We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family travelling in Germany” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Die Sprachpension / The Language Guesthouse

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Vogtsburg im Kaiserstuhl
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Die Sprachpension / The Language Guesthouse
Save
You added Die Sprachpension / The Language Guesthouse to your Saves list
Bahnhofstrasse 5, 79235 Vogtsburg im Kaiserstuhl, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany   |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Helsinki, Finland
1 review
“Family travelling in Germany”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

Very nice room with a balcony where grapes were hanging - our 1 yo daughter took the advantage of tasting them :) Frau Kowalski was very nice hostess and the breakfast was good. The bathroom was shared with others but it was extraordinarily nice and clean. We had a nice day nearby in a family-zoo which had no entry-fee - the kids loved the playgrounds and the animals :) Vielen Dank!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    8
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
13
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Centerville, Ohio, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

Anne was amazing! After a delayed flight and a missed train, Anne waited up for me until after midnight to greet me with a smiling face and a positive attitude. She even helped direct the cabbie to the local ATM for tip and cash payment. Her house was beautiful and in a great location - very close to both bus and train stops. The room was very cozy and private, and the bathroom was huge and had excellent natural lighting. Anne made it a point to make a delicious breakfast for me each morning, including many regional baked goods and local specialty meats (she even served homemade grape jelly made from local grapes). Anne had a great personality and I thoroughly enjoyed our conversations about education, learning styles and culture. I would definitely visit with her again! Anne even went above and beyond the call of duty and researched routes and directions for me on multiple occasions.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonn, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

It's a very cosy and warm place to be in, when you're looking for a relaxing trip in the German countryside. The surrounding area is nice to hike and the people are really friendly. I enjoyed the breakfast with the landlady and I appreciated how she took the time to prepare the food and drinks for us. I really like the face that Anne took the time to get to know us and talk to us and we even had help to practice our German. Would like to visit again if I have the chance!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2012

My travelling companion and I enjoyed the hospitality and warmth at this b & b. Anne made sure we had everything we needed and was helpful with directions, suggestions and transport information. We hired bicycles locally and had a marvellous day following the tracks through orchards, vineyards, along the Rhine and into other small towns. A most beautiful experience overall.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington Hills, Michigan
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2012

Anne was very welcoming and went out of her way to make our stay pleasant. Breakfast was delicious and we learned much about the region while enjoying a leisurely conversation with Anne and her other international guests.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Marino, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2012

This is a great place to stay. The bedrooms are very nice and the apartment contains a fully functioning kitchen that is useful to supplement the dining options of the area. The breakfast served is also excellent. Good restaurants in village as well.

Room Tip: If you want a kitchen, choose an apartment room. It is much larger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2011

We stayed 2 nights and I wish we had longer. Anne is a friendly and very helpful host. She also served the nicest breakfasts that we had on our entire trip. The rooms are clean and the bathroom was spotless. Vogtsburg is a lovely town with a couple of good and inexpensive restaurants. We will happily stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Die Sprachpension / The Language Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Die Sprachpension / The Language Guesthouse

Address: Bahnhofstrasse 5, 79235 Vogtsburg im Kaiserstuhl, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Vogtsburg im Kaiserstuhl
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Vogtsburg im Kaiserstuhl
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Language Guesthouse provides 3 B&B rooms and 1 holiday apartment.It is situated in South-Western Germany (Baden-Wuerttemberg) in the small winegrower town Vogtsburg amidst the wine and recreation area 'Kaiserstuhl' not far from Freiburg im Breisgau.In the B&B house you can choose between 1 single/8 sqm, 1 family room/26 sqm (2-4 sleeps) and 1 double/26sqm; the latter is used as a guests’ bedroom only during the high frequented season and weekends; at other times it is available to all guests as a lounge/sitting room with TV, HiFi music set, piano and a house library containing books and parlour games. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Die Sprachpension / The Language Guesthouse Germany/Vogtsburg Im Kaiserstuhl

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Die Sprachpension / The Language Guesthouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.