We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“CANNOT FAULT!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Les Cimes

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Les Cimes to your Saves list
Hotel Les Cimes
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Le Chinaillon, 74450 Le Grand-Bornand, France   |  
Hotel amenities
quizzz
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“CANNOT FAULT!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2015

Lets get the resort out of the way first...good slopes for all levels and reasonable access from the Hotel Les Cimes......ask Ali the rep and he will give you all the info you need. Dont, however, discount the bus system as a way home..its efficient and drops you right outside the door.
Now for the hotel...firstly..its warm..very warm! We turned our heater off the day we arrived and kept it on very low (for drying our kit). The boot room was spacious and suitable for all the skis and boards etc. The bar served only the guests and there was plenty of room, along with a pool table and games.
Food...was incredible for a ski holiday...in fact for any holiday! Pre -dinner canapes, 3 courses followed by cheese and free wine during the meal all made for an excellent evening, every evening. Breakfast was a hot choice if wanted (bacon, sausage, eggs various, beans0 a well as cereals and continental choice...excellent. After a days skiing...soup and various addittionals such as cake, pizza slices, muffins, biscuits etc all laid out at 4pm...yummy and warming.

So, thats the basics covered. But all of theses go no where near to matching the staff! Led by Angus they were ALL outstanding! Everey single member of staff understood that by going that extra yard when needed helped make the holiday...and it was appreciated by everyone. Declan, the Bar Manager seemed able to memorise every ones name from the first time he met them...as well their preferred drink ! Ask him to show you the 3 card prediction!

I wont put any more individual names forward as i wont remember them all ..but to me they were all as one...from the management to the catering staff to the waiters/room staff/general everythings!

In closing...if someone suggested that every ski holiday i ever go on again will be run to this standard by guys and gals of this quality i will be a very happy man!!
Thank you all so much.

Room Tip: Just Go!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    8
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
26
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, Switzerland
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

As my title suggests, "accommodating" is a hallmark of a stay Chez-Les Cimes. We were made to feel absolutely and warmly welcomed, and given much guidance and council to help shape our weekend. For us that meant recommendations on the best hiking routes, a delicious (if slightly expensive) breakfast, help storing and retrieving our bikes, where to find the meal we were craving, and arrangements for a massage to cap it all off at the end of a spectacular weekend. The room is cozy and well decorated for a mountain chalet and our room had a very nice view of the mountains. It's just a short drive from Geneva, but we felt world's away and truly relaxed, thanks to gracious hosts. We'll certainly return.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

Small room, overpriced breakfast, reception is closed after 20.00. You absolutely need a car to go there. No choice for restaurants nearby the Hotel We will never come back here.... I would not recomment to stay in this hotel, there are another ones, even better in the heart of the village Grand Bornard

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jeanjeanhauteSavoie, Propriétaire at Hotel Les Cimes, responded to this review, August 28, 2014
Google Translation
Chère Madame,
Nous somme vraiment désolés de n'avoir pu vous donner entière satisfaction lors de votre nuitée dans notre établissement.
Nous vous avons accueilli cependant à 20H30 alors que vous mentionez que l'accueil est fermé à partir de 20H00 et vous avez porté un jugement sur notre petit déjeuner que vous n' avez pas pu apprécier car vous ne l'avez pas pris. C'est bien dommage car selon les commentaires de nos clients, c'est vraiment un moment privilégié ! Il y a à 50 mètres de notre maison 2 restaurants et 3 autres à 200 m dans la rue principale. Sur votre demande nous vous avons réservé une table dans un restaurant qui se trouve à 3 km de notre établissement.
Nous sommes profondément touchés par les commentaires qui ne sont pas justes et infondés.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paris
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

We spent 4 nights in this cozy, charming chalet. We had the suite with a lovely bedroom,a living space and a loft bedroom which we didn't use. The entire place is done with such style and understated elegance. The owners are charming and friendly and there to help you with restaurant suggestions, ideas for hikes or day trips. Breakfast on the terrace right outside our suite was a real treat. Fabulous selection of homemade jams, wonderful honeys and homemade cakes. Delicious local cheeses and smoked ham, made to order eggs...all sitting on an adorable balcony overlooking the village. Located right on the Main Street so easy access to the local restaurants
Would definitely return and highly recommend to others.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birkerod, Denmark
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

We had a really great stay at the hotel les cimes. Nice and clean room, with beautiful view on the balcony.
Furthermore we received a very warm welcome by the hotel owner, who served a perfect breakfast adapted to our wishes and spread an ambiance that really allowed to relax ;-)
We can only recommend to stay there for a hiking trip, but also for sightseeing in Annecy and other cities around which are easy to access through a 30-60min drive.

Room Tip: Our room with a mountain view was very quit and had a nice balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

Great hotel with small but cosy rooms 5 minutes from ski lift. Staff is lovely and attentive, breakfast was very good and plentiful. There is also a ski hire place right next to it where hotel guests get discount.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Les Cimes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Les Cimes

Address: Le Chinaillon, 74450 Le Grand-Bornand, France
Location: France > Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Le Grand-Bornand
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Le Grand-Bornand
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Les Cimes 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Les Cimes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Les Cimes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.