We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Iris beach hotel is lush!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Iris Beach Malia Studios & Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Iris Beach Malia Studios & Apartments to your Saves list
Iris Beach Malia Studios & Apartments
Malia Beach Rd,, Malia, Crete 70007, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #39 of 60 Specialty Lodging in Malia
london
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Iris beach hotel is lush!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2010

I would highly reccommend this hotel. It is only rated a 2 star but is ideal for a beach holiday as it is located a couple of metres from the main beach of Malia and is well placed,were the buzz is, but in a more quiet and relaxing zone, The hotel does not have a lot of services etc but is all you need with an outdoor pool and a bar. Iris beach have safe boxes and air conditioning which is good!! There is a fantastic pub next door called Oscars which offer exceptional food at a very reasonable price, and great cocktails at night. The owners Maria and Nikos were friendly, helpful and efficient.Would defo recommend to others.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    11
    3
    0
    5
See reviews for
1
2
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
England
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2010

We got a deal of the internet as we just wanted to getaway for a week.
It's was not a 5 star, it's basic & clean, so what me & my mates was cool for what we got.
The family who ran the hotel were friendly & always very help. Rooms were clean 3 or time for the week we were there.
There a bar at the rear part of the hotel & a swimming pool, but the beach & sea was just less than a minute walk away.
We went for the sunshine for our tan & the wicked party atmosphere.
May be goin again in 2010, if we get a good price on internet.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2010

When me and my friend booked this hotel we got it for a really good price and stayed there for a week in June, it was brilliant right on the strip near the beach, clubs bars and restaurants and if your not a fan of the beach then there is 2 pools to choose from both with a bar. The hotel restaurant/bar is also really good apart from good food there is a number of big screens, computers, pool table, games and music. The owners Maria and Nikos are really friendly and make brilliant cocktails!!! They are also very welcoming and do their best to meet your needs. Me and my friend were really happy with this bargin holiday, would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk plymouth
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2010

i stayed in iris hotel for a 2week holiday.. i had been 2 malia brfore and stayed in a hotel called "malia dedalos" is wasnt very nice ther and when i came back this year i was soo glad to have a nicer place! the staff are very friendly and very helpful.. mariah and nikos made us feel so welcome and we had a great holiday! every night before we went out, we used 2 go the the hotel bar and have loads drinks and fish bowls! they gave us lots of free shots 2 :) the rooms are a nice size and always cleaned well by the cleaners! also we were right next to the beach which was great! we had a famtastic holiday in malia and i would definately recommened this hotel to other groups of yound people goin ther this summer!!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Iris Beach Malia Studios & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iris Beach Malia Studios & Apartments

Address: Malia Beach Rd,, Malia, Crete 70007, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Malia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 60 Specialty Lodging in Malia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Iris beach is a family-run hotel located on the main beach road of Malia where all the bars and clubs are, but not so close to be disturbed by the music and the noise and 50 mtrs from the main lovely sandy beach of Malia. There is a nice swimming pool surrounded by lovely gardens and a nice and cozy bar with swinging chairs around it. Next door is Oscars bar, open all day and all night serving nice food and lovely cocktails at night! Rooms are nice with air-con, safe box, kitchen and nice balconies. In the night it's safe with security guard looking after the place. I would recommend it for couples who want a peaceful holiday by the beach or people who want to enjoy Malia's nightlife! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity so you can book your Iris Beach Malia Studios & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iris Beach Malia Studios And Apartments
Iris Beach Malia Studios & Apartments Hotel Malia
Iris Beach Malia Studios & Apartments Crete

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Iris Beach Malia Studios & Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.