We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful place to be...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Petrino Garden

Petrino Garden
Zoodohou Pigis, Malia, Crete 70007, Greece
+30 2897 031793
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 63 Restaurants in Malia
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Aduard, The Netherlands
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful place to be...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

A lovely restaurant with prefect food in in a warm Cretan atmosphere. The people are so friendly, you feel welcome right away.
The food and wine are lovely. The menu shows a variety of traditional Greek dishes. But also the fresh fish on the menu makes it worthwhile to be there an evening.
In September the grapes grow in the restaurant, above your head. And of course they serve you these as a digestive after the lovely dinner.

It is a real must to go there !

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    9
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
now
1 review
“If i could ,i would put more stars”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

From where to begin,
from the menu ,the nice and polite lady Marina,the perfect and proffesional Chef Giorgos...the outstanding decoration -atmosphere..Cant write all day about it!!!!
Look everybody ,first think you should do after arriving in Malia and unpack your things,Have a beautiful dinner by George and Marina.
Believe me i am traveling all around the world ,been to many cities and restaurants,but this come far away first,smth like Barcelona in football,not only cause what you eat is delicious cooked,most of the food are fresh also from his garden ,wherelse you will find that,Secondly cause what they do ,they are doing it with their heart.Reall Greek friendly people
Sit and enjoy

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We ate here twice when we visited Malia in June, it wasn't busy but that added to the experience if anything. We had a table right underneath a lemon tree it was quite surreal. There were wine grapes growing on wooden beams above our heads witch was lovely the waitress was great and we had a good few laughs with her. There is nothing I could say against this restaurant.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful Stifado!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

The best of Greek food in a beautiful setting - huge bunches of grapes overhead (and picked for a free dessert!) and absolutely the very best beef stifado we have ever had in almost 40 years of visiting Greece!! Marina and Yiorgos are very friendly, have excellent English and keep an excellent restaurant - oh yes, the toilets are spotless too! We shall return!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Shields, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Very good traditional taverna”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

Excellent place to eat, the setting is amazing with grapes growing above your head, lemon trees, lime trees etc. Food was very good too and the service was fab :)

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Petrino Garden also viewed

Malia, Heraklion Prefecture
Malia, Heraklion Prefecture
 
Malia, Heraklion Prefecture
 

Been to Petrino Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Petrino Garden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.