We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You'd have to be very picky to fault this hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Campanile Perpignan Nord

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Campanile Perpignan Nord to your Saves list
Campanile Perpignan Nord
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Peage Perpignan Nord, 66600 Rivesaltes, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Rivesaltes
Fumel, France
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“You'd have to be very picky to fault this hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

Good position off peage . Easy to find.. Lots of parking.
Rooms (309) good size - very clean (needed a little bleach on bath edges) But why do double rooms only ever have one chair? Free pen, paper, tea and coffee making facilities.
I ask for English tea and extra milk and this was left for me.
Free wifi - good connection.
Food (and waiter) very good.
All in all - to be recommended!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ARNAUD L, Assistant de Direction at Campanile Perpignan Nord, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Dears customers.

Thank you for your comment.
Hope to see you soon in our hotel.
Best regard's.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    18
    13
    7
    5
See reviews for
16
16
2
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Faux-la-Montagne, France
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

If this is the 'new generation' of Campanile hotels, then god help the company. The rooms are tiny, grubby and of very poor quality. The staff in this particular hotel left a lot to be desired, the restaurant being particularly poor.

Room Tip: Book another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

We had pre-booked a series of Campanile Hotels on a 'road trip' through France down to Alicante in Spain. We stopped here on are first night on the return leg.
After a problem finding the hotel which was our fault we came of the auto route a junction to early. But if you get the correct one you can easily see it as you approach the toll. This Campanile is a hotel style and not one of their Motel sites. Very welcoming staff throughout the hotel, after checking-in we had a leisurely drink before going to our rooms, bit of a shortage of 'large beer' glasses maybe the French only drink 'small beers'. Rooms were very adequate of reasonable size, very clean and so was the bathroom. I give Campanile their due, we stayed at 4 different one's but every bed both single and double, we had a mixture, were excellent, far far better than the mattress you find in the equivalent British hotel. The other big difference between Campanile in France and the British equivalent is the Campanile Restaurants are brilliant. I would highly recommend them to any traveller you will be pleasantly surprised to find the French set a high standard of cuisine even in their motorway hotels.
One other bonus with this Campanile is their outdoor swimming pool, nothing nicer than a cold beer and a dip in the pool after a long days drive!
Campanile Perpignan Nord is best Campanile we stayed in on out trip.

Room Tip: Rear rooms have a view of motorway - front rooms have view over carpark and pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2010

We chose this hotel being relatively close to the autoroute yet despite this we struggled to find it. Since we were tired it was probably our fault. First impressions were good. Very clean reception and most polite staff. Hotel room rather on the small size, well, very small. Do not bring large suitcases! Bathroom was clean but the shower did not work and the bath badly chipped and in need of replacement. However, a warm and comfortable bed.
Being tired we were looking for just a small meal and chose their pasta dish at €8.90. This turned out to be remarkably good. Fresh light pasta with a light creamy sauce. The best we have had in a hotel for a long time.
Leaving the next day the receptionist was most charming, speaking excellent english and really being a credit to the hotel.
Maybe at €85 per night at the end of October it was a bit pricey but we will use this Hotel again.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2005

Stayed here whilst on a recent Rugby trip. The hotel is built for French Sales reps as it lies in the middle of 3 way autoroute junction. It is surrounded by the standard mix of other salesmen hotels e.g. Etap etc. Alao nearby is a large Carrefour shopping complex.

The hotel, although probably only 10-15 years old is tired and beginning to be run down. The air conditioning didn't work, and as Perpignan was in a mini heatwave (c.24 degrees) for that time of year, the hotel rooms were unbearably hot. The only remedy was to open the windows, but as my room looked over the main Autoroute peage, sleep was impossible after 6 am in the morning. The hotel has a nice looking pool, however I would guess has not been used for at least 12 months. Its other major drawback is its distance from Perpignan town (10kms) this is at least a 20 euro (30 euro at night) taxi drive.

The redeeming feature of the hotel are the staff and manager who were always helpful and the food was ok for such an establishment. Therefore this hotel is fine if you want a late night driving halt, but for Perpignan stay in town.

  • Stayed October 2005, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Campanile Perpignan Nord? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campanile Perpignan Nord

Address: Peage Perpignan Nord, 66600 Rivesaltes, France
Location: France > Languedoc-Roussillon > Pyrenees-Orientales > Rivesaltes
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Rivesaltes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Campanile Perpignan Nord 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
10 minute drive from the city centre and beaches, close to the airport and the motorway, and 4 km from Rivesaltes. Airconditioned rooms. Bar, restaurant, gym, meeting rooms, outdoor swimming pool, free secure parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Campanile Perpignan Nord reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Campanile Perpignan Nord, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.