We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Honeymoon” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dreamland Italy

Dreamland Italy
Via Marina di Puolo, 80067 Piano di Sorrento, Italy
+39 333 7440629
Website
Improve this listing
Attraction details
Moline, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Honeymoon”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

Bruno takes care of everything from the time of your arrival until you have to go. He tailors his tours to what interest you and is very flexible with his time and the agenda. He would personally explain the history of the areas we visited provided highlights and gave us excellent recommendations on where to go. We had a fabulous trip.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    0
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Florence, South Carolina, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“C Edwards”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Bruno was fabulous! He met us at the train station in Napoli and gave us a tour of Pompeii and a beautiful coastal ride to Positano. The car was comfortable after our long trip. He was accomadating, professional and spoke great English! Luckily, because we did not speak Italian. We enjoyed him so much that we booked our return to Napoli as well via Sorrento. I will definately use him again when I return to Positano!
Simpatico!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Connecticut
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great Car Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

We booked Dreamland (Bruno Morvillo) to pick us up in Naples at the train and travel to Sorrento, first stopping in Pompeii for a few hours. (recommend at least 4 hours at Pompeii, we booked only 3 and it was not nearly enough). Then onto Sorrento. We were a group of 4 ladies with BIG luggage so Bruno brought a mini van and located us right at the train when we go off. He was professional and welcoming and was kind enough to let us stop for some lunch at McD's in Pompeii. How very American of us but we were starving and wanted something quick before Pompeii. After a night in Sorrento, we had Bruno pick us up and take us down the Amalfi coast to Positano where he spoke directly with our villa hosts and arranged for us to get to the villa, which is up a large set of stairs. The villa hosts did not speak English so to have Bruno to help us translate and get us there was helpful. Lastly, we had Bruno pick us up in Positano and take us back to Naples train for our final voyage with Dreamland Italy. Bruno is excellent, friendly, professional and reasonably priced. I recommend you book him prior to your trip and add excursions to maximize your time. Thanks to you Bruno for adding to our great trip.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kailua, Hawaii
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best Tour Guide”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

From the time we were picked up and dropped off at the airport the service of Dreamland Italy was excellent. Couldn't have asked for a better driver and guide than Bruno Morvillo! He was warm, informative, friendly and funny. We were sad to say goodbye to him. We also got to meet his lovely wife and she was just as sweet and kind. I cannot imagine a better guide and company to use on our next visit. He definitely made us want to return to the Amalfi Coast! We were fortunate to have met him on our first time to Positano. He was always prompt in picking us up and sharing his knowledge on each place and site. He said something very profound "he didn't want to be rich, he just wanted to work"...he obviously enjoys what he does!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Barnstable, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Adventure”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

I just returned from a wonderful trip to the Amalfi Coast. This was my first trip to the coast and I was traveling with 5 other family members staying in Positano. Originally the plan was to rent a car and make our way through the area. However after thinking about it I thought it might be best to leave it to a professional. I contacted several private companies via email and all responded. Fortunately before confirming with another company I heard about Dreamland Italy. I contacted them and immediately received a response from Bruno Morvillo. The plan was to arrange for airport transfers, local transfers as well as a full day of sightseeing based on a itinerary that we created. After several emails back and forth we were all set. Of course the test was yet to come. Dreamland Italy delivered on all accounts from the day we arrived (on different flights) till the day we departed (4 days). Bruno was always there and could not have been more accommodating and caring and truly treated all of us as if we were "Familia". He always made good suggestions based on our itinerary and made certain that we experienced the local culture, which of course every traveler wants. The highlight of his services was opening up his home to our family with a wonderful traditional Italian meal on one of our evenings there. Although we saw a lot of wonderful and beautiful sights (Amalfi, Ravello, Pompei, Capri etc) this was definitely the highlight of our trip. Outside of having relatives in the area there would have been no way that we would have experienced the warmth that was extended by Bruno and wife. The homemade Olive Oils, Wine, Mozzarella, Gnocchi to name of few things and of course Limoncello was nothing short of remarkable. This memory will always be with us. Grazie Bruno & Rachel!!!!!
So if you are ever in need of transportation services etc while visiting the Amalfi Coast, Dreamland Italy is definitely my pick. You can be certain that I will be spreading this name around anytime someone tells me they are heading to Naples & the Amalfi Coast.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dreamland Italy also viewed

Piano di Sorrento, Province of Naples
Piano di Sorrento, Province of Naples
 
Piano di Sorrento, Province of Naples
Piano di Sorrento, Province of Naples
 

Been to Dreamland Italy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dreamland Italy, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.