We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved this place!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Primavera Beach Studios & Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Primavera Beach Studios & Apartments to your Saves list
Primavera Beach Studios & Apartments
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Malia Beach Road, Malia, Crete 70007, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 96 Hotels in Malia
scotland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Loved this place!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013 via mobile

Hi, were just back from our holiday here. All the staff here are amazing and so friendly, they can't do enough for you, they are so down to earth and lovely to be around.
The hotel is situated perfect for the strip, shops and the beach.
Our group of 8 was mixed age group but we still loved everything about it, we all had so much fun.
We upgraded and paid 10 euros to go half board and the food was amazing and well worth it.
The rooms are really nice too and everything is kept so clean.
Loved this place and would highly recommend primavera be your 1st choice when coming to Malia.
Hope will see you all again soon, love Michelle (meesh) xxx

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    187
    19
    3
    4
    0
See reviews for
4
15
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013 via mobile

Our stay at Primavera was fantastic! The staff were friendly and helpful, welcoming us with complimentary cocktails on arrival which were much needed after our journey to the hotel. The rooms were basic but clean, and the location was perfect being right next to the beach and also on the strip. Our four nights in Primavera were amazing and we would definitely come and stay here again! Very sad to say goodbye to everyone and would definitely recommend staying here if you want to have a great holiday :)

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

Me and my six friends went to primavera on the 12th July till the 19th! We had the most amazing time ever! The rooms were just right for the holiday and the service from being sat at the side of the pool and just needing a full English in the morning were fantastic! Literally a 5 minute walk to the strip at night and 3 minutes away from McDonald's! The drinking games and music at night in oscars bar were well entertained by nicos and his family and the amazing reps they have! I wouldn't of changed anything about this holiday except going for longer!! Overall cost me and my friends £450 for a week self catering with flights and we all took €600 to €700 and came back with money! Money well spent and would definitely go again! A lovely family run business! And a very funny security guard! Wifi all day! A pool table and pole dance table! Loved every single minute! Lots of love to the reps Ben, cai, nick, and both the girls :-D and lots of love to nicos and his family! From Jess, nina, Danielle, Millie, Melissa and Alice! Xxxxx

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex uk
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Came to primavera on July 9th as a group of 3 girls. I can't say enough how welcoming and lovely all the staff at this hotel were especially Nikos and Maria. They honestly couldn't do enough for you so thank you guys! The location was really good it's right at the bottom of the strip so you don't get bothered by the noise in the middle of the night but only a 2 minute walk to the heart of it. It's also opposite the beach which was also good, music all day. The rooms were fresh and clean so no issues there and we had a big balcony (room 25) . We stayed half board and ate here for breakfast and dinner almost every night the food was also lovely but massive portion sizes! If I came back to malia again I would definitely stay at this hotel.

Room Tip: The rooms on the ground floor seem to be more like the picture on the website but we had an equally...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

We were five girls on our first holiday abroad, couldn't have wished for a better hotel, we had the best week of our lives! Nikos and Maria are so lovely (and how cute is little Katerina, she looks like Bonnie from Toy Story!). Simply the best hotel in Malia for location, cost and friendly staff, rooms are lovely too and extremely clean! Bug free also which is very rare. Oscars bar is perfect for pre-drinks 2 for 5€ on all cocktails and lots of free shots. 'Stuff on Toast' was the perfect hangover cure! I will be recommending Primavera to all my friends :-) so sad to come home but we will be back next year, from the Boom glasses girls from Manchester.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

Came here for a week with 2 friends after reading about the reviews we were very excited. When we got there Nikos and Maria were waiting next to the transfers to greet us off, we then got greeted by Nick, Kye and Ben who were lovely and carried our cases to the room. The room was very nice and better than we originally thought it would be. Any problems you may have Nikos will be there to help, our bathroom light wasn't working so we informed Nikos and he came straight up to fix it, he also changed our shower head and the toilet seat even though they were fine as they were. Oscars bar is the best place to pre-drink 20 euro a fish bowl and two drinks for 5 euro, certainly enough to get you drunk before you head to the strip. The location of the hotel is perfect, 2 minute walk to the beach and you're basically at the end of the strip but not close enough to be kept up by the music. There is also a supermarket 2 doors from the hotel. Everyone in the hotel is very friendly and i can safely say me and my friends will be booking up for 2 weeks next year! Absolutely love the hotel and the surroundings, very nice place, best in Malia!! See you next year!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

I have not long got back from Malia and I can genuily say it was the best week of my life. The hotel was absolutely amazing, it's not a five star but definitely worth the money. The rooms were cleaned regularly and they are more than what you need for a girls holiday, I couldn't of asked for much more. Nikos, Maria and Katerina are all absolutey lovely and couldn't of done more for us if they tried. The workers made me feel so welcomed all the time and made my stay 100x better. Oscars bar was so worth pre drinking at every night, the BBQ they did was amazing and definitely worth €20 and the drinking games were great fun. Even though Malia is cheap I'm glad I brought plenty of money with me as it meant that I could get involved with the drinking games in Oscars bar and do other things like going to the water park. Would definitely recommend to bring €700 so you can get involved in everything.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Primavera Beach Studios & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Primavera Beach Studios & Apartments

Address: Malia Beach Road, Malia, Crete 70007, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Malia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 96 Hotels in Malia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Primavera Beach Studios & Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Primavera Beach in Malia Crete welcomes youNo matter how many bad decisions you'll make while you're in Malia Crete, you can rest assured that you made at least one good one. By choosing to stay at the Primavera Beach hotel you're getting a true Malia Experience at the absolutely best value. The Primavera Beach Malia, located just off Malia's Beach Road, features 27 studios and apartment-like accommodations with fully equipped kitchenettes and private bathrooms, a courtyard pool complete with outdoor bar, meeting space and fun sun deck with sweeping music and great drinks. Not only do we offer freebies like free Wi-Fi and PS3, the Primavera beach is also situated right in the middle of the action... and perfectly poised to help you get some. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Primavera Beach Studios & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Primavera Beach Malia Hotel Malia
Primavera Beach Studios & Apartments Malia, Crete

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Primavera Beach Studios & Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.