We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NO WORDS CAN DESCRIBE THIS HOTEL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aegean Sky Hotel & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Aegean Sky Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
Aegean Sky Hotel & Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Il. Katsouli 17, Malia, Crete 70007, Greece   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% off room rate
Ranked #3 of 97 Hotels in Malia
Certificate of Excellence 2014
rethymno
1 review
“NO WORDS CAN DESCRIBE THIS HOTEL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2009

What can i say about aegean sky...............ABSOTULETELY GORGEOUS!!!!!!!!!!!!

(PANOS IS A GOD!!!!!!!!!!!!!!)

i stayed at the hotel for 2 weeks in september,and i can say it's the best holidays i have ever had!!!

firstly the rooms are really big,the cleaning lady visits the room every other day and changes sheets and towels!!!(considering that in another hotel where we had stayed a couple of years ago they were changed once a week) aegean sky is a paradise!!!!

the pool is always clean,there are always people by the side and there is music all day long!!!

the location is very convinient as it is a 3 minute walk until the strip where all the action is,,but not so close to be disturbed by the music and the noise!!

last but definately not least THE STAFF!!!!!!
from panos,the owner to pepi n katerina the barmaids to maria the cook(whose food is absolutely delisious!!!!) they all make you feel like home!!!!they are really friendly and welcoming!!!!!i will really miss them!!!!!

to sum up AEGEAN SKY is definately the place to spent your holiday!!!!

I WILL ALWAYS LOVE YOUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUU!!!!!!!!!!!!!

ohh i forgot to mention the BBQ!!!!you really don't want to miss it!!!REMEMBER THAT!!!!!!!!

XXXXXXX

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

646 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    554
    54
    15
    10
    13
See reviews for
20
92
9
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Doetinchem
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2009

Last August we got married in Malia, and we stayed in the great hotel Aegean Sky.
The owner Panos planned a very nice Greek night with lots of drinks and good food.
We danced the Sirtaki around the pool, it was realy fabulous!!
There was a great atmosphere and the staff helped us out with everything.
For us it was really a holiday/honeymoon we will never forget!
Thank you dear Panos and Joanne!!!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
komotini
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2009

I have to say that this hotel was perfect. The pool was always clean and the pool area was large with lots of sun beds, our room was very neat and comfortable. The room was cleaned every day and fresh towels were left.The food was excellent and I have a special thanks to sexy Panos. He made our holiday unforgettable.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thessaloniki
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2009

The best hotel in Malia. The rooms were clean and nice, staff all really friendly and helpful,especially the manager who made the stay a greater experience. Fantastic bar and pool area excellent, nice food and even better drinks.I would definitly stay at Aegean sky again if i had too.Thanks to Panos.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montreal
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2009

I'm 19 years old and traveled to greece this summer. From all the great reviews I was expecting a lot more from aegan sky. Ya the owner is very nice, in his own perverted way. But the rooms were gross....and we stayed in the newer, supposedly better building. The walls of the room were full of black marks from god knows what. The cleaning lady can't clean if her life depended on it...We found hair on the bathroom floor and blood stained linens on arrival. She also only replaces your towels every 2 days which isn't very convenient. My friends and I showered with our flipflops on because the shower floor looked dingy. It was just all around gross. The people are also really disrespectfully loud and beyond TRASHY. If you want to have a good time with beautiful people go to the island of ios, its incredible. Hersonissos is also gorgeous, its on the island of crete

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
airdrie
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2009

the hotel is near enough to walk to the night life, but far enough so you can enjoy peace and quiet by the pool. Friendly bar staff and clean and big rooms. I came at the end of season and the hotel was still lively and had a lovely atmosphere the staff are willing to talk to you and get you involved, also the food is great and very reasonable priced if you dont want to cook for yourself although option is also available due to kitchen facility within room. If i came to malia i would deffinetly stay here again and recommend it to a friend

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2009

The staff are friendly, hotel is clean and there is always a lively atmosphere- even in september at the end of the season! Had the best 2 weeks here in malia thanks to this hotel, would definately come back and recommend to others.. It's location is perfect as it is near the nightlife and main strip but far away enough to escape the noise when you're hungover!! We love aegean sky!!!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Aegean Sky Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aegean Sky Hotel & Suites

Address: Il. Katsouli 17, Malia, Crete 70007, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Malia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Malia
#10 Family Hotel in Malia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Aegean Sky Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aegean Sky is the place to be for those who enjoy living life to the full. A refreshing change from the ordinary, we have the right facilities and the right people to make your holiday memorable.Aegean Sky is an outstanding hotel complex, combining high quality accommodation with personal service in Malia, Crete.All studios and apartments are finished to a high standard with balconies or patios.Located in the centre of Malia, just off the beach road where all the bars, restaurants and shops can be found.In Aegean Sky we pride ourselves in the personal service we offer and all our guests feel secure in the knowledge that we will go the extra mile.We look forward to welcoming you in Aegean Sky and helping you find your own perfect moments in Crete. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Aegean Sky Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aegean Sky Hotel Malia
Aegean Sky Hotel And Suites
Aegean Sky Hotel & Suites Malia, Crete

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aegean Sky Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.