We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Check Inn Hotel - Dumaguete

Check Inn Hotel - Dumaguete
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Check Inn Hotel - Dumaguete to your Saves list
Check Inn Hotel - Dumaguete
POS Marketing Bldg., Cor. Perdices- Dr. V. Locsin Sts., Dumaguete City, Negros Oriental, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 26 Hotels in Dumaguete City
Spokane Valley, Washington
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

Our room was clean and spacious (and no mosquitoes!) The internet worked well in the room. There is an elevator for easy access to the rooms. There is a money changer (with good rates) available in the lobby. We enjoyed our one night stay here and the staff was really friendly, fun, professional and helpful.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    11
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
2
9
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

The room was dirty and lots of mosquitoes. The time I checked in they were asking for money. I told them that I was sweating profusely and let me go in the room and am coming back to pay as it was very hot weather.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

Only problem was the internet in my room they called it a land line. I asked (stupid me) if I just unplug the phone and connect to my laptop??? They shook their head so that is what I did, LOL. After a day without internet I asked if the internet was working, a guy followed me to the room and hidden out of view behind the TV, behold a land line for internet. Wifi does work if you are close enough to routers. The room was clean and big. The bed was big and comfortable. Bath room was also great but like so many hotels in Phi. not enough light to use electric shaver. I would recommend this hotel if you don't need the bells and whistles. I had an outside room on 4th floor. BUT I don't recommend their restaurant.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naoussa/Paros
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

This Hotel is in the Hard of the town of Dumaguete .
The rooms are good enough clean , big and the price is very good .
The personal is always changed , it is from girls which are studing and they make their practising time . For this reason , after our opinion , they are very polite
and helpful.
The only small problem is : When is a big group of students is a little noisy , specialy near of the elevator and in the "siesta" - time .

Room Tip: Ask for a room in 4.th floor and fahr from elevator .
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quezon City, Philippines
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

My friends and I rented two rooms: Super Deluxe and Deluxe room, both of which are really spacious and clean. Their rooms don't look like the ones in their website which is sort of disappointing. Their single beds were big enough for us to be comfortable,however their pillows were sort of small. Their a/cs were working perfectly fine and makes the warm weather of Dumaguete really bearable for us. This hotel also has cabled TV, lots of rooms for your clothes and has a cabinet. They have a small mirror in the room as well. Another downside is that we can hear the conversations of people walking in front of our rooms.

The shower room was big as well and everything there works fine. The only downside is the shower head, which was hard to adjust, hence we have to hold it in one hand all the time. They have free small soaps as well and they provide toilet tissues and towels.

Our rooms were located in the 4th floor. The lobby of the 4th floor had a mini-convenience store which had everything that one needs. Also, there's a strong wifi connection here.

The breakfast at the hotel, which was not free, (the cheapest of which was 85PhP, I believe) was bearable. It was good but it's not something I would eat everyday.

The staff though, were really friendly and were always there to assist us. They were always smiling which makes them seem very approachable.

The hotel is a few walks from the seaside, Siliman University, souvenir shops and port. It's situated in a really convenient place not to mention, it was really cheap.If you prefer to take the tricylce though, it's 9php per person and 1 tricycle can fit 8 people at most.


I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Choose the rooms at the sides, it probably has a view. We were unlucky enough to have a room with a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns, Australia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

This is a pleasant hotel in a very central location of Dumaguete town, and just a short walk from the boulevard. Rooms are of adequate size and very clean. Its a basic hotel but represents very good value for money. There is a restaurant which serves mainly filipino food. There are lots of eating places a short walk away, especially on the boulevard.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

This hotel is in a great location for exploring the city. The rooms were of a good size and the staff were friendly and helpful. The in house laundry service was also very good priced.

A good, cheap option in Dumaguete.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Check Inn Hotel - Dumaguete? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Check Inn Hotel - Dumaguete

Address: POS Marketing Bldg., Cor. Perdices- Dr. V. Locsin Sts., Dumaguete City, Negros Oriental, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Negros Island > Negros Oriental > Dumaguete City
Amenities:
Beach Restaurant Room Service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 26 Hotels in Dumaguete City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Check Inn Hotel - Dumaguete reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Check Inn Hotel - Dumaguete, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.