We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff & delicious food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Stonewell Pub & Restaurant

Stonewell Pub & Restaurant
Emmanouil Tsagkaraki, Malia, Crete 70007 , Greece
+30.28970.29656
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 61 Restaurants in Malia
Price range: $4 - $31
Cuisines: Greek, International, British
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Hereford, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great staff & delicious food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

I cannot fault anything at Stonewell Pub & Restaurant!
The staff were extremely friendly and made us feel like we were part of the family! We would particularly like to thank Ntina, the best waitress I've ever met!!
We stayed in Malia for 2 weeks and ate at Stonewell's every night. The menu is so extensive, we never had the same thing twice (unless we wanted to!!) The chef is brilliant! Great food, served quickly and always hot!
We travelled with my brother and his wife and it was their Wedding Anniversary on our last night. I had asked Ntina if we could do something special for them and on the night, Martha & Ntina had decorated the table with rose petals, candles and red roses for each of us. They also got my brother and his wife a beautiful anniversary cake.
Thank you everyone at Stonewell Pub & Restaurant. We love you and we will be back!!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    118
    8
    7
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great service, friendly staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

Good food, everyone is friendly. We came to watch eurobasket final. So had few beers and rakes as you would expect in Greek restaurant. Overall we would recommend this place. And come back in earliest convenience.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luton, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

I don't normally go to the busy nightlife places like "the strip" in Malia but The Stonewell was recommended as a good place for an English Breakfast. So we headed there early in the day before it got too busy. And it was a very nice breakfast sat chatting with friends and people watching.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kettering, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“best place in town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

food amazing staff so welcoming and talkative would good back in a heart beat. good value and lush atmosphere.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Myself and my boyfriend ate here all the time! great selection of food and drink! the nicest people you could come across ever! great food and drink and atmosphere was brillant! they always showed sports and music playing! and if you ask they will show you what ever sport from anu country! If we ever go back to Malia we will definintly be going back to Stone well Pub and Grill! just can't express how good the place is!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stonewell Pub & Restaurant also viewed

Malia, Heraklion Prefecture
 
Malia, Heraklion Prefecture
Malia, Heraklion Prefecture
 

Been to Stonewell Pub & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stonewell Pub & Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.