We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel and location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Triton Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Triton Hotel to your Saves list
Triton Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Malia, Crete 70007, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #44 of 96 Hotels in Malia
Nottingham
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Fantastic hotel and location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Well what can I say. me and my family stayed in the triton at the beginning of August and met some great new friends, Georgi, Terry, vasili, Tanya, Andreas Nataly who are all from the hotel, such fantastic people and have kept in touch with Georgi, Terry and vasili (facebook). As soon as we arrived at the hotel we were greeted and taken to our room which was great. immediately we went down to the bar for a quick soft drink and had a look around the hotel, and we were delighted with everything. The food was local type dishes and we loved every meal although I don't normally eat that much I enjoyed and attended every meal. The waiters and waitress's were fantastic and very efficient (Vasili and Tanya). The barman George who did the evening shift is now a true great friend of mine and hope to meet him again one day as he is a remarkable person and we loved him to bits like family. The owner Natali just happened to be on holiday at the same time as she is not local to Crete and to was a remarkable lady. the rooms were cleaned every day and the sheets every other day were changed. The cleaner even put a vase with some flowers in which was a nice touch for my wife. The two security men were available all night and Andreas is a great man with a great heart. Terry the maintenance man was always good to us and we had some great conversation. If we go to Greece again I will definitely will be at this place as the location is central next to the strip but without the noise.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    68
    58
    25
    28
See reviews for
14
67
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

I came back to Malia with three mates after loving the resort earlier in the season. I Booked last minute and this is the ideal location for any lads holiday, its just off the strip but only a 30 second walk to the main bars and clubs. From the moment we all arrived Nikos the manager and all the other bar staff made us feel welcome. The all inclusive is far better than i expected and caters for not only English but also Greek which was a great way to try the cuisine. The rooms are clean and sheets changed numerous times when we here. I have been on four party holidays and this hotel is one of the best I have stayed at. WE LOVE THE TRITON

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Workington, England, United Kingdom
1 review
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

I was staying at the Triton Hotel in August and after a week of partying on the strip and trying to experience all that Malia had to offer I'm glad that it was this hotel I was coming back to every night/morning.
When me and my 7 friends arrived we were disappointed to find out that we had been put into the apartments over the road, as we had requested rooms in the hotel, we were also disappointed to find that one of our two rooms was in no liveable state with the door handle falling off the front door, the shower head falling off the wall and stains on the curtains. Also as this room was for four girls they didn't feel safe being on the ground floor. After viewing the second room and finding it in a much better condition we went to the reception and discussed the situation with Gilda who was honestly one of the nicest people we met over there and she fully understood our situation and explained that they always try to put younger people in the apartments due to the noise and early morning walk homes, she also organised for the girls to be moved out of the ground floor room and next to our upper floor room the next morning when the room was available.

This was the only negative thing that I had to say about the Triton with the rest of our stay being great and only made better by the lovely staff who always made you feel welcome in particular Georgio the barman who by the end of the week didn't even need our orders and had them waiting for us when he saw us coming (brandy and orange!!! It's the future). Before we came, we also noticed complaints about the food and all inclusive but to us we believed that we were getting exactly what we payed for and were happy with it.

To conclude I would advise the Triton to anybody wanting to stay in Malia especially as its a 2-3 minute walk to the strip.

P.S. try Georgios fish bowel at your own peril!

Room Tip: Don't bother asking to be put in the hotel if your young (18-20) management puts you into the ap...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile

Only downside is the all inclusive finishes at 10pm other than that, top hotel in a prime location, all the staff are friendly, especially George at the pool bar, rooms are nice and clean! Andreas the security guard is a legend and makes sure your safe after a night on the strip! As for the strip itselfs it's the best, most craziest place I've ever been!! Reflex is the best bar in town and everywhere is so cheap!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Came here with a mate of mine at the end of August. Its in such a good location, right in between the strip and the beach so less than a 2 minute walk away to both. Its better than staying in a hotel that is right on the strip as they play loud music all day and when you wake up with a banging headache i would expect that would be the last thing you'd want. The room was very basic but at least its clean and you end up messing it up when you're drunk anyway. You don't need aircon, even though its really hot, the big fan on the ceiling is enough. Phil, the night staff is a top guy! We pissed him off a lot for being loud but we were definitely his favorites. Also Giorgio at the bar is a right laugh, be nice to him! The food is not the best, but after all the drink you consume, all you need is a few chips at lunchtime and you're good to go.

Had such a class time, i'm going back next year!

Room Tip: If they try and shove you in a room that's on the lower ground, just ask to move. We didn't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, England, United Kingdom
1 review
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at triton hotel in Malia in August. The hotel is in a prime location for all the nightlife and beaches in the area. There are a number of hire facilities also located just outside the hotel. The staff are brilliant especially the manager Nikos and the top barman Georgio. They will do anything to make ur stay the best as possible. The all inclusive facility is also very good. Rooms as spacious and clean overall stay was excellent many thanks to all the staff at triton Malia.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

arrived at 2330 and greeted by philipos and the receptionist that were very friendly and got out room keys sorted along with our air con, fridge and saftey deposit. pointed out where our rooms were, dumped our cases and then went out on the strip! The hotel is not run by 18-30 so yes there are families and what not there aswell...why i have no idea as if reading reveiws they'd expect it to be abit mental haha. we met so many nice people and would have pre drinks on the balcony every night with the ipod going and without fail would get warning after warning but we were the unlucky ones to have over 40s across from us who was going to bed before 12am...it was there job i suppose to try and keep everyone happy? Nikos the manager is such a lovely guy full of a big smile every time you passed him! Yeah the food/drink was basic but really what do you expect? we went with low expectations of the all inclusive package but for getting something in to line your stomach before you started necking anything you could was ideal hahaha! White wine and fanta lemon is recommended but the happy hour 2 for 6 euro cocktails are cracking! Fantastic location and the strip was so much cheaper than expect! anything from 10-25 euro a night and that was more than enough! ZigZag and Saltire bar has to be a favourite! If you are going on a party holiday, you dont stay in 5* accom anyway so suck it up....hell of a lot better than some places u see with bugs coming out the wall and all the bed sheets stained! What an amazing Holiday!!!!

Room Tip: Stay in the main block, not the apartments
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Triton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Triton Hotel

Address: Malia, Crete 70007, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Malia
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 96 Hotels in Malia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Triton Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Triton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Triton Hotel Malia, Crete

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Triton Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.