We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Avoid the Annexe!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Ringhotel Bomers Mosellandhotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Ringhotel Bomers Mosellandhotel to your Saves list
Ringhotel Bomers Mosellandhotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Ferdinand-Remy-Str 27, 56859 Alf, Rhineland-Palatinate, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Alf
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Durham
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Avoid the Annexe!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

Were given a room in the annexe with single glazed windows and thin cotton curtains. No balcony on front of annexe. The main hotel is double glazed. No carpet, just bare wooden floor, room was cold although we were given a portable radiator for our second night which was warmer. Annexe stairwell registered zero celcius (thermometer on top floor). Second night was disturbed 3 times by a man continually shouting "Hello" or "Arlo" and clashing the back door and the door onto the main street - which was not locked. It was quite frightening in the dead of night and could have been a local drunk. Possibly was the owner's elderly relative who lives on the top floor of the annexe. No phone in the room so if anything had happened we could not phone reception. No time to mention this to Hotel next morning but did inform our coach driver. Breakfast adequate and dinner for 2 nights was reasonable. Will not return.

Room Tip: Avoid the annexe!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    17
    6
    3
    5
See reviews for
12
47
3
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oud Turnhout
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

Oops I Did it Again!
No, No, I am not Britney spears, I am a very satisfied client who booked again "Boemers Moselland Hotel". So you can see, whatever Spears meant, I can do it even bettter. Because choosing for Boemers is choosing for dedicated service, well equiped clean rooms. It's like feeling coming home. Next year I will do it again. And I am sure: whatever Obama meant, you also can do it. A serious recommendation!
Jacques van der Sanden, Belgium.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

We have just returned from a 9 night stay at this hotel and cannot fault our stay in any way.
The room was a nice size with a good sized private balcony. It was clean and well decorated and kept clean during our stay.

The food was great, even when traveling with someone on a very restrictive special diet. The menu provided was tasty and imaginative.

This is not an ideal hotel if you speak no German, the owners speak good English as did one of the team, Maren, who really helped us out when my limited German was exhausted. Part of a foreign holiday for me is experiencing the culture and the language and I enjoy trying to improve my German over the holiday by trying to speak the language and we had some fun with the team getting the message across to one another. We did share our table with non-English speakers but that didn’t bother us at all.

The location is also fantastic. Alf is a quiet and secluded spot with the railway on the other side of the river. The railway was easily accessible for excursions via a short walk and a regular passenger ferry. The only downside to this was Alf has no small supermarket or bank machine.

I wholeheartedly recommend this hotel to anyone looking to get away from it all in a beautiful part of Germany. The hotel was incredibly welcoming and we will definitely return, hopefully sooner rather than later.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Werner G, Inhaber at Ringhotel Bomers Mosellandhotel, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Dear Diane and Dave Thank you for your review
We are happy to be able to be your host
and are delighted that you enjoyed it good for us.
We hope you had a nice ride home
and everyday life has not caught up to you quickly.
On a hopefully healthy reunion here with us
the lovely Alf on the Moselle.
your
Sonja and Werner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012 via mobile

Hotel located in small village Alf. Location of the hotel quite good. Reception, restaurant and rooms looks clean and nice. We were on peak time, so there were a lot of young staff. When we tried to check in receptionist even didn't try to ask us whether we understand German... After few minutes of fluent German explanations about dinner possibilities, other things, we few times asked to speak in English and it was a big problem for him... The same situation with waitress in restaurant... Although we reserved certain table for dinner, and several times informed that we were coming for sure, we found empty table, when we came. All tables around were covered with white tablecloths, except ours. We felt ignored. And only after telling that we will leave this place, if they behave like this, they began to treat us similar than other local guests who were sitting around us. Overall the food was good, but quite expensive comparing with other restaurants we visited next day.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

Was a part of the reunion listed below and have to say the service was really outstanding. Was expecting a little more German cuisine but the food that was served was excellent. There is no room phone, but based upon its location and the "function" of the hotel, one probably isn't needed. The only thing really needing attention is the lone elevator as it sometimes takes numerous attempts to move to another floor. The entire staff was extremely helpful and went out of their way to help....even staying a bit late each night while we sat on the patio. Only addition I might suggest they add is a ceiling fan to the rooms to assist in moving air....they can be a bit on warm side even in the cooler evenings. Great time, great location and would highly recommend this hotel for travelers along the Mosel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

I organized our first Air Force reunion and we stayed at this hotel. It is located off of the Mosel but the grounds and parking were great. There is an area in the back that I rightfully named the "Serenity Now" garden. Overall the hotel was well-appointed and although there was no way to communicate between the rooms, we were relatively well grouped together, so that did not present any problems. The food was a bit "higher class" than what I expected. Typically, after some of our members having been away for more than 20 plus years from this region, one would expect more German-oriented menu items, but the overall quality of the food and menu was very high. The prices were very reasonable for what was received. More than adequate parking in the rear of the hotel and easy access to the patio and or front of the hotel. I was at the hotel for 5 nights in total. The servers and other hotel employees were very very nice and friendly. The "Boss" took an active daily interaction with the hotel guests that added the personal touch to the overall experience. I would rate this a four and a half star experience overall. It is a 3 star hotel. Needing improvement: If you are with a group of people and use the restuarant, patio, or bar, make sure you everyone is paying their part of the tab immediately before leaving for their rooms or leaving the hotel. On several occasions, we were reminded of large open tabs from gatherings during the period that were not fully paid before members had left the dining area or bar. This can be simply remedied by grabbing the nearest server before anyone leaves the restaurant area, otherwise you may have a hard time to split up the overall tab later after people have forgotten exactly what they had.

Room Tip: The "single" rooms are sufficiently roomy enough but could be a little small if you are tr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, England
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2012

Visited in May. The hotel was an excellent base for exploring this part of the Moselle. Very friendly staff, excellent food and situated in a nice quiet street.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ringhotel Bomers Mosellandhotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ringhotel Bomers Mosellandhotel

Address: Ferdinand-Remy-Str 27, 56859 Alf, Rhineland-Palatinate, Germany
Location: Germany > Rhineland-Palatinate > Alf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Alf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ringhotel Bomers Mosellandhotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Boemers Mosellandhotell, a superior hotel is beautifully situated in the idyllic wine village of Alf on the Moselle. Not far from the bustling centers Cochem / Mosel, Zell / Mosel and Bernkastel-Kues. The categories of country-house rooms range from the straightforward standard to spacious suites. In all rooms you can use the free Wi-Fi access. The fine cuisine is imaginative. Fresh local products are a constant companion: from the rich buffet breakfast on the sun terrace over the 4-course gourmet menus to varied a la carte specialties in the stylish restaurant. The hotel bar offers a selection of the best wines and beers of the region is open from noon to late at night. In all Boemers Mosellandhotel- packages, free entry is already included in the Eifel mountain spa in neighboring spa town of Bad-Bertrich. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com and Priceline so you can book your Ringhotel Bomers Mosellandhotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ringhotel Bomers Mosellandhotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.