We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Two Friends Taverna

Two Friends Taverna
Dimokratias, Pissouri, Cyprus
25222527
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 32 restaurants in Pissouri
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Only re-opened in March 2011 after being closed for some time but already has the reputation amongst locals as an excellent restaurant
west yorkshire
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Food was good,reasonably priced and the staff very pleasant.This restaurant was recommended to us by a friend we made in the village and we were not disappointed. Very good views and does get busy so best to go early evening or book first. Will definately go again when back in Pissouri.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

94% Recommend
    73
    38
    4
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Fantastic.... As Usual!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012 via mobile

I've been to the Two Friends on three occasions now and I have never been disappointed.

The Moussaka is fantastic, the best I have ever had. The views are stunning and the staff are friendly and very welcoming.

My mum went on Christmas Day last year and she's booked again for this year.

I would definitely recommend this restaurant. I always pay them a visit when I travel to Cyprus.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“First Place We Head Back To...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

This is the first, sometimes only, place we head back to in Pissouri. Top quality, welcoming and first rate food. The moussaka is probably the best on the island and the local wine goes a treat with the menu; if you go hungry ask for the pork shank it's outstanding! Above all it is consistent, great value and always a pleasure to visit. Book ahead for a window table at busy times, the view is superb. Highly recommended for an excellent night out

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Friday night and packed........”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

My partner and I went here on Friday night and at 8pm it was almost full. We got the last table for two inside and were made to feel welcome immediately. We have ate here beforeever never seen it so full! Both Panicos's apologised for any delay and Nellie was as welcoming as usual. We had one of the specials Tavvas which I dont believe is offered at any of the other Pissouri Tavernas as well as something from the grill. Great food great atmosphere and great service. Soon we will have to all make reservations!!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredensborg, Denmark
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“A good find!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

We stumbled across the Two Friends by accident and what a find. The views from the windows are absolutely breathtaking. Even though we were late in arriving, the "two friends" - Panikos and Panikos - made us feel thoroughly welcome. The food was excellent, the service superb and the bill very reasonable. Although we are staying at Coral Bay, on the other side of Paphos, we've been back again today as our last outing before going home. Give it a try - you won't be disappointed!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Two Friends Taverna also viewed

Pissouri, Limassol District
Pissouri, Limassol District
 
Pissouri, Limassol District
Pissouri, Limassol District
 

Been to Two Friends Taverna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Two Friends Taverna, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.