We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“From landlocked to fresh tuna” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casablanca Restaurant

Casablanca Restaurant
Rizal Boulevard - Cor. Noblefranca Street | Corner of Colon Extension, Dumaguete City, Negros Oriental, Philippines
(63)929 231 4088
Improve this listing
Price range: $0 - $12
Cuisines: German, International, Mediterranean, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients, Families with children, Romantic, Doing business, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Dessert, Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dumaguete
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“From landlocked to fresh tuna”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

Living in Ruanda nowadays, a landlocked country I actually run to Casablanca to get my share of fresh sea fish... A really fresh tuna, not dry but very juicy in a lemon sauce with fried potatoes... I made my day, I will not start to criticize, even if I don't like the veggies served in this whatever cooked shell...

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    67
    13
    13
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Luxembourg
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Breakfast and Dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

We enjoyed to eat our breakfast with real european bread and marmelade salami and cheese.
After 3 weeks of Filipino food we enjoyed to eat there.
We ate also there for dinner but I do not remember what but it was good, sorry.
We are going back there when we visit my friend in Dumaguete

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dumaguete City, Philippines
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“was the best now just not anymore”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

Before this place moved to the boulevard it was the best in Dumaguete..Now its really not nice anymore and it looks like they are fine with it;..i always give a restaurant here in the philipinnes at least 4 chances..i eat the last 4 times terrible here and also had 2 times stomic problem after it..

  • Visited April 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dumaguete City, Philippines
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Fantastic lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

We met a small group of friends today for lunch. We had 3 recommended appetizers plus our separate meals. The sashimi style tuna appetizer was absolutely melt in you mouth delicious and seasoned to perfection. Everything was enjoyed to the maximum by all. We could not find fault with one thing even if we tried. The service was excellent. We all will be returning quite soon I am sure. The number one place in Dumaguete for fine dining.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bacolod, Philippines
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Best in town”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

Been to this restaurant a few times now & have had a god experience there every time.
Good varied food , well cooked & large portions , Gets my vote, Haven't screwed up an order once ! , Some thing rare in this part of the world !.
Thoughly recommend it ...

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casablanca Restaurant also viewed

Dumaguete City, Negros Oriental
Dumaguete City, Negros Oriental
 
Dumaguete City, Negros Oriental
Dumaguete City, Negros Oriental
 

Been to Casablanca Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casablanca Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.