We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely hotel overlooking Sorrento in the hills” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Colli San Pietro

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Colli San Pietro to your Saves list
Hotel Colli San Pietro
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Meta Amalfi 84, 80063 Piano di Sorrento, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Piano di Sorrento
Felixstowe
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A lovely hotel overlooking Sorrento in the hills”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 6 nights for a family wedding in June 2013. We had a wonderful time and can honestly say we found staff friendly and helpful, the food is very good and the rooms spotlessly clean. I would love to return to it and would certainly recommend it.

Room Tip: Rooms at side away from the road quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    31
    17
    3
    8
See reviews for
19
40
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

My mother and I stayed here for 14 nights and had a wonderful time. Antonino and staff really deserve praise and credit for their unfailing desire to please with nothing being to much trouble. This hotel is spotlessly clean: floor, walls, upholstery, bedding, towels, fixtures and fittings. As an experienced traveler (and I am very well traveled) I can assure you that you cannot have any more for less, indeed I thought the hotel was something of a bargain. The food was really very good with the Chateaubriand (yes - the Irony, our favourite dish wasn't of Italian origin) being a particular highlight; though you should not infer that this is high end cuisine, it's not, but it is very good value and commensurate with excellent Italian restaurants.
The Hotel is well placed high above Sorrento and is ideal as a base from which you can explore both sides of the peninsula, the only caveat being the need of a car or a powerful scooter and the cojones to drive here - for the Brit used to polite considerate driving, the experience will have your eyes wide open, it is truly terrifying. My mother commented that she had not heard me swear so much and would characterise the Neapolitan driver's as recklessly impatient.
So would I recommend this hotel - yes without reservation, Of course the onus is on you to pin down what you want. If it's a pool, glitz, boutiques and bar's on the doorstep then perhaps this hotel isn't for you - for us it turned out to be a fine choice.

Room Tip: The best rooms are probably second floor, either facing you or on the left side as you look at the p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London uk
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

Recently renovated & under new management, this is like home from home, spotlessly clean & a real gem overlooking the Sorrento coast.We chose this hotel as only 7 kms from Positano without the 100s of steps & expensive daily parking. Regular bus service from outside the hotel taking only 10 minutes to the main Positano Square without the tiring climbing, hair pin bends & parking. Looking forward to returning but feel will have to book well in advance as this hotel is bound to get re rated & full in Season, once it becomes known. On Saturday nights all the locals come for Latino American/Tango Dance

Room Tip: Higher you go, better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PRManagerCSP, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Colli San Pietro, responded to this review, May 5, 2013
Dear guest,
thank you very much for your detailed review!

We hope to have soon many guests as you, that can appreciate our services and the warmth we'd like to transmit to make you feel as "home from home" .
We are happy you had a wonderfull holiday on the Amalfi Coast and will be glad to welcome you and your family again for a relaxing stay in the area.

Thank you so much
Antonino and the complete staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Colli San Pietro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Colli San Pietro

Address: Via Meta Amalfi 84, 80063 Piano di Sorrento, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Piano di Sorrento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Piano di Sorrento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Colli San Pietro 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Colli San Pietro is located on the hills surrounding the town of Sorrento, along the way to Positano, just a few steps away from one of the most renowned Italian UNESCO heritage sites: the Amalfi Coast. We are precisely midway between Positano, the Amalfi coast pearl, and Sorrento, the sunny harbor town from where you can board the ferry or hydrofoil towards the islands of Capri and Ischia.Completely refurbished and elegantly furnished, this small family run Hotel offers the possibility of a relaxing stay, out of the traffic of the coastal towns and fully immersed in the green hills of the Sorrento peninsula. From the solarium-roof terrace you can overlook the two gulfs: southwards, towards the open sea of the Gulf of Salerno and westwards towards the Gulf of Naples, with the imposing profile of the Vesuvius.The 25 rooms of the hotel are fitted with the main comforts: Air Conditioning and heating, LCD TV, safe and en-suite bathroom with shower. The Hotel features a Bar service with an open air garden and a Restaurant with an excellent local cuisine made by genuine produces.This friendly Hotel is located in front of the bus station on the line between Meta and Amalfi by which you can easily reach all places of the Amalfi Coast and the Circumvesuviana Railway in direction of Pompei, Ercolano and Naples. If you love hiking you might enjoy starting your day directly out of the Hotel on the trails leading you on the Monti Lattari (Lattari Mountains).Furthermore, we offer a competent travel office within the hotel that can help you organizing and booking excursions, guides, transfers, events or night activities, boat trips and whatelse you would like to do or would like us to suggest you to do during your sunny holidays on the two gulfs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Colli San Pietro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Colli San Pietro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.