We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Pizza's” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Beaches Bistro

Beaches Bistro
Vin. E. Jones Drive | Rosslyn Bay Resort, Rosslyn, Yeppoon, Queensland 4703, Australia
07 4933 6333
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 1 Restaurants in Rosslyn
Price range: $16 - $41
Cuisines: Pizza, Seafood, Australian, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Beaches has consistently been at the forefront of Yeppoon Restaurants since its inception in 1987. The restaurant has recently come under new ownership and recruited two International Head Chefs to give our menu the edge. Located just metres from the sands of Kemp Beach and Rosslyn Bay harbour, Beaches Bistro is renowned for consistently serving some of the freshest seafood and best premium beef in the region.Our dishes share equal attention to vegetarian, vegan and gluten free options and the regulars favourite; wood fired pizzas. Yeppoon restaurants are quickly becoming the hotspot for dining on the coast and Beaches boasts an extensive wine list and incorporates a takeaway license whilst providing the ideal setting for your fine dining experience, Corporate lunches, dinners, or that special occasion.
Gracemere, Australia
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great Pizza's”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

Have dined here on a number of occassions and have always had good food and service. Recently we got takeaway pizza's over the xmas holidays and they were the best i have ever eaten. Outdoor area is nice but beware when its mozzie season, the staff provide repellant! Will dine here again with confidence!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    21
    11
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Pathetic”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013 via mobile

12pm booking restaurant was still locked up. Ordered drinks and meals had to ask where drinks were after 20 mins. Meals good nothing special. Cleared our own table 30 mins after finishing meal. Had cake brought to table not enough plates for every body then had to ask for cutlery. Kids ice creams served so late they basically melted before they got to the table. Saw 2 tables walk out due to no service. Deffinately a memorable dining experience!

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biloela, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Very nice, catered for kids”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Kids room & nice affordable meals, good service, nice atmosphere, plenty of food & options to choose.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ross, Australia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“An "OK" Night Out”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

We live locally and it is difficult to find a really special place to dine in this area.We hadn't been to Beaches for a few years, so decided to give it another try, especially as we had read that the resort and restaurant had recently under-gone a "facelift".
Upon arrival we were quickly seated and given menus, but then just left to ourselves... We had to call a waitress over to order drinks, which took quite a while to arrive. Once we had ordered our meals, they were served fairly quickly and proved to be tasty - not haute cuisine, but good honest food.
There is little atmosphere in the restaurant - the tables are bare of linen and the napkins are paper. The kitchen is a semi-open style and as a result it is quite noisy and not conducive to quiet conversation. The waitresses are very friendly, though not well trained.
If you are looking for a casual evening out (though not at casual dining prices), then you will enjoy this bistro.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Methven, New Zealand
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Friendly service.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012 via mobile

Great food, great service. Even though there was a wedding our food arrived promptly & the staff was very friendly.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beaches Bistro also viewed

 
Yeppoon, Queensland
 

Been to Beaches Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beaches Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.