We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Vacanza Le Due Sirene

Save Saved
You added Casa Vacanza Le Due Sirene to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Booking.com Expedia.com
and 6 more sites!
Casa Vacanza Le Due Sirene
Via Meta Amalfi 85, 80063 Piano di Sorrento, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Gainesville, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Enjoyable place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

We stayed there for 5 nights and it was a pleasure as the B&B is situated on the top of a hill between Sorrento and Positano. Location is in a small village and away from the downtown bustle of Sorrento. Bedroom and bathroom are modern and breakfast is fine. Best part are the views of both sides of the peninsula (highlight was fireworks from Sorrento) and the patios that you can sit on. We used local trains and SITA buses for all our transport and that was a bonus. Very welcoming place. Excellent restaurant walking distance - Zio Sam

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    20
    10
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
9
18
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Naples
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

Wonderful view from the hillside of Sorrento. Buses for all directions stop under the hotel. It is easy to reach. There is a private parking. You can leave your car and move about pleasantly by Sita Buses. Friendly and kind people make our holiday enjoyable every year!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara CA
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

With a large room, excellent bed, good wifi, this place was so comfortable that we stayed a week to decompress from traveling. You need a car, but they have parking. A warm welcome from the lovely Herminia, and, if you are really lucky, her daughter Alicia. Perched high on the "pass" between Sorrento and Positano, the place is naturally air-cooled by the breezes, but has good heating and A/C as well, along with a large marble private patio and a larger public marble patio on the other side. Negatives: Don't count much on breakfast, but you soon learn to bring in pastries and stuff. The coffee/cappuchino machine is always at your disposal. The nights are peaceful, with the usual barking of dogs. And the restaurant/pizzeria Zio Sam is within walking distance. I could live here for a month!

Room Tip: Li Galli, "the chickens", is the largest and best room. Ask for it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

My wife and I have stayed here for the past 5 nights. Le Due Sirene is truly magical. Surrounded on one side by mountains and the other side the sea. Everything is within a half an hour drive away. Pompeii, Sorrento' S.Agata, Positano and more. The rooms are clean and well furnished. A huge bed. En suite shower was great. Excellent water pressure. We loved the little morning breakfast gifts. If you find a present. Open it and enjoy the pastry treats inside. (Sorry if I spoilt the surprise). The communal kitchenette has everything you need for breakfasts. The coffee machine has been working overtime. You don't want to cook here. The restaurants nearby offer delicious local produce. I particularly recommend Zio Sam ( a short walk away) and also in S.Agata, try Lo Stuzzichino ( a short drive up the hill). Our hostess Erminia and her daughter Alessia are just charming and fun. Use google translate to have lots of chats. I even found myself helping Alessia with her homework one afternoon. A free lesson in Italian for me. We don't like chains. Not personal enough. This place is wonderful. Fulfilled our every need. Free, secure parking is a bonus. Wifi is very good and reliable. We will come back again for sure. grazie Erminia e Alessia per un'esperienza fantastica e ottimo luogo da chiamare casa. Thanks to google translation services too. If you want a great Italian experience and made to feel very at home, come here! My wife particularly enjoyed relaxing on our balcony reading and enjoying the view at the same time. Women are such multi taskers. Good find Mrs S!

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

My husband and I stayed here in April 2012. This was our first trip to Italy and our stay at Le Due Sirene was one of the best choices of lodging that we made! The room was clean and comfortable. We enjoyed sitting out on the balcony soaking in the lovely view of the Amalfi Coast! I can't say enough about the hospitality of our hosts Erminia and her husband Alfredo! They were awesome! She went out of her way to make us comfortable, scheduled the tour to Isle of Capri and mailed me some postcards from Sorrento (which I had forgotten to get while there), after I was already home. We will definitely stay here the next time we visit Italy!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

I stayed at "le Due Sirene" for the second time after three years with my 11-year-old child, for 5 nights The location is smahing with transport facilities for all drections on the Amalfi Coast. The rooms are clean and comfortable and most of all, Erminia and her husband, Alfredo, do all their best to make us feel at home. You can dine on the terrace or just sit on the comfortable armchairs under the gazebo or sunbathe enjoying the constant, gentle breeze blowing from the two gulfs.
What has been changed since my last visit is a small breakfast lounge with AC and a self service corner. Every morning our day starts with freshly baked croissants filled with delicious chocolate and lemon flavoured custard cream.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2012

We stayed at Le Due Sirene for 5 nights and dispite a mini cyclone blowing in for our last day, we had a fantastic time. Emmina, and her lovely family were the perfect hosts and could not have been more hospitable. This translated into Emmina giving us a lift to the train station and her husband providing us with cagouls (free of charge) for the cyclone!! The views from the terracing are superb, the rooms are large, clean and very comfortable (we were a family of 3 and had 2 rooms, both or which were fantastic).
Le Due Sirene is mid way between Sorrento and Positano and a fantastic location if you are driving the amalfi coast or to Pompeii/Sorrento. If you dont have a car, the public transport is very cheap and very regular from right outside the hotel and can get you to all major locations. Overall I would highly recommend Le Due Sirene.

Room Tip: The larger family room has a kitchen, a large terrace and great rooms over Li Galli. However, we al...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Casa Vacanza Le Due Sirene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Vacanza Le Due Sirene

Address: Via Meta Amalfi 85, 80063 Piano di Sorrento, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Piano di Sorrento
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 11 Specialty lodging in Piano di Sorrento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Venere, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Tingo and Hotels.com so you can book your Casa Vacanza Le Due Sirene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Vacanza Le Due Sirene, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.