We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“first time in france” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Le Moulin De Madame

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Le Moulin De Madame to your Saves list
Hotel Le Moulin De Madame
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Route de Casseneuil, 47300 Villeneuve-sur-Lot, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“first time in france”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

hotel le moulin was quite brilliant great location with great access to local towns and culture, very romantic with very clean spacious rooms friendly staff fantastic wine selection and atmosphere in the bar and restaurants !!! weather its in the winter or summer makes a great way to spend time lapping up the beauty of the french culture.

it was my first time in france and makes me want to go back and back !!!

Room Tip: book early to get river side room views were stunning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marie Laure F, Directeur général at Hotel Le Moulin De Madame, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Dear Duncan P,

We would like to thank you for your nice and kind comment.

All the member always do his best to satisfy guest exceptation.

We are looking forward to welcoming you on summertime!

Best Regards,

Ms Favé Marie-Laure
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    41
    15
    3
    2
See reviews for
11
67
1
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

We would recommend this Hotel/bar/restaurant/Spa for a romantic break or for small groups of friends seeking a getaway with good food/wine coupled with perfect pampering and peace and quiet amidst the stunning views of the River Lot. Enjoy scenery from your balcony or from the restaurant. A great selection of wines and varied menu with lovely food and friendly staff on hand.

This luxurious restored Mill has its own historic museum in the basement which is interesting.

Rooms are very comfortable and have wifi and facilites you would expect from 4/5 star hotel.

Room Tip: Can recommend rooms with a river view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marie Laure F, Directeur général at Hotel Le Moulin De Madame, responded to this review, January 5, 2013
Dear ESBaker_12,

We would like to wish you all the best for the Happy New year 2013.

All the member of the Moulin de Madame would like to thank you for your nice comment and to add some new good pictures as well.

We do all in our best to provide exceptionnal services as a 4/5 star hotel and we try to provide it for a long time. We are glad to know that you appreciated it.

We are looking forward to welcoming warmly soon for the spring or summertime!

Best Regards,

Mss Marie Laure Favé.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012 via mobile

Beautiful views over the river Lot
There is a fabulous mini museum down the bottom of the Mill
The food was excellent as you'd expect
The bar was a nice place to finish off our evening
Staff were friendly and helpful

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marie Laure F, Directeur général at Hotel Le Moulin De Madame, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Dear Mr Johnfortescue2,

We would like to thank you for your nice comments about our etablishment.

We are happy to know that our staff did thier best to make your stay exceptionnal.

We are looking forward to welcoming warmly again for your next trip.

Mss. Marie Laure Favé
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

Only the second review i have taken the time to write. A beautiful hotel with friendly, well trained and excellent staff! Great food and fantastic wines! The surrounding village is a treat and the spa is wonderful! Just a perfect location and somewhere i would happily recommend!!!!!!!

The rooms are beautiful and the beds are super comfy as well!!!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marie Laure F, Directeur général at Hotel Le Moulin De Madame, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Dear Anondubai,

All the team of the Moulin de Madame would like to thank you for your kind comments about our etablishment.

The front desk team and the restaurant remaint at your entire disposal for your next reservations and for any request you may have.

All the members are looking forward to welcoming your warmly at the Hotel le Moulin de Madame.

Best Regards,

The General Manager
Mss Marie Laure Favé
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

does anybody know when this opens? we drove past it the other day and looks stunning. Also we wwnt to Pujols which is a village nearby and that is beautiful, the drive was from Bordeaux to Toulouse via Albi where the world's largest brick cathedral is, another great place to visit

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marie Laure F, Gérant at Hotel Le Moulin De Madame, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Dear Ukrhino,

All the team of the Hotel Le Moulin de Madame would like to thank you for your comments about our hotel.

We will be pleased to welcome you from the 10th December 2012.
The hotel will offer you 4 different room categories, a gastronomic restaurant, a wine bar and a spa signed by Décléor.
Villeneuve sur Lot Bastide city is a lovely place to visit with a lot of interesting tourist attractions nearby.

Please feel free to contact us for any other request you may have.


Please feel free to contact us for any other request you may have.

The general Manager
Mss Marie-Laure Favé
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Le Moulin De Madame? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Moulin De Madame

Address: Route de Casseneuil, 47300 Villeneuve-sur-Lot, France
Location: France > Aquitaine > Lot-et-Garonne > Villeneuve-sur-Lot
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Villeneuve-sur-Lot
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Le Moulin De Madame 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Le Moulin De Madame reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Le Moulin De Madame, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.