We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The perfect holiday” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Akrogiali Beach Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Akrogiali Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Akrogiali Beach Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Malia, Crete 700 07, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 96 Hotels in Malia
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The perfect holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

we stayed in Akrogiali Beach Hotel Apartments for 3 nights in the end of June (19-22)
the staff is so friendly and so welcoming.
the rooms are clean and tidy.
location is perfect,a step from the beach and the pool area is really lovely.
the music from the pool bar is nice and not to loud, just perfect.
I would really recommend this hotel to families, groups or couples.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    8
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
10
14
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Stayed oct 2013 best time to go is before this date as most of the bars and shops have already closed down. Hotel overlooks their pool and beach just like the pictures on the internet. Rooms cleaned each day and pool area also amazing job. Received welcome drink from Lula (owner) she is around each day to ensure your stay is a memorable one. Cheap food at bar restuarant beers good price. Plenty of restuarants within walking distance, tip cheap cocktails 6 euro for two at the triton hotel just go in and walk up stairs to roof top bar and nice hotel next door to this hotel also sitting under a lovely large tree great food good prices. Would strongly recommend a stay in maliavery relaxing and great vibe at akrogiali.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macherio, Italy
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for a week with a friend of mine and we both agree on the fact that we couldn't have choose a best place to stay in Malia! The hotel is great, very nice with a big pool and a smaller one for kids and you have direct acces to the beach from the pool! Sunbeds and umbrellas at the pool are free for Akrogiali's guest! There is also a nice lovely bar which serves food and drink and it's open till evening. We had a seaview room and it was great! very clean and it had everything we needed (bathroom with fresh towels provided every two days, small kitchen, tv, balcony with small table and chairs). But the greatest thing abouth this hotel are the people! Lula the owner is the soul of the hotel, she is a lovely lady and she is was always happy to give us advices on restaurants of nice places to visit..and we were never disappointed! We had great time with her! We're definately going back to Akrogiali next year!!

Room Tip: seaview rooms are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Como, Italy
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

I stayed at the Hotel for one week!Great hotel, clean rooms, perfect location if you want to relax, towels and toileteries are provided every day and free wifi. But the thing that makes it special is the people, Lula, the owner was so kind and available and she really helped us a lot with everything we needed.There is also a GREAT pool bar with the best bar tender Dimitri! I absolutely raccomend it!

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tollembeek
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

This is a mist for those looking to stay in a calm and sharming place. If you are stressed go there, after a few days you are again back in business.
.... Excellent restaurants at 200m, bars, ... Use public transport very easy ...

Room Tip: All are perfect !
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beersheba, Israel
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

We had great time in the hotel! The staff was very friendly especially the owner - Lula
The hotel was very clean ;the food was fresh and tasty. The location is perfect not too close to the center and noise (300m) and close to the sea

Room Tip: We stayed in room 301 .the view is great ,facing the sea and pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

We booked into the Akrogiali Beach hotel as the hotel that we had been planning to stay in was double booked and cancelled us less than 24 hours before we were due to arrive! We were not disappointed. It is about 30 minutes from the airport, an easy drive, and when we arrived the warm and welcoming Lulu immediately attended to us. Although our room wasn't ready ( we were early) it was not a problem as Lulu took us to the beach bar and gave us drinks on the house. The location is excellent, the hotel is on the beach and the sea and sand are glorious. There are plenty of supermarkets and tavernas in walking distance. The apartment is clean and there is a nice kitchen area. The shower is great and there is lots of room on the balcony with sea views. I would recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Akrogiali Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Akrogiali Beach Hotel

Address: Malia, Crete 700 07, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Malia
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Malia
#10 Romantic Hotel in Malia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Akrogiali Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Akrogiali Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Akrogiali Beach Hotel Malia, Crete

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Akrogiali Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.