We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Les Terrasses du Lac

Save Saved
You added Les Terrasses du Lac to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Les Terrasses du Lac
21 route d'Annecy, 74290 Veyrier-Du-Lac, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Timisoara, Romania
1 review
“Excellent stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

Very well positioned, within walking distance from the lake Annecy promenade, and a few minutes by car to the grand parking in the heart of Annecy. We and pur friends had a great stay over a night in the old-fashioned charming cottage, which seems like grandma's, and feels very very confy.

The breakfast on the terrase was copious and delicious, with croissants, gems, tea, coooked english breakfast - everything and madam Simon Catherine was a very very pleasant presence, offering us all the necessary information on the place , on the city of Annecy and all the surroundings.

Room Tip: the upper one on the corner was very charming.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    36
    26
    3
    7
    5
See reviews for
7
59
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

We would like to express our gratitude to M-me Simon for the remarkable and romantic 5 nights in her house. The room Melissa was not big but very comfortable and with a decisive advantage - unforgettable view of the lake Annecy! Every morning we enjoyed looking at the lake and getting peace and calmness for the soul. Delicious breakfasts in open air with absolutely fresh croissants and different jams, coffee, friendly talks to Catherine or her guests were always pleasant and joyful. Grass beach in 5 min walk, crystal and warm water, windsurfer and catamaran renting at your disposal - no need to go somewhere else. Very authentic house (former farm), every room has its specific character thanks to the hostess who is a writer and artist at the same time! After all - old town Annecy (7 min by car) is worth to see and enjoy its streets and restaurants along channels.
Many thanks for all, Catherine!
Alexander and Olga from Moscow - first Russians in that house.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

We (2 couples) stayed here for 4 nights in early May and loved our stay. Mme Simon is a wonderful host and couldn't have been more friendly nor done more for us. She gave us wonderful advice about the local area and we loved the relaxed friendly atmosphere of the place (and the chooks). The views over the Lake of Annecy are stunning and the location is very handy indeed. We used it as a base to explore that part of the French Alps. For example, its not far to Chamonix and Mt Blanc and there are many wonderful passes and towns nearby. Annecy itself is a delight. The B&B is on a busy road during peak hours but not at night and we didn't notice any traffic noise. The breakfasts were probably the best we have experienced in a B&B, in a beautiful sunny room downstairs. Mme Simon went out of her way to discover what we particularly liked and then, to our surprise, made sure she had it in for the following breakfasts. The rooms have their own showers. One room was a little on the small side but both were absolutely charming with terrific views. Neither of our rooms have their own toilet (the four rooms on our floor shared the one toilet). This didn't prove to be a problem but you do need to be aware of that. We would have rated it nearer 5 stars if each room had its own toilet. All in all a great place to stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillegom, The Netherlands
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2011

We stayed at Les Terasses du Lac half september. It is very close to Annecy by car and/or boat. The rooms are all unique and have a lot of character and each has it's own shower. The beds were good and everything was nice and clean. You can see a lot of care has gone into this home. We stayed in a room facing the lake, so in the morning when you open the curtains, you have a beautiful view. And the breakfast was also very nice.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2011

We stayed for five nights in a charming room and woke every morning to the most fabulous views of Lake Annecy. Our room was large and very prettily furnished and benefitted from a balcony that looked over the lake and to the mountains beyond. We had wonderful breakfast every morning on the communal terrace and Catherine was a sweet and very attentive host. It was very relaxing to stay a little way out of the bustle of Annecy and we enjoyed feeling like locals on the beach at Veyrier du Lac. Even without a car we managed to explore the delights of the lake on foot and by boat.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zwolle, Netherlands
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

We stayed here for five days in a row. In the morning we woke up opened our eyes and the first glimps outside was the nice lake of Annecy: Oustanding view over the lake!! The room was very romantic, every day new towels, nice and clean. We had our own private "beach" with a lot of local people, not many tourists.
Catherina is a very energetic person who can make fabulous breakfast (again lake view). In this bed and breakfast we stayed longer than the average guest, therefore she "rewarded" us with a very nice homemade cherry marmelade!!

All in all we must say this was a very good experience in a very romantic atmosphere.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2011 via mobile

situated very nicely with beautiful little beach just next door.
beautiful room with great view for a decent price and the hostess and her family are very nice. invited me for dinner with them.
bycicle ride to town enjoyable 10min
I can rercommend this stay very much

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Les Terrasses du Lac? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Terrasses du Lac

Address: 21 route d'Annecy, 74290 Veyrier-Du-Lac, France
Location: France > Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Veyrier-Du-Lac
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Veyrier-Du-Lac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Panoramic view over the Annecy Lake for these guest houses close to the beach (300 feet away) and the ski resorts (20 min). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Les Terrasses du Lac reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Les Terrasses du Lac, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.