We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful cosy family atmosphere” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Vacanza Le Due Sirene

Save Saved
You added Casa Vacanza Le Due Sirene to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Casa Vacanza Le Due Sirene
Via Meta Amalfi 85, 80063 Piano di Sorrento, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Naples
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“wonderful cosy family atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

I stayed at "le Due Sirene" for the second time after three years with my 11-year-old child, for 5 nights The location is smahing with transport facilities for all drections on the Amalfi Coast. The rooms are clean and comfortable and most of all, Erminia and her husband, Alfredo, do all their best to make us feel at home. You can dine on the terrace or just sit on the comfortable armchairs under the gazebo or sunbathe enjoying the constant, gentle breeze blowing from the two gulfs.
What has been changed since my last visit is a small breakfast lounge with AC and a self service corner. Every morning our day starts with freshly baked croissants filled with delicious chocolate and lemon flavoured custard cream.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    13
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
12
21
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2012

We stayed at Le Due Sirene for 5 nights and dispite a mini cyclone blowing in for our last day, we had a fantastic time. Emmina, and her lovely family were the perfect hosts and could not have been more hospitable. This translated into Emmina giving us a lift to the train station and her husband providing us with cagouls (free of charge) for the cyclone!! The views from the terracing are superb, the rooms are large, clean and very comfortable (we were a family of 3 and had 2 rooms, both or which were fantastic).
Le Due Sirene is mid way between Sorrento and Positano and a fantastic location if you are driving the amalfi coast or to Pompeii/Sorrento. If you dont have a car, the public transport is very cheap and very regular from right outside the hotel and can get you to all major locations. Overall I would highly recommend Le Due Sirene.

Room Tip: The larger family room has a kitchen, a large terrace and great rooms over Li Galli. However, we al...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012

We rarely return to a holiday rental, but this was our second visit as the apartment is ideal for our needs and the proprietors are so welcoming, the rooms are comfortable with a super view from the Terrace south over Li Galli islands. From a lower level terrace you can see the sea on the coast on the Northern side.

My main reason for this 2nd review is that the Bing and Google maps insist on placing Le Due Sirene in the wrong position (last year I thought I had got them to move it, but it seems this has not happened), this is unhelpful to anyone making their own way there. Le Due Sirene, is as I previously described, on the top floor of the building, above Luiselle, Moda Positano dress shop, initially entered by a green door to the right of the dress shop. This block is situated at the junction of SS145 Via Nastro Azzurro and SS 163 Via Meta Amalfi and another small road Strada Comunale Artemamo at Colli di San Pietro. By the way when you first check in, you are given keys for the green door and the upstairs door to the bed and breakfast itself and of course the actual room, so the apartment feels very secure. parking is nearby on a gated road and the remote for opening the gates is provided.

We rented the same mini apartment as before, with a kitchen area (hob - no oven) seating at a small table for 2 people. This year a kettle had been added to the room (which helped our tea making!). Another addition which will help in the hot weather, is that overhead canopies have been fitted outside on the metal framework above the terrace areas, along with windbreaks and privacy screens between the room terraces. The rooms have airconditioning/ heating. Wireless internet is provided.

This year we were shown some of the other rooms, whilst they vary in size, all are ensuite, several have a large bathroom with bath (ie better than the apartment we rented) and all, I believe, have their own terrace.

Room Tip: Email the owner!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
modiin Israel
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2011

Our family of 5 stayed in this hotel for 4 nights. The rooms are not fitted for a family and rooms cannot connect. The kitchen is small and there was no place to sit for dinner inside even in the apartment. The terrace is beautiful day or night and the rooms were clean. From the narrow parking it is very quick to reach major attractions. (Don't expect to find parking elsewhere)

Room Tip: Take one of the apartments
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia, Bulgaria
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2011

This June I traveled with my boyfriend south of Rome...we arrived at Sorrento late in the afternoon and the lady at the tourist info office recommended Le Due Sirene to us. When we saw the picture of the terrace on the brochure, we immediately reserved a room at this B&B. I highly recommend the place!!! The terrace has a wonderful view, the host Erminia and her charming daughter Alessia are extremely nice, the room is spacious and clean!!! The bathroom is new and well equipped :) The area around Sorrento, Positano and Amalfi is heaven on earth!!!

Room Tip: Choose a room with a terrace
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sorrento, Italy
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2011

Le Due Sirene is a great place - a hidden gem. We fell upon it by mistake - the lady at the tourist info recommened it to us and we are glad she did. A bit out of Sorrento but well worth the drive. Once there the views are fantastic and the service was the best so far in Italy. Secure parking and free internet a bonus. Would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2011

Le Due Sirene was great value for money. The guest house has 6 rooms, we rented a good sized studio apartment with cooking facilities (one of 2 such rooms). The apartment took up a corner of the guest house (the top floor of a 4 storey building) and had 2 sets of doors onto the private terrace. The view over the sea is wonderful.
Lovely ensuite shower room - peach marble tiles, bidet etc.
The cooking area just has a hob, fridge and sink with a table and 2 chairs. A few pans are provided and cutlery, plates etc but we brought with us, our own tea towels, large serving spoons, spoon for stirring food and our own can opener, which was just as well as they were not provided in the apartment. Could have done with a large bowl for preparing food. No kettle is provided in the room but there was a coffee maker in the breakfast room. We bought a cheap saucepan in a shop to boil water in the room for tea- (how English!).
Breakfast is provided as self service from a small separate room, this is a basic continental breakfast (croissants, butter, jam, yoghurt, fruit juice, milk, coffee). We took our breakfast back to the apartment. But we could have eaten out on our terrace which would have been wonderful in warmer weather. On the subject of weather, there is a heating/air conditioning unit in the room, included in the rental price.
The room was not serviced every day as it would be in a hotel. But unlike normal self catering, the room was completely serviced mid week with fresh sheets, towels etc.
The free wireless internet was great (we brought a laptop with us).
Parking is included in the rental, it is on a gated road about 20m from the ground floor door. We were given keys for the various doors to the property (plus remote control for the gate) so we could come and go as we liked. If we had used the bus - the stop is just outside, so it is very convenient.
We are happy to drive around (but the area is not for the nervous driver, narrow roads, lots of traffic at times and local drivers who are used to overtaking and moving into impossibly small spaces!) and Pompeii, Herculaneum etc are about an hour away. The accommodation is at the start of the Amalfi coast drive and near to Sorrento, Positano etc. but parking in these places is impossible so we would advise you use the bus. Although the proprietors spoke little English they were really friendly and very welcoming and helpful. Our knowledge of Italian is poor and they willingly got out a small laptop and together we used the Google translation site to get answers to a few questions!
The following are just observations, not big problems. When we arrived it was not obvious how to get in to Le Due Sirene which is actually on the 4th floor (roof top) of the building above some shops. You go through the green painted door at ground level next to the dress shop -Luiselle. Walk up a flight of stairs to the 3rd floor. Cross a sun terrace and go up more stairs to reach the level Le Due Sirene is on. The Guest House location on the Google Map is accurate, but beware it is not accurate on some of the other maps on the internet.
Yes Le Due Sirene is on the start of the Almalfi coast road and there is some traffic noise, but we did not find it a problem. But we stayed in March and it is probably worse in Summer. Le Due Sirene is a good base to explore the Sorrentine Peninsular, rather than somewhere, to stay around in during the day. But that was exactly what we wanted.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Casa Vacanza Le Due Sirene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Vacanza Le Due Sirene

Address: Via Meta Amalfi 85, 80063 Piano di Sorrento, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Piano di Sorrento
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 13 Specialty Lodging in Piano di Sorrento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline, Tingo, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Casa Vacanza Le Due Sirene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Vacanza Le Due Sirene, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.