We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enduro riding in Limousine” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ridelimousin

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Ridelimousin to your Saves list
Ridelimousin
1 Les Hommes, 23300 La Souterraine, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Maidstone, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Enduro riding in Limousine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

Great location for riding the miles and miles of farmland and hilly woodland around Limousin, we did 3 days hard riding and hardly met another soul, absolute bliss. The House provides very comfortable accomodation and the food was good and plentiful, i especially liked the big english breakfast in the morning. Rowena and Torsten are chilled guys which makes for a very relaxed atmosphere. They both joined us on the last day of riding and found some challenging hilly climbs for us to have a go at.
This would make just as good a location for road bikes, walking etc
Highly recommended if you are planning on visiting

Room Tip: We booked the coverted attic room for 7 guys which worked out great for us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
3
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

Had a wonderful time here. The location is beautiful if a little remote, but makes it ideal for long bike rides across the amazing landscapes. Lovely rooms, with comfy bed and everything you need. The service was fantastic and the hosts are really nice and welcoming. Would recommend.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

Went with a group of friends for my birthday. The house owners were very friendly and knowledgeable about the area, giving us a helpful folder of local attractions to help plan our stay.
The rooms were well appointed with ours giving us a lovely view of the surrounding area.
Breakfasts were good- everything was cooked to order and of good quality.
We were out touring every day and the scenery was amazing. Would recommend.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Rowena and Torsten were very welcoming hosts and our group thoroughly enjoyed their English Breakfasts (legendary sausages!). The farmhouse is in a very peaceful area with an amazing view across the French countryside - the garden perfectly positioned to watch the sunset.

The house is very well equipped and has very comfortable beds, warm showers and a lovely log burner to gather round on a cold evening.

We loved the area, it's ideal for bike touring or driving, and will be heading back soon.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ridelimousin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ridelimousin

Address: 1 Les Hommes, 23300 La Souterraine, France
Location: France > Limousin > Creuse > La Souterraine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in La Souterraine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Ridelimousin. We are a motorcycle friendly B&B providing guided tours from the stunning “lake district” of France. The facilities we provide combined with the unspoilt Limousin countryside make us also ideal for cyclists, walkers and lovers of the outdoors. We have a drying room, secure parking, workshop, bike wash and extensive maps / routes of the local area. Ridelimousin is just off the A20, 5 minutes from the lively medieval town of La Souterraine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Ridelimousin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ridelimousin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.