We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The worst...” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Pissouriana

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Pissouriana
Main street, Pissouri, Cyprus
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #29 of 32 restaurants in Pissouri
Cuisines: European
Restaurant details
Warwick, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“The worst...”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

Been to Pissouriana on three occasions and the best I can say about it is that it shows most big football matches on the weekends and sometimes in the week. Most of the people who go there are ex pats and no doubt the atmosphere (or lack of it) suits them. The drinks are overpriced and the food is very poor. You're normally greeted with a frown and the seating is uncomfortable. I'm being generous to give it one star....

  • Visited April 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

44% Recommend
    0
    4
    2
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
“Mark and Bernie”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

Hi to all locals of Pissouri. Couldnt believe to see Marsha's photo there.
I lived in Pissouri for 6 years and spent most of my time after work in the Pissouriana, usually having a few Carlsbergs at the outside bar. Where there is a decent pool and lovely views.
I/we have eaten there many many times, and i thought all the food was good. To the guy on here who wrote that the Cypriot woman who wouldnt take his cash card, well that will have been Coula, she doesnt speak english or no's how to operate that machine. She relys on all english staff there
The bunch of grapes does fabulously cooked food, and a good english breakfast is the Queen Victoria at the bottom of the village square near the fountain.
Best wishes to Brian, Marsha and her twins and all the local building lads i new in Pissouri
Best years of my life till i left in 2011

Mark & Bernie.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Possouri
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

Best breakfast in pissouri also they produce a decent curry,! open air tables with fantastic views!.sat television showing all sports throughout the year free wifi

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“English bar”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

English bar , shows all sports. Never eaten here just had drinks and nibbles

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
selby
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Breakfast by the pool...most days ,on a 7 day trip...top value.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

Our travelling party had a laugh at some of the earlier reviews.
We were pleasantly surprised that it was not "the pits"....nothing was a trouble for the staff.
Food served all day...reasonable price....yep i'd give it a whirl!!

  • Visited June 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pissouriana also viewed

Pissouri, Limassol District
Pissouri, Limassol District
 
Pissouri, Limassol District
Pissouri, Limassol District
 

Been to Pissouriana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pissouriana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.