem

Room Tip: All 3 room looked fine to us. Our 2 friends that came with us stayed in the other room and they enjo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

I highly recommend Villa Maresca B&B where our family recently enjoyed a memorable stay for 8 nights. We all agreed that we had found a rare gem of genuine hospitality, beautiful, serene surroundings, comfort and bountiful food!

Owner Maria, her daughter Federica and husband Enzo extended us a warm welcome, made us feel comfortable, relaxed and at home from day one. As a seasoned traveler in Italy, I guarantee you will not find a better breakfast than Maria and Federica’s extravaganza. Bring your appetite as you’ll be treated to baked goods, jams, frittata’s, foccaccia’s, brioches, to name just a few of the goodies we enjoyed, and freshly squeezed orange juice from their own trees every morning. Most days we ate outside lingering on their beautiful patio while admiring their garden, soaking in the sun and feeling like we had found heaven on earth.

The rooms were charming, clean, comfortable and quiet. From the deck upstairs is a lovely view of the sea and their citrus groves.

Maria and her family went out of their way to make our vacation very special. We were all so thrilled with our stay that it was difficult to say goodbye.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Villa Maresca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Maresca

Address: Via II traversa Sant'Andrea 8 | Mortora, 80063 Piano di Sorrento, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Piano di Sorrento
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Piano di Sorrento

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa Maresca, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Villa Maresca to your Saves list