We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“such a warm atmosfere !!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Boutique Hotel Ilio

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Boutique Hotel Ilio to your Saves list
Boutique Hotel Ilio
3.0 of 5 Boutique Hotel   |   Via Sant' Andrea, 5, 57030 Sant'Andrea, Marciana, Elba Island, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Sant'Andrea
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“such a warm atmosfere !!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

I was so happy that I need to write a review. We stayed at hotel ilio in the sea room n.8 very close to the sea. It really felt like home, the staff was helpful and kind. The location is amazing as well. I would recommend it to anyone I know: couples, family, etc. do not forget to try the very goog restarant . free good wifi and internet point !!

Room Tip: sea room close to the sea... melogreno room in the garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    144
    58
    11
    23
    6
See reviews for
27
149
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

Stayed here with a friend for two nights only, sadly.
The staff at this hotel is the best I've experienced in any hotel, really pleasant, helpful and genuine.
We loved the location, the decor and charm of the property and our room procanico forfour was lovely with very comfortable beds and the bathroom .
We were lucky enough to get an upgrade, thank you Hotel ilio!
Breakfast was included and had everything we needed and best of all the coffee was good.(thank you Sabrina!)
On our last day we had a long leisurely dinner on the HI restaurant and decided this was the perfect hotel in Elba and we would be back.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

Stayed for 7 nights . Great hotel, service was perfect. The rooms are located in a garden with lemons..., we had a very quiet room on top of one building, giving free views of the mediteranean. The restaurant is spectacular - given my shellfish allergy, they did everything to provide still a top expereince and they succeeded. A place to definitely come back.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weehawken, New Jersey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

the hotel was practically brand new and very, very clean. The breafast is some of the best I have had in Italy and the restaurant was excellant - very reasonable pricing all around. It is so close to the most beautiful beach area, very quiet and secluded part of the Island. You will need to rent a car if you want to travel around unless you want to just hotel and beach it. There are a few other local restaurants near the beach as well. The taxi ride from the port to the hotel in nearly an hour to give you an idea. Amazing Island...

Room Tip: I suggest you rent a car at the port and drive to hotel. You will need at least a full week to explo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

stayed here in a melograno room in October 2012. Hotel is small and intimate, which was not a bad thing. The decor is beautiful and the rooms nicely appointed. I liked the location of the hotel . Service here was excellent - the waitresses Francesca at breakfast who remember exactly how you like your coffee in the morning. Breakfast was buffet. Wi-fi was free and very good with internet point too. Good restaurant with very good restaurant manager Barbara

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nederbrakel, Belgium
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

This is a fantastic hotel. We arrived early, but they made us feel very comfortable with free coffee and nibbles until our room was ready. And was it worth the wait! The room was a really good size and the bathroom was good too. Breakfast was the best i've had in Europe. We will be back!
the restaurant is very good .

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portoferraio, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

I am a travel agent who travels constantly all over the world.
HOTEL ILIO is a reputable Boutique Hotel based in S. Andrea, Elba Island, established by professional and efficient manager in the trade, with great experience, Mr. Maurizio.
Designed specifically for honeymooners and leisure travellers, the Boutique Hotel Ilio proudly displays the fresh signature style prominent within the Ilio brand.
“It’s as classic as the building that houses it, as timeless as its enchanting history, as modern as the designs that permeate it and as comfortable as nobody would expect it to be”
Indulge in breathtakingly good service, boutique interiors and convenient location as they make the most out of their trip to Capo Sant’Andrea. “The Island within the Island”.
Pino Burrascano.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Boutique Hotel Ilio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boutique Hotel Ilio

Address: Via Sant' Andrea, 5, 57030 Sant'Andrea, Marciana, Elba Island, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Livorno > Elba Island > Marciana > Sant'Andrea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Sant'Andrea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Boutique Hotel Ilio 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Boutique Hotel Ilio (only 20 rooms in a familiar atmosphere) is set in the midst of a magnificent green landscape, the ideal place for a relaxing holiday where the sea is "really" just outside your door - ideal for snorkeling, diving and kayaking. The mountains that surround the gulf of Cape Sant'Andrea offer the possibility to go hiking, mountain biking, and are of great botanical interest. We have prepared ourselves to deal with the summer season with a new holiday philosophy, choosing to accompany our guests in discovering the best of local cuisine on Elba, personally selecting and testing in a guidebook - Maurizio Testa's HI GUIDE - the best of catering on Elba . From 8:00 to 23:00, the Hi Bar is open to guests, with a selection of Tuscan wines, beverages, coffee bar and excellent aperitifs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Boutique Hotel Ilio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ilio Hotel Elba Island

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boutique Hotel Ilio, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.