We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Columbia BeachHotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Columbia Beach Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Columbia Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Columbia Beach Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Pissouri Bay | Limassol, Pissouri 3779 , Cyprus   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Special Offers
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Pissouri
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Nicosia, Nicosia, Cyprus
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Columbia BeachHotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

If you want to visit a hotel in Cyprus which is not surrounded by anything but a 360∘ view of nature, which is not too expensive yet feels totally exclusive, the Columbia Beach hotel and resort is your best bet.

Halfway between Limassol and Paphos, the resort is positioned in a large bay, and is the perfect place to experience crystal clear waters on a beautiful stony beach. The hotel never feels over-crowded even when at full capacity, and even though the Resort has a much larger pool, I would recommend the Beach Hotel to anyone who wants a quieter, all round sea-view. The rooms are really lovely, to a very high standard, and the staff are helpful and very attentive.

An excellent choice of hotel- we live in Cyprus, and its the place we go to when we want an inexpensive treat! I highly recommend it.

Room Tip: in the beach hotel, choose a room facing the mountains and the bay-
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CBH-RManagement, Manager at Columbia Beach Hotel, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Many thanks for your fantastic review of our Hotel!
We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    179
    104
    19
    7
    2
See reviews for
84
168
4
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

we visited columbia beach hotel last september to celebrate our 2nd anniversary! i have to confess that is one of the best hotels in cyprus! the room was new, very clean, and a bottle of red local wine and a fruit platter were in our room to welcome us! the service was good and the breakfast had big variety. i really recommend to dine in.. if u visit it in summer period, you can eat next to the pool, with sea view, hearing live music.. the buffet is really wealthy, with big variety of food! i have to admit that the swimming pool with the pool bar is really great! you can drink your beer while you are in the pool!!! wow!!!!! :)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CBH-RManagement, Manager at Columbia Beach Hotel, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Thank you for your glowing comments! We are so happy to have helped create your special moments and we look forward to your next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

Nice hotel.I was thear last Sunday just for coffee with friends.waiters take the order he bring it and after that no body comes back to ask if everything was ok or if we want anything else..it's not the end of the world but it not so nice for hotels like this one

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CBH-RManagement, General Manager at Columbia Beach Hotel, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Thank you for your comments.
We shall look into your experience.
The Sunday you mention was the closing date of the Beachotel until March 1st 2013, so we hope you come back when we reopen for the season.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

On the 19th November the hotel seemed quiet and was clearly out of season. We sat on the terrace in the sunshine, overlooking the pool, the view through the palm trees of the deep blue sea was stunning. A friendly Cypriot waitress arrived almost immediately, she was welcoming and helpful.

We chose a simple salad lunch with sparkling water, but from previous visits we know that the food here is good. Our three year old companion was on great form and the waitress rewarded him with a delicious complimentary pudding. It looked like a panna cotta with raspberry coulis, and it was delicious as we all sneaked a spoonful each! Full marks for the excellent good natured service, and a view that takes your breath away.

Spare a moment to take a drive into the charming, unspoilt, old Pissouri village.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CBH-RManagement, Manager at Columbia Beach Hotel, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Many thanks for taking the time to write us a review and we appreciate your kind comments!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western Ireland, Ireland
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

My daughter and I spent a night of pure luxury here in November. Our suite was huge and perfectly appointed (just took a while to find the hairdryer) complete with jacuzzi bath. It was big enough to get lost in! and the balcony overlooked the pool and sea....amazing views. The breakfast was the best I have ever seen, just sorry I couldn't eat any more. All the staff were friendly and efficient and the cats just add to the atmosphere. I understand the hotel runs a cat care project so they are all very well fed, neutered and vaccinated and are friendly without being too pushy...we love cats so that added to the experience. The spa was lovely with jacuzzi, steam room and sauna. Like I said, pure luxury.
We had dinner in the Hotel nextdoor because there was a crooner singing there and the food and the music were A!.
The only small draw back was that the pool was freezing but I ventured anyway and it wasn't half as bad once you were in.

Room Tip: I am sure they are all first class but the pool and sea view was super.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CBH-RManagement, Manager at Columbia Beach Hotel, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Thank you for your great review of the Columbia Beach Resort- we sincerely hope to see you back with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northants
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

This was our first visit to this hotel and we were impressed with every aspect from the moment we arrived, particularly as for some reason unbeknown to us we were upgraded to a suite. I am not sure what RossR expects at this time of year but there were plenty of sunbeds on the beach and round the pool where there WAS service. Surely it's not too much of a fag to drag yourself from the beach to the pool bar occasionally! The fact that the pool bar was open surprised us because on occasions we were the only ones using it for food.
In our opinion the food was of very good standard although probably a bit repetitive. However how one can classify rack of lamb, fillet and ribs of beef, wonderful joints of veal and pork as low quality I don't understand. One evening the excellent pasta carbonara had almost come to an end and the chef must have seen the disappointment on my face as he rushed off to prepare a further portion just for me!
Overall the waiters were a pleasant bunch but there just one or two who didn't smile and shouldn't have been in the job. I'm sure they know who they are!
It was also a good option to be able to eat in the excellent waiter service restaurants in the Resort for which an allowance of 10 euros per person was made which whilst not a lot meant you could dine in these top class restaurants for no more than you would pay outside, The Limonaki was the only restaurant that came near to the standards of those in the resort.
One had to be impressed with the cleanliness, both inside and outside and the bedrooms were beautifully serviced.
Great location, great hotel. Will definitely be back at this time of year. Infinitely preferable to staying in Paphos or Blackpool without the lights as someone called it.

Room Tip: Would always ask for pool facing room as they get more sun at this time of year.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CBH-RManagement, Manager at Columbia Beach Hotel, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Many thanks for your glowing review!
We look forward to seeing you again next November!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

This is my 3rd visit and unfortunately the worst, the location is fantastic but the whole place was in shutdown mode. The beach bar was closed, no service on the beach at all, the evening entertainment was no longer provided and some of the staff seemed tired and looking forward to a break..... so I will not be coming again this late in the season. The room as always was good and well cleaned, the housekeeping staff are excellent but as mentioned in previous reviews the evening food was low quality so after two nights we decided to eat outside instead. There are many very good restauarants to choose from all within walking distance.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Bookcyprus.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CBH-RManagement, General Manager at Columbia Beach Hotel, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Thank you for staying with us again.
Unfortunately, due to bad weather conditions we had to close the beach bar a little earlier than usual. We do have two other bars in the Hotel, one outdoor and an indoor bar that remain open. We suggest that you book for the end of October, possibly the last two weeks, and this way the weather for the beach is guaranteed.
We look forward to welcoming you next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Columbia Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Columbia Beach Hotel

Address: Pissouri Bay | Limassol, Pissouri 3779 , Cyprus
Phone Number:
Location: Cyprus > Limassol District > Pissouri
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Pissouri
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Columbia Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Why You’ll Remember Our Beach Hotel in Cyprus Forever... Explore our incredible beach hotel in Cyprus and discover your very own piece of paradise in the Mediterranean sunshine.Located in Pissouri Bay, the Columbia Beach Hotel has a beautiful backdrop for you to admire each and every day of your relaxing stay in Cyprus. Surrounded by stunning white cliffs, vineyards and orchards with an unspoilt beach stretching out in front of you, a holiday at the Beach Hotel Pissouri will be full of magical memories you’ll always remember. Beach Hotel FacilitiesWhether you just want to relax on the beach or take part in some of the exciting activities our Pissouri Bay Beach Hotel in Cyprus has to offer, you will be well looked after here.• 4 of the best golf courses in Cyprus within easy reach by taxi• Beauty and spa treatments• Water sports galore• Beautiful bay suites with unbelievable sea views• Conference & meeting facilities for those in Cyprus on businessBeach Hotel Rooms & SuitesWhen you book your holiday at our Beach Hotel in Cyprus you’ll not only be staying at a location where the sun shines 340 days a year, but you’ll also enjoy excellent accommodation.Below is just a selection of the top class facilities that come as standard in every room and suite at the COLUMBIA Beach Hotel.• Individually adjusted air conditioning• Flat screen satellite TV• Mini bar• Wireless internet access ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Columbia Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Columbia Beac Hotel Pissouri
Columbia Beachotel Pissouri
Columbia Beachotel Hotel Pissouri
Columbia Beach Hotel Cyprus/Pissouri

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Columbia Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.