We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super friendly. Nice rooms and a wonderfull terrace where the perfect breakfast is served” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Air de Vacances

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Air de Vacances to your Saves list
Air de Vacances
1 rue calquieres basses, 34120 Pezenas, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 13 Pezenas B&B and Inns
Vasteras
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Super friendly. Nice rooms and a wonderfull terrace where the perfect breakfast is served”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2011

This was so much better than the pictures was telling. The family is super friendly and the rooms are absolutely clean and cozy but not at all luxurious in any way. This little town with the old part is also absolutely amazing. packed with cozy places to eat or just stroll around.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    23
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
24
60
3
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2011

It was hard to leave, but it won't be hard to go back!!!! Robert and Isa are the wonderful proud hosts of "air de vacances", and they have good reasons to be proud! They have put their own stamp on the house, and it is full of personality.
Musical evenings and BBQ's are not uncommon at air de vacances, so be prepared to stimulate your taste buds and your ears!!!!
A lovely place to relax, and we will do our best to find our way back there..... soon!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2011

We were looking for a relaxing vacation spot with our 4 month old baby and found the 'poisson fa' suite, which was equivalent to a large one-bedroom apartment. The suite was beautiful with high ceilings, decorated with an artistic eye, very clean with updated kitchen and bathroom, and exceedingly comfortable. Robert and Isa were so friendly and helpful. My husband had a wonderful time playing music with Robert in the evenings on the terrace, and our baby loved to be carried around during our walks in town. The weather was wonderful; there was no a/c but the French windows brought a pleasant breeze (there were no mosquitoes, but a bed hanging was available in case). Perhaps the best testament to our comfort was that our baby slept very well at night! We also really appreciated their focus on organic products. If we visit the south of France again, we will return to this B&B!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2011

Stayed here and loved it. Place was so clean and very french. The room itself was lovely and bright! The people who run it couldn't do more for us. and spoke English and Spanish also. They made us a beautiful breakfast all homemade.. smoothie, bread etc. Lovely terrace to sit out in. Its also very close to the town and all the restaurants are within 5 mins walk. Highly recommend it. You could also have your own apt here.. kitchen and all.
Louisa Ireland

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2011

Pezenas was pretty much shut down for a long weekend when we were there--except, of course, for the restaurants. It is nonetheless a charming town, and the B&B is within walking distance to the quaint town center. One of 4 B&B's we visited this trip, the ability to walk into town turned out to be a major plus. Despite little being open in town, we came to be among the French, and our hosts were extremely gracious in sharing their time and a bit of their lives with us. Robert makes many of the excellent jams, and the terrace is a charming oasis for the included breakfast (petit dejeuner). We were in the low rent (small), 3rd level top room (great shower). With no central air nor cross ventilation, it was a bit warm even though we were there early in the season. The eco-friendly air drying of the towels made them stiff, but it all worked and the pluses far outweighed any negatives. We would return here with pleasure.

Room Tip: Photos True to Life, Ask Floor Level
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaga, Spain
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2011

we stayed for 4 nights while on a house hunting trip;

we were very happy with our choice of destination - we took the suite la poisson which is nice and spacious with a lovely view over the vinyards.

robert is an excellent host, and was very friendly and helpful and i was able to practice my terrible french without feeling a fool :-)

pezenas is an interesting village with a lot of history - a great base to see this region.

my only criticism would be that in high summer, a room fan might be a useful addition.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Air de Vacances? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Air de Vacances

Address: 1 rue calquieres basses, 34120 Pezenas, France
Location: France > Languedoc-Roussillon > Herault > Pezenas
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Pezenas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are happy to greet you to our XIXth century house,entirely renovated, situated close to the historical centre of Pezenas.Always privileged by a certain quality of living, we have chosen tasteful decorations. Quality local food products, preferably grown biologically, are offered for breakfast and menus.Your stay will be as you wish. If you want peaceand repose and independance we will be discreet, or if you would like to meet people and discover the region it is with pleasure we will share our knowledge with you, and perhaps there may be moments with music.....We invite you to read under the heading of 'Information' the possibilities for sight- seeing offered by Pezenas and the Herault region. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Air de Vacances reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Air de Vacances, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.