We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful French regional cooking!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Le Relais du Grepissot

Le Relais du Grepissot
Lieu-dit Concoeur-et-Corboin, Nuits-Saint-Georges, France
Improve this listing
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Adelaide
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Wonderful French regional cooking!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2014

We'd been walking all day through the back blocks of Burgundy and literally walked past this house among the vineyards in the mood for a late lunch. There's nothing much else around except farms land and vines. Imagine our surprise to find them open, still taking orders and then delivering superb food and wine at very affordable prices (about half the normal tourist price experience). We were the lone Aussie tourists dressed down for bush-walking... among local families dressed up for dining out on a public holiday. A lucky opportunity with great company, ambience and hospitality before set off refreshed on the last leg of our walk! Treat yourself.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    21
    2
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“A Real Gem off the beaten track!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

We went twice, because the quality of its regional and freshly prepared food was outstanding. Both lunches - menu de jour - that we ate there were of superb local food and tremendous value for money, so it's worth the effort to find your way there. Situated in the hamlet of Concoeur-Corboin, it could be tricky to find. However, it is well signposted (once you're on the right road!). Go to Nuits St Georges, Avenue Concoeur; find La Gentilhommiere (direction Meuilley); about 150 m past, take the slip road to your right up the hill and follow the signs. There are no frills - one well lit, brightly painted room, decorated with cockerels, full of local workers who appear at this back of beyond place as if by magic - but super food + excellent service + an inexpensive price tag suited us!

  • Visited October 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Local restaurant with good regional French food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

We found this restaurant through tripadvisor while staying over in Agencourt on our way to the south of France. It is located several kilometers outside the center of Nuits-saint-Georges (D109), good accessible by car. The interior of the restaurant and the small terrace is nothing special. The menu offers regional French food. We had a starter (salad, pate), main dish (saumon, wine cooked beef) and a dessert (cheese palate, abricot cake). It all tasted good and the prices (around 20 euro's per menu) were very reasonable. I would like to eat here again (we did not try other restaurants in Nuits-Saint-Georges).

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Loved the cheese plateau!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

In a trip around Bourgogne, nobody should ever, EVER miss the lovely town of Nuits Saint Georges (and we've been staying two nights in N.S.G. only after an unexpected misunderstanding... good luck for us!). Worth for the ancient "bourg" and for the excellence of wine. Situated around 5-10 Km out of the center, Le Relais of Grepissot definitely deserves a visit, first of all for the fantastic wiew of the vineyards late in the afternoon. The restaurant is a small tavern managed by a family. Warm and confortable, lovely atmosphere. We tried an interesting "entrée" with rabbit meat and other spices, and a good beaf filet. But the restaurant goes over the top with its assortment of tipical cheeses. Absolutely wonderful, you couldn't get enough. Good the "creme brullée" dessert also. Loved it all. 3 and half stars, we'd say... they get 4 stars for the cheeses!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Yorkshire, England
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Excellent little local restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Came across this restaurant during the Fete de Cassis and decided to try it as it was pouring with rain. How glad we were! Decided against the menu du jour as we wanted a lighter lunch and had superb salads for around 10 euros each. Mainly locals and families here but we were made to feel very welcome. Very enjoyable.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Relais du Grepissot also viewed

Nuits-Saint-Georges, Cote d'Or
Nuits-Saint-Georges, Cote d'Or
 
Nuits-Saint-Georges, Cote d'Or
Nuits-Saint-Georges, Cote d'Or
 

Been to Le Relais du Grepissot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Relais du Grepissot, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.