We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ONCE AGAIN EXCELLENT SERVICE!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Columbia Beach Resort Pissouri

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Columbia Beach Resort Pissouri to your Saves list
Columbia Beach Resort Pissouri
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Pissouri Bay | PO Box 54042, Pissouri 3779, Cyprus   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Our Special Offers
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Pissouri
Limassol, Cyprus
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
“ONCE AGAIN EXCELLENT SERVICE!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

We visited Columbia again this summer for 3 days and all I can say is that they continue to offer top customer service and the facilities are kept to an excellent standard. However, some things I noticed are the following:

1. The TVs in the rooms are still the same old fashioned ones and the reception of most channels is poor. Surely, a hotel of this class can upgrade them.

2. I dont quiet understand the card scheme for getting beach towels. I think the previous way of mentioning your room number was more effective. Now we had to remember to go back to the towel guy and get the towel cards back in order to use them again the next day. Not a customer friendly move i m afraid.

Despite the above, the resort is highly recommended for relaxing holidays.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CBH-RManagement, General Manager at Columbia Beach Resort Pissouri, responded to this review, December 24, 2012
Thank you for your review and constructive comments.

We shall be upgarding our TV sets in 2013 and hope you return to enjoy the new 40 inch HD imagery.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

509 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    357
    113
    25
    6
    8
See reviews for
154
265
6
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

This is the fourth occasion we have stayed at the Columbia Resort, the first being in 2004. We noticed some small changes in the resort, but this didn't impact our stay or enjoyment of it. As mentioned previously, there are problems with individuals placing towels on sunbeds, and whilst the Resort communicates the policy that they will be removed after an hour, it's not enforced. This is not a problem in the week, when the resort is quiet with it's regular guests, but at weekends, when it's busy with with weddings and membership guests,it can impact your enjoyment of the pool area. It might be worth hiring a car at the weekends, to do some sightseeing! This is a minor quibble. The Staff at the resort pride themselves on excellent customer service. This is apparent from the cleanliness of the rooms, resort grounds, politeness of staff, attention to detail of turn-down service, waiting staff at breakfast, poolside and restaurants. They are a credit to the Management of the Resort. Unfortunately, I was ill on holiday and this resulted in a hospital stay, which extended our stay for a further week, The Hotel, were brilliant. Each member of staff that we came in contact with, treated my husband and I with much kindness. What was an incredibly stressful time, was alleviated by the Management of the resort extending our stay, with no problems, collection of prescriptions and arranging taxi transfers to and from the hospital for my husband, whilst also offering support towards him in this period. We'll be eternally grateful for this. Due to our extended stay, we stayed in 3 different rooms. None of them were disappointing. They're spacious, clean, complimentary Molton Brown products and towels changed everyday. Room service is also excellent as is the Breakfast choice, complimentary Champagne is served. The Spa is so relaxing and the Therapists, extremely professional. Remember, to book treatments early in your stay, as it gets busy. I had a Hebe Ritual treatment and it was heavenly! This Resort, is special, it's why we keep going back and will return next year.

Room Tip: Overlooking the pool area, where you can see the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CBH-RManagement, Manager at Columbia Beach Resort Pissouri, responded to this review, December 24, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review- it was our pleasure to have helped you and your husband during your difficult time. We sincerely look forward to welcoming you back again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larnaka, Cyprus
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

Very romantic hotel. From every site of the hotel you enjoy unforgettable views. Gardens, swimming pool area or large rooms!! Everything in the hotel was build with attention to detail. Our room has views to the swimming pool and blue Mediterranean sea of Pissouri Bay. Restaurant at night or Breakfast in the morning - all perfect. Just make reservation to the Spa center before you come to the hotel, because all times was booked and they found only one hour for both of us (when somebody cancelled). Ideal Hotel for relax. Situated little far from all main cities of Cyprus. Thats not a problem because all you need you can find here. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CBH-RManagement, Manager at Columbia Beach Resort Pissouri, responded to this review, December 24, 2012
Thank you for your lovely review and photos! We hope to see you and your wife back at her favourite hotel soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Braintree, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

This is a true 5 star resort with excellent facilities (including an 80m pool + children's pool), and warm and impeccable service. It is a little remote, but that is one reason we went there - you just need a car to get around Cyprus. However, there is a small village next to the resort and hotel , not to be confused with Pissouri, which is 15 minutes drive away up some very steep hills!, so plenty of places to eat within 10 minutes walk with a wide choice from cheap and pile it high to Limanaki, which is excellent.

The resort's Bacchus restaurant is haute cuisine, so don't expect much by the way of vegetables, but each dish is a work of art, and in a very nice touch, the chef (who is London trained and purported to be best on Cyprus) came out and discussed the meal with us. Wine priced from c. € 30 to €5500! The only disappointments were the Apollo Restaurant, where although there is more by the way of vegetables they are not so much cooked as frightened, and that included the potatoes which we sent back,only to have a second batch, equally undercooked - pity as the day's catch fish was excellent. Our room, although spacious, comfortable and well appointed, had a dirty floor and grubby valance around the bed. TV is rubbish ( as is the TV signal) and wi fi doesn't work well outside the main building, but these are not really important - if you want internet access, take some means to connect your ipad to the ethernet cable in your room.
The resort is separate from the 4 star Hotel, which is right next door on the bay, and whilst also excellent does not have quite the same air of exclusivity you get by paying 50% more, but I think it's worth it!

Room Tip: The north east corner is the quietest part - away from the hotel and the weddings ( which tend to be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CBH-RManagement, Manager at Columbia Beach Resort Pissouri, responded to this review, December 24, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our Resort- you comments were duly noted!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012 via mobile

Had the opportunity to visit this complex on 30th June for my cousins wedding.....no other words except FANTASTIC.

The whole resort is top quality, cannot fault it & made a very special day a day not to forget......thankyou

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CBH-RManagement, Manager at Columbia Beach Resort Pissouri, responded to this review, December 24, 2012
Many thanks for your great review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

This is a lovely place on a private beach. Olympic swimming pool, a fine stretch of sand and outstanding service. The rooms (we had a junior garden view suite) are a bit faded but only a bit.
Hotel Apollo Tavern Restaurant is pretty good and has lovely beach views.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CBH-RManagement, Manager at Columbia Beach Resort Pissouri, responded to this review, December 24, 2012
Many thanks for your kind comments!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

Small resort hotel, with larger sister hotel next door. 20 mins from Paphos airport in the small village of Pissouri Bay. Is quite isolated so will need a car if you want to see more of Cyprus.
Hotel room (panorama suite) was large and well supplied, although TV was old and poor quality. Resort is on several levels and our panorama room ghad tea/coffee, fridge, sink and hot plate facilities.
Resort very quiet in evening and tended to go to sister hotel next door for entertainment / bars. Counts as 1 hotel for charging purposes, which was helpful
We went on B&B and we eat out in the village most nights, where there was a good choice of restaurants, of varying styles / costs.
Holiday was quite during the week, but filled up at weekends, partly by weddings, who gained priority over hotel guests, e.g. the main restaurant was closed on Saturday due to a large wedding.
The beach is small, and stoney to get in the sea, but there is an excellent 80m pool for swimming.
Overall, an excellent relaxing resort, but only 30 mins from Paphos, and easy travel to car to the rest of the island.

Room Tip: Some rooms are away from the main resort and up the hill. Larger rooms, with great views and quieter...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CBH-RManagement, Manager at Columbia Beach Resort Pissouri, responded to this review, December 24, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Columbia Beach Resort Pissouri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Columbia Beach Resort Pissouri

Address: Pissouri Bay | PO Box 54042, Pissouri 3779, Cyprus
Phone Number:
Location: Cyprus > Limassol District > Pissouri
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Pissouri
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Columbia Beach Resort Pissouri 5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 5* Award winning Spa Resort on the south west coast of Cyprus, on the Bay of Pissouri. The architecture is derived from Cypriot roots of culture and tradition. The craftsmen used are all local and brought with them skills handed over through their generations. The Hotels merge harmoniously with the environment, like a chameleon, due to the local stone and wood used. The roofs are typical of the region. These "Reflections" are strongly felt in the interior warmth of the rooms and suites. Hebe Spa lies at the heart of the Resort with the 80m lagoon pool flowing right into it; Elemis is the main Spa range offered along with 5 treatment rooms, sauna, plunge pool, Jacuzzi, squash & tennis courts along with an aerobics hall and full activity program.Restaurants offer creative Mediterranean cuisines and Italian Gourmet, with fresh fish from the adjacent west waters. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Columbia Beach Resort Pissouri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Columbia Beach Resort Pissouri Hotel Pissouri
Columbia Beach Pissouri
Columbia Beach Resort Pissouri Cyprus

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Columbia Beach Resort Pissouri, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.