We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A quiet gem” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Schwarzwaldhotel Garni Wolfach

Schwarzwaldhotel Garni Wolfach
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Schwarzwaldhotel Garni Wolfach to your Saves list
Schwarzwaldhotel Garni Wolfach
Kreuzbergstrasse 26, 77709 Wolfach, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Wolfach
Daytona Beach, Florida
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“A quiet gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

As two couples we stopped in this town and hit the TI. We told him we liked smaller guesthouses over big hotels on the Main Street and we needed a good WIFI connection.. He checked availability and we chose to go see this one. It's a lovely old two story house in a neighborhood and she showed us to two main floor rooms. Heidi is a gem, bustling around and serving a lovely breakfast, complete with fresh eggs cooked any way you wanted. Her husband was charming as well. In the early evening we walked into town only to find a recommended restaurant closed and ended up in a local outdoor cafe on a stream with good food. Great stay and would recommend.

Room Tip: We enjoyed a large room on the first floor with two large windows while the other couple had a small...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
3
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Munich, Germany
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

We wanted to travel near Gutach, and we find this hotel (or guest house) in Internet. Well, the decoration just luxury, the family living there kind, and the breakfast was fantastic. Everything authentic and we really enjoyed out stay at this hotel. Maybe the location was not quite good to see the city, a fantastic medieval-style city, but in 10-15 minutes walking you can arrive there. The family in charge of this hotel is taking care of each detail, inside rooms and during your stay. I do really want to back again.
One single negative point: the main entrance is in the back part, rather than in the front part.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kfar Saba Israel
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

We had read all about how wonderful the hospitality is and how helpful and must admit it has lived up to expectation. The breakfast is wonderful, with fresh eggs prepared according to order. We came unprepared and have left with a taste of "come back again soon". There is so much to see and one needs time. I loved our visit to the glass hut and even made my own vase. We will be back. I am sure in summer it is beautiful but must say first the snow fell and it is beautiful. We also have the room with veranda and was so nice to go out and see the snow!! Parking very convenient. I appreciate reading remarks from other travelers and hope mine helps.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
110 hotel reviews
Reviews in 96 cities Reviews in 96 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

Booked this lovely hotel from booking.com, the pictures of the hotel on the website just make it looks like a normal hotel, but that's not the truth. The hotel itself is much better than the what it looks like in the pictures.

Our room is spacious with a comfortable couch. Everything is clean and comfortable. The satellite TV offers a wide choice and the lady of the hotel helped us to find a Chinese speaking channel. The hotel has a lovely garden with apple trees. The surroundings are also beautiful.

There's a supermarket beside the hotel and it's easy to get foods and drinks there. Free wifi and free parking is offered by the hotel.

The hosts of the hotel are great and considerate. When I was going to leave the next day, the lady showed me a video to remind me to be careful about the rocks on the corner when driving out.

It's a pity that we just stayed for one night. Hope to come back again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Schwarzwaldhotel Garni Wolfach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Schwarzwaldhotel Garni Wolfach

Address: Kreuzbergstrasse 26, 77709 Wolfach, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Wolfach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Wolfach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Schwarzwaldhotel Garni Wolfach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Schwarzwaldhotel Garni Wolfach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.