We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of De Mordha Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dunquin
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
De Mordha Bed and Breakfast
Save
You added De Mordha Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
Dunquin, Ireland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Dunquin B&B and Inns
Stratton Vermont USA
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

We based ourselves at this B&B for three nights while exploring the area. Angela was an excellent hostess. Michael was very informative. Learned about the area especially the Blasket Center nearby. Loved the daily cake in the room, reading in the sunroom with the great views, and the sunsets looking out at the "sleeping giant".

Running up and down the nearby pier was a unique experience.

Room Tip: Upstairs ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    11
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
16
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Maynooth, Ireland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

We had visited DeMordha B&B this September with my parents, and felt very welcome straight away. B&B is located in very quiet and beautiful part of Dingle peninsula. Angela is very nice lady - she helped us with directions and all information we needed. Breakfast was very good and rooms vey clean, we even had piece of different cake everyday in our rooms with tea and coffee :) Very recommended place to go!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

Wonderful B&B with a fantastic view and a damn fine bean a tí. The lady has a lovely sense of humour as couldn't be more helpful. We have to go back to collect a brown jacket, hopefully before the month's end. Another trip over to the Blaskets is on the cards as well. Will have to take some photos of the house.

Room Tip: Take whatever Angel gives you. It's more that about a room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

I am walking the Dingle Way with my husband and stayed here. Angela is a lovely hostess and made us feel right at home. She has a beautiful gazebo overlooking the ocean which is great for reading or having a coffee. Breakfast was quite tasty. We had a downstairs room at the front of the house and as I am a very light sleeper some noise from upstairs bothered me but I doubt most people would notice! All in all a lovely experience :)

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limerick, Ireland
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

We have just returned from a 3 night stay at De Mordha's in Dunquin and can highly recommend this B&B. We had a family suite with a twin and double room- ideal set for a family - The house has one of the best views I have ever seen, looking over the Basket Islands and very close to the Basket Centre. The owner Angela is very friendly and very helpful with local information including great walks; the breakfast is perfect and the house spotless. Great holiday location!!!

Room Tip: The family suite ideal for a group or 4 or a family of 4 plus a cot. Otherwise get a room with a sea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
287 reviews 287 reviews
66 hotel reviews
Reviews in 101 cities Reviews in 101 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

A good B&B for trekkers. Reasonably priced but a way from the nearest town.

The owner was a lovely lady who provided good advice.

Rooms are small but clean. Plenty of hot water.

Large and typical Irish breakfast (although there were some options).

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

We had walked from Ventry to Dunquin,this was a superb place to rest our weary legs,lovely welcome from Angela,incredible views from lounge/conservatory towards sleeping giant and Blasket Islands

Angela has excellent local knowledge in terms of finding eating places,taxis etc

The room was spotless and breakfast was perfect for a group of walkers with an excellent appetite,evrything was available cooked breakfasts,porridge,cereal,fruit.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to De Mordha Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about De Mordha Bed and Breakfast

Address: Dunquin, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Dingle Peninsula > Dunquin
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Dunquin
Number of rooms: 4

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage De Mordha Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.