We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superbe. We'll Be Back!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Mas du Magnolia

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Menerbes
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Le Mas du Magnolia
Save
You added Le Mas du Magnolia to your Saves list
Mas du Magnolia, 84560 Menerbes, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 7 Menerbes B&B and Inns
Vancouver
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Superbe. We'll Be Back!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

This is the 2nd trip we've made to Menerbe, and the Luberon, in the past 3 years. Our first trip we stayed at a wonderful bastide, very nearby. We loved it and didn't think we could improve on it. We were wrong! The Mas du Magnolia exceeded our expectations. The room we stayed in was large, with many windows and cross breezes floating through. The grounds are beautiful, with a view of Menerbes from the turquoise pool. The common property is delightful. It's a picture perfect 'Mas' in the picture perfect Luberon.
Mireille & Pierrick, the hosts, are beyond charming. Pierrick won my husband over immediately with an informal game of golf on their little green (which he 'let') my husband win. Mireille booked a perfect bistro each night for us as we'd told her how important food is to us! And, we were fortunate to enjoy one of her wonderful home-cooked meals as well. She introduced me to her wonderful seamstress at the local market who made me a beautiful linen table cloth.
Tess & Gary, the delightful golden retrievers, made us smile each day and helped us feel even more at home.
Our perfect days were spent leisurely exploring the various villages, and lazing by the pool in the late afternoon.
We truly will be back. We miss it already and recommend it strongly!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    11
    3
    3
    0
See reviews for
8
62
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

We stayed at Mas du Magnolia for a week in May. The weather was not the usual for the time of year but that did not stop us having a wonderful stay. Our room was very good and from what I saw of the others, they were all of the same high standard. Mireille and Pierrick are the most attentive of hosts and nothing was too much trouble. Mereille cooked a meal for us on our arrival and when we arrived "home" one evening we were immediately given a glass of Rose by Pierrick whilst we talked about our day. The use of a fridge for the guests is a great boon, this meant that we could leave cheese, pate and wine etc there for our use at lunchtimes if we needed it. The only downside, a Dutch visitor who must have misunderstood the arrangement as he worked his way through our wine and water! Anyone looking to stay in the Luberon would have to go a long way to find anywhere as good as Mas du Magnolia. Thank you for a great stay.

Room Tip: All rooms looked lovely. We stayed in Verdale.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

Thank you Mireille and Pierrick for a most enjoyable stay in your beautiful home. We have wonderful memories of your warm welcome, thoughtfulness, laughter and generosity, of opening the shutters in the morning and looking out over the terrace and lush gardens to the hilltop village of Menerbes, the delicious fresh raspberries, strawberries and melon for breakfast, the glass of rose and nibbles upon our return from a day of exploring the little villages and stunning countryside in the Luberon region, and the gourmet dinner including an aperatif and appetizer, asparagus mousselline, chicken with aubergine sauce, pommes frites, salad and bread followed by a chocolate gateau with cream that Mireille prepared for us on our first evening.
Manifique!
T&Vx Adelaide, South Australia.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australian Capital Territory, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

There is little to add to what other reviewers have contributed. We stayed in the Malausenne room and had hd the most magnificent time. Pierrick and Mierelle are sublime hosts. Neither are short of funny and informative witticisms. Their dogs are sure to win over even the most ardent cat people. As for the Mas itself, it's extremely comfortable. The rooms all look fabulous. Pierrick and Mierelle have obviously spared no expense in the fitout and finish of the place. The linens are top quality, and daily visits from the housekeeper keep everything immaculate. The grounds are what really set this place apart from the competition, and they're every bit as lovely as they appear on the website. The hosts are keen gardeners and it shows. The pool area, including the stylish pool house, are constantly tended and a pleasure to be in. We also partook of dinner on the last night of our stay, and it was truly wonderful. 3 courses plus an amuse bouche and wonderful wine to accompany each course. However, if you want to eat elsewhere, try The Verandah in the village. It's lovely, and while its not a bargain option, it's reasonable for the quality of food and service.
In short, this is the place to stay in Provence. It's central, comfortable, secure, friendly and stylish. End your search here.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

My husband and I had a wonderful week's holiday at Mas du Magnolia (4th-10th Oct 2012). Our hosts Mireille and Pierrick Drancourt were most gracious, hospitable and helpful. The accommodation was 5 star. Mireille and Pierrick's knowledge and passion for the beauty of Provence enabled us to enjoy and appreciate this very lovely region of France. As Pierrick so
rightly says: "There's France, there's Provence and there's MAS DU MAGNOLIA".
Merci beaucoup Mireille & Pierrick

Peter & Lena Searle
Australia

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Tamborine, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

My husband and I, along with our 23 month old daughter recently returned home from a week's holiday at Mas du Magnolia (5th-11th Oct 2012). We had been to South Africa and then England to visit family and friends and we wanted our time in Provence to be a special time for us as a family to visit the picturesque villages and soak up French life! I'd fallen in love with the idea of staying at Mas du Magnolia after countless hours of searching the internet and was thrilled when I was able to get availability for our dates. I'd dreamt of visiting the region for many years and knew I wanted a comfortable place to stay where we could base ourselves for easy day trips to explore and most importantly a traditional Mas with plenty of space for our daughter to play freely.

Well, I have to tell you that Mas du Magnolia exceeded all of my expectations...and more, we didn't want to leave this beautiful place! The hosts Mireille and Pierrick are warm, friendly, sociable, helpful and full of authentic french charisma! They have two lovely dogs Gary & Tess who our daughter took a real shine too, they are very gentle dogs that are hugely loved by their owners. Our room Verdale was gorgeous, french doors that opened out onto the terrace with views over the garden & up to Ménerbes, sisal carpet, writing desk/chair, lovely lamps with subtle lighting, the most comfortable bed we've slept in in a long long time, lovely french linen, a dressing room with closet & chest of drawers and a beautiful bathroom with french window to top it off. The room was discreetly cleaned daily with a bottle of water provided and you were able to wash clothing, which made our life very easy. Our room also had an additional single bed which was perfect for our daughter. Breakfast in the poolside room was a delightful way to start the day and Mireille and Pierrick always made themselves available to you to ask any questions about exploring the region or to just join in a bit of friendly banter. The grounds are huge, beautiful garden, lovely pool and amazing views. We couldn't have wanted more. Make sure you wake up early (even if just on your last day) just to experience sunrise and the magical Provençal colours that light up the sky, sunsets are divine too! We rose early on the day we left and enjoyed the sunrise, when I commented on the beauty, Pierrick simply shruggedd his shoulders and said "oui, every morning"...to which I promptly replied "right I'm moving here tomorrow". Every dreamy village in the Luberon's golden triangle is pretty much on your doorstep (a car is an absolute must!), I still can't pick my favourite and the countryside is nothing short of breathtaking. The memories from this trip will always be with me. Thank you Mireille and Pierrick, for opening your beautiful home Mas du Magnolia for others to enjoy and savour, you do a superb job! Encore! Merci beaucoup!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longwood, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

• Hosts are awesome.
• Dogs are awesome.
• The property is huge with beautiful lawns, shrubbery, etc.
• Large pool.
• Breakfast in large pool house. BTW the best part of the stay was the charming other guests: Brits, Danish, Swiss. We thoroughly enjoyed the leisurely breakfasts with them.
• Exceptionally clean room.
• Very comfortable bed.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Le Mas du Magnolia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Mas du Magnolia

Address: Mas du Magnolia, 84560 Menerbes, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Provence > Vaucluse > Luberon > Menerbes
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Menerbes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Mas du Magnolia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.