We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Perry's Beach Restaurant

Perry's Beach Restaurant
Pissouri Beach Road | P O Box 59231, Pissouri 4610, Cyprus
+357 99 645341
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 33 Restaurants in Pissouri
Price range: $11 - $56
Cuisines: Seafood, European, Greek, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: For the best in local hospitality and holiday atmosphere come visit Perry's Beach Restaurant, set in Pissouri Bay. Every day we prepare for you excellent traditional Cypriot meals and also delicious international dishes, all served with a selection of fresh vegetables and flavored wines.
Warwick, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Excellent food...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

The food and location of this restaurant were really excellent but our visit was slightly marred by the owner trying to foist his choice of food on us. There was really no need as we stuck to our choice which was very good. The location of the restaurant, most of the tables are outside, was very good. Well worth a try...

  • Visited April 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    29
    11
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
West Country
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“What can I say”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Despite being a regular visitor to Pissouri, We have always avoided Perry's. Finally we tried it. The food was excellent - one of the best Klefticos I have ever tasted, but Perry himself can be a little overpowering ! We went there intending to have a fairly light meal, but he managed to sell us a big meal, and I ate more than i intended, and was sorry afterwards.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Helier, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Our favourite restaurant in Pissouri Bay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

We have eaten here with our two young children twice so far this week and will go back again. Lovely food, wonderful friendly service from the moment we set foot. I left my bag here and the lovely waiter ran all the way back to our resort to find me. The food is delicious. We have what owners Perry and Eliza recommend on the day, with lots of yummy vegetables. Calamari and kleftiko to die for, both melt in the mouth. Excellent white wine. The children's menu is all you could ask for with two clean plates despite hefty servings of chicken nuggets and chips that are worth pinching! Kids loved the choc cake but Mum and dad had no room left. Fresh bread and butter, always a good tell tale sign. I am afraid I simply do not believe the previous report about over charging and quite honestly it would be excellent value at twice the price. For the record we paid £50 for 2 adults, 2 kids, huge Greek salad, kleftiko, main course calamari, two chicken nuggets and chips, veggies and potatoes, beer, white wine, big carafe of red wine, fanta and coke .....and they still offered us drinks on the house afterwards!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Disappointing experience”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Ate 3 times at Perrys over a 2 week period. Food not as good as previous years but final visit marred by attempt to overcharge. We were used to not getting an itemised bill at the end of a meal but on this occasion when Perry himself did the bill an additional item was added despite having checked with us what we had eaten. Unnecessary and leaves a nasty taste in your mouth.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sutton in Ashfield, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“We have eaten hear for the last 3 years”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Services is brilliant, Perry cannot do enought for you.

Food is very good and so is the wine, but ask Perry to sort it.

Will be back, if we come to Pissouri Jetty again.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Perry's Beach Restaurant also viewed

Pissouri, Limassol District
Pissouri, Limassol District
 
Pissouri, Limassol District
Pissouri, Limassol District
 

Been to Perry's Beach Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Perry's Beach Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.