We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quite old, but good locations, great beach” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Club Calimera Sirens Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Club Calimera Sirens Beach to your Saves list
Club Calimera Sirens Beach
4.5 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Emmanouil Tsagkaraki Str., Malia, Crete 70007, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #39 of 96 Hotels in Malia
Poznan, Poland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Quite old, but good locations, great beach”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2011

We spend there one week during summer in 2009. The hotel isn't new, and for sure needs to be renovated, bathrooms especially. The main advantage of the hotel is the location.
Although the city - Malia isn not the best place to be in all island, the hotel has good location...close to the sea, with private, sandy and clean beach.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    45
    24
    8
    10
See reviews for
56
33
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2010

Well it's a good 4 stars hotel either for families or for couples, even for elderly people who look for a quite holiday right by the sea side.
Room. We stayed in the main building, the room is small but it's not that important for the beach holiday. In the room we firstly had problems with fridge, then with telly, then with tap. Everything was fixed almost immediately apart from the tap, it was leaking and we always had some water on the floor in bathroom. To be honest bathroom s really old, but it was not that crucial.
Beach. Beach is big, sandy and nice,but there is no shade really on the beach unfortunatelly, so we stayed mostly on the territory of the hotel in the shade of palm trees.There are water sports on the beach right next to the hotel but prices are quite high.
Animation. There is an animation for children, also some sports for adults, but animation team is german, so the animation is in german, but they also speak english if necessary.
There are mostly germans in the hotel.
Food. Well what greek all inclusive means is very different from turkish one for example.
It's buffet restaurant for breakfast lunch and dinner. and some snacks in day time, but they are really poor:(( and just till 6p.m. bars are opened till midnight.
Town.Town is really boring for everybody apart from teenagers who love clubing. nothing apart from souvenir shops and disco bars.
the is also an old town in 15 mins walk, and it has lots of taverns. sometimes there are greek shows there on the square.

it's easy to rent a car in the town and go somewhere. We went to plato Lassiti, zeus cave (boring and very twisting mountain roads), and Agios Nicolaos (lovely cosy town with wonderful sea).
So i would recommend this hotel but dont expect excellence from it:)

  • Stayed August 2010
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pardubice
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2010

After spending hours by choosing a right place for our vacation, we decided for the hotel Sirens Beach, and we don't regret! It was wonderful time we had there.
Just when our bus turned from a noisy street in Malia to a calm palm street leading to the hotel, we knew we would like it there.
Our room was in the first floor of the hotel, equipped as standard, with a view to an access street; nonetheless it was calm (no noise from coming cars). Rooms with sea or garden views were with extra fees. The only problem we had with the room was that sometimes we smelled cigarette-smoke from air-conditioner, which was really unpleasant for us, as non-smokers.
The hotel has two swimming pools in the palm garden, just few meters from the sea. If you have all inclusive, you can refresh yourself in a beach or a pool bar; they offer different soft drinks as well as alcoholic cocktails (not so good since they prepare them from local alcoholic drinks…) or beer. Food in form buffet was varied and delicious as well as local wine and beer.
The beach was rather clean with plenty of sun-beds and beach umbrellas. Sea was quite clean (however, some days with seaweeds).
We also liked daily animation programmes with lots of different sport (aerobic, volleyball, etc.) and social (daily quizzes on different topics, etc.) activities and evening shows – excellent! They also offered different programmes for kids (based on their age, they have different programmes).
The Sirens Beach is very close to Malia centre with lots of shops, restaurants, bikes or cars renting shops, etc. It is not far from Malia archeological place either (it is about 3 km to go there).
We would recommend this place to everybody who wants to spend marvelous vacation (relaxing or active, it’s up to you) with delicious food and in beautiful surroundings of the palm garden, close to the sea.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bratislava, Slovakia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2009

The hotel has a perfect location, next to the main street with lot of bars, discos and shops. The beach was really clean and wide, water was really warm for the end of September. I appreciated two huge swimming pools in the hotel. Overall it was nice holiday.

  • Stayed September 2006, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2008

Weather was beautiful, getting hotter every day, 32-40 degrees, blue skies every day. Hotel was right on the beach, sand was golden with not a stone in sight. Lots of facilities and round the clock entertainment for young and old. Cretan people are really friendly and so laid back. We went all inclusive, food and service was good, this even included cocktails. Got a quad bike out for 3 days - what fun. We didnt get the best price for this though, can get bike for 7 days for 35 euros. Crete is a very relaxing place but if you want a bit more livlier Malia strip is only 5 mins walk away.

Only two issues - the hotel was for Germans and we were the only English there and secondly they would not turn on the air conditioning as their excuse was it is not hot enough yet! To get around this we left the door open at night as we were on the third floor. Would definetely return to Crete.

  • Liked — friendly service
  • Disliked — no air conditioning
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Club Calimera Sirens Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Calimera Sirens Beach

Address: Emmanouil Tsagkaraki Str., Malia, Crete 70007, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Malia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Malia
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Malia
#10 Luxury Hotel in Malia
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Malia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Club Calimera Sirens Beach 4.5*
Number of rooms: 320
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sirens Beach & Village are conveniently nestled between Heraklion and Agio Nikolaos, making it an ideal location for excursions throughout the island. A short walking distance from the town of Malia and just 3km from the archeological Minoan Palace site. Accommodation ranges from contemporary elegance (Sirens Beach) to traditional Cretan architecture (Sirens Village). Complemented with the warmth of Cretan hospitality and the tastes of local and European cuisine, Sirens Beach & Village promise a memorable holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Club Calimera Sirens Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Calimera Sirens Beach Hotel Malia
Calimera Sirens Beach Malia
Club Calimera Sirens Beach Malia, Crete

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Club Calimera Sirens Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.