We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise in Pissouri” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hill View Hotel Apartments

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hill View Hotel Apartments to your Saves list
Hill View Hotel Apartments
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Stadiou 60, Pissouri 4607, Cyprus   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Pissouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Paradise in Pissouri”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012 via mobile

We have finally stayed somewhere that we have felt compelled to write something about. This amazing family run accommodation situated at the highest point of Pissouri provided everything we needed for a perfect holiday. The spacious rooms with amazing views were airy, very clean and well equipped. The Restaurant can only described as superb and we chose to dine most nights as our culinary ventures out in the surrounding areas were a serious disappointment. The most relaxing holiday we have ever had, a huge thank you to George, Nico and the gang, we shall be back next year.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    15
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
23
71
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pissouri, Cyprus
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

Most stunning view I Pissouri! Beautiful rooms hidden in peaceful surrounding in innocent looking building. You don't expect the rooms to be so spacious and have this view, and all of it for that price. Additionally they have nicest people (Nikos, George) and best breakfast in Pissouri. I definitely recommend!

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

We've just returned from a stay at the Hill View Hotel. The rooms were spotless, spacious and comfortable. The view from room A6 was stunning and Nicos couldn't have been more helpful. On our checkout day he stored our luggage and offered us the use of a room to shower and change prior to departure for the airport. We didn't use the restaurant - but the place always seemed full and the view from the outside terrace matched that of our room.

We'd definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: We'd recommend the rooms to the rear. A6 was specatular
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012 via mobile

If you have a car and you are looking for a tranquil setting and generous living space look no further.

Rooms
The rooms are the most generous we've come across and if we were to visit again I wouldn't hesitate.

It just so happened and we stayed in two different rooms and for all its worth the apartment is much better equipped and set out than the studios-at least the ones we tried anyway.

Rooms were cleaned every day and generally hotel was tidy.
Owner very professional and helpful.

Food
We tried the in house restaurant - food was ok but we found it a bit on the pricy side for what it was and found the menu quite limited.

There is a few little tavernas in Pissouri (we like local food so we tried the taverna on the far left closest to the supermarket and the rotisserie at the end of the adjacent alley) and plenty of supermarkets around with fresh fish and meet that you can cook in your room.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

My husband and I have just returned from a weeks stay at Hill View Hotel apts and cannot fault the place. The route was fairly easy to find but if in doubt, email the owners as they did provide a local map which was useful. George and Nikos were very accommodating and nothing seemed to be too much trouble. The views are stunning from the restaurant and the rooms. We stayed in two rooms only because the seaview room wasn't available on the day we arrived. The apartments are absolutely huge and I cannot imagine why anyone would want to stay in small hotel room when these apartments are stunning. With kitchen facilities we were able to make our own breakfast and sit on the balcony. Pissouri is very quiet but we prefer this to the busier locations like Paphos. Yes you are on a hill so there is a little bit of walking to do into the square but its great to walk off the food. Unfortunately, we only managed to use the restaurant once and was very pleased with the food and the service. Would highly recommend and will definitely be back. Thank you very much George & Nikos for a wonderful stay in Cyprus.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Level Contributor
61 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

Hillview could never be accused of misrepresentation's, views are spectacular, our apartment was well equipped and spotless as was the whole place,after being there a days we decided we preferred having a hire car George arranged this at a price we were very happy with, food wise I can't fault it a very big step above the village fare as for the wine we let Paco pick and were not disappointed, desserts are a must, the easy going friendliness of Nicos, George and their staff would make you forgive any slight faults, their hard work insures you don't have to, will be visiting again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frenaros, Famagusta, Cyprus
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

Had a lovely 3 night break - cannot fault the staff & standard of accommodation. George & Nicos very welcoming. Views of the surrounding hillside and surrounding local village itself were stunning. Breakfast very good value. Definitely recommend Hill View and we will be back.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pissouri
1.8 mi away
Columbia Beach Resort Pissouri
1.9 mi away
Hylatio Tourist Village
Hylatio Tourist Village
#4 of 4 in Pissouri
4.0 of 5 stars 396 reviews
1.9 mi away
Columbia Beach Hotel
Columbia Beach Hotel
#3 of 4 in Pissouri
4.5 of 5 stars 379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.1 mi away
The King Jason
The King Jason
#1 of 95 in Paphos
5.0 of 5 stars 1,974 reviews
24.6 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel
Four Seasons Hotel
#2 of 59 in Limassol
4.5 of 5 stars 1,293 reviews
24.8 mi away
Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hill View Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hill View Hotel Apartments

Address: Stadiou 60, Pissouri 4607, Cyprus
Phone Number:
Location: Cyprus > Limassol District > Pissouri
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Pissouri
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hill View Hotel Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Hill View Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hill View Hotel Apartments Cyprus/Pissouri

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hill View Hotel Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.