We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of 5 Hermoupolis Concept Sites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added 5 Hermoupolis Concept Sites to your Saves list
5 Hermoupolis Concept Sites
4.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Northestrom 10 & Korai, Hermoupolis 84100, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 29 Hermoupolis B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
“A wonderful stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

We spent 2 nights on Syros at the start of our June holiday and couldn't have been happier with our decision to stay at 5 Hermoupolis, we had a beautiful room with a balcony, a great view, an incredibly comfortable bed and the breakfasts were perfect - yoghurt, home made cake, wonderful olives, cucumber, tomatoes, cheese, cold meats... Christos and Tonia are lovely, very welcoming, and you can tell straightaway how much they care about their guests and their hotel, we would love to go back and would absolutely recommend a stay here. .

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    3
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
75
Solo
0
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

The owners/managers are the first impression of the hotel, two very welcoming young people that really care about their property. The hotel has a sitting area with a large screen TV and a variety of dvd's and all common areas are very clean. The room itself is large with good taste, very clean and the beds are very comfortable. High ceilings, big bathroom and balcony overlooking the Cathedral. Breakfast is prepared by the owners and is worth having. Thank you for your hospitality.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSKRETAS, Owner at 5 Hermoupolis Concept Sites, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
Dear Kostas,

Thank you very much for your amazing review! It is a great satisfaction when a succesful hotelier recognise our work and hospitality and narrates his experience in Tripadvisor! We hope to see you in a next trip in Syros and why not, to reverse the roles and be your guest in your property in Athens!
With best regards,

Christos Skretas
Managing Director / owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec, Quebec, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

From the welcome, to the room, the bathrooms, the service, the breakfast and everything in between this hotel is flawless! Simply put, the rooms have no numbers because the guests are not considered as such. Have a great a stay in Syros!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crans-Montana, Switzerland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Being in the business of hospitality I sincerely never had a better treatment in the hotel of 5 hermoupolis!!!We visited and stayed for 5 nights during the easter time coming from Mykonos to visit Syros!From the first moment me and my girlfriend when we arrived in the island Christos even called us to see if we arrived safe with the ferry boat and need any help with our luggage and staff!I couldn't believe it!!!

During our check-in we were escorted to a very beautiful and modern bedroom showing us everything we should know and offered us a fantastic home-made desert!For the following days we had customade room-service breakfast and coffee which was really good according to our preferences and couldn't be better with nice home-made cakes.

The bed is coco-mat and the bathroom is veeery comfortable and high-end design and technology even for the most demanding travelers!
Location was ideal for us,being very close to the whole action and in the same time very quiet and safe to rest and relax!
Unique restaurants that Christos recommended us in Kini beach named allou gia allou was one of our best preferences with plakwstroto a little further with unique views on top and the Taverna ithaki tou AH for grilled meat just 2-3 minutes walking distance from the hotel!

This 5-day trip was really unique and thanks to Christos and Tonia who went above and beyond our expectations to please us it is undoubtedly the best holidays and top hospitality we ever had!

I highly recommend it for everyone who visits Syros and will definitely be back!

Nestor.T

Room Tip: JUST call Christos to get the best advice for reservation etc!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSKRETAS, Owner at 5 Hermoupolis Concept Sites, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear Nestor, What can we say about your amazing review! We are very happy when our hospitality and services meet your expectations and make you have a great time in Hermoupolis and Syros generally, specially when our guests offer the same if not better quality of services in their premises! Thank you one more time and we hope to see you in a next trip in Syros or... in Myconos!
With best regards,

Tonia - Christos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

The tradition meets up the minimal decoration...The best choice for staying in Syros n' quite close to the city centre. The cleanest rooms I ve ever seen in a hotel n' the kindest staff Chris n' Tonia always willing as professionals to answer any of your questions. Breakfast is very nice with a lot of varieties. In comparison with the quality n' the comforts that this hotel offers the price is reasonable .Very fast internet access for a business trip..

Room Tip: Book your room as early as you can coz there are only 5 rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013 via mobile

The trip to Siros was unexpected and booked this hotel last minute. Considering the price range, the boutique hotel came as a surprise. The owners were very friendly, the location was great and you could see that they paid attention to smallest things. I would strongly recommend it and would go there again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Clean, new, tasteful you can definitely see that owners have done their best in renovating and equipping this great building. But is the soul of owners, Chris and Tonia, that gives life to the business. This new generation, caring and with exceptional customer care, upgrade Greece in the global tourist map

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christos S, Owner at 5 Hermoupolis Concept Sites, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear 1konos27,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding your stay with us. It is with great pleasure to hear that you enjoyed the hospitality Tonia and I offered. We are very happy when we meet and have a chat with guests/friends like you! We hope to welcome you back soon. Once more, thank you for this amazing review!
With best regards,

Christos S. Skretas
Owner/ Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to 5 Hermoupolis Concept Sites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 5 Hermoupolis Concept Sites

Address: Northestrom 10 & Korai, Hermoupolis 84100, Greece
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Syros > Hermoupolis
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Hermoupolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — 5 Hermoupolis Concept Sites 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
5 Hermoupolis Concept Sites is a guesthouse with capacity of five luxurious rooms. Every room has dbl queen size bed and is equipped with handmade furniture designed by the owners. Our mission is to provide high quality services to our guests in every aspect with reasonable rates which makes our guesthouse evaluated with best value for money. The decoration follows mix & match logic with minimal aesthetics.If you visit us you will feel the "Five" hospitality in every section! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your 5 Hermoupolis Concept Sites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
5 Hermoupolis Concept Sites Greece - Syros

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 5 Hermoupolis Concept Sites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.