We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great dining experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casablanca Restaurant

Casablanca Restaurant
Rizal Boulevard - Cor. Noblefranca Street | Corner of Colon Extension, Dumaguete City, Philippines
(63)929 231 4088
Improve this listing
Price range: $0 - $12
Cuisines: European, German, Mediterranean, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Doing business, Outdoor seating, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
manila
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“great dining experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

i went there lunch time and only few people were there to eat. food was good as well as their service. like italiannis they'll be serving you with their baked bread while selecting what food to order in their menu. everything that we ordered was great. they have a big serving and good for sharing. the setting is also nice and i think it's better at night. i'll definitely go back.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alfonsDuma, Manager at Casablanca Restaurant, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
thank you so much and we allways be happy to serve you
guenther
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

82% Recommend
    64
    48
    11
    10
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mindanao, Philippines
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
“VERY well prepared MOR food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

Casablanca is the best restaurant in Dumaguete. It has awide menu ranging from Mexican to Italian to German to Filipio As best I can see, Casablanca make no pretense of being a gourmet or fine food restaurant. It is very "MOR", Middle of the Road and does an EXCELLENT job at what it has set out to do. It is not La Vetta in Cagayan de Oro or UrChoice in Dipolog or My Kitchen by Chris in Manila. And it does ot try to compete with them. Just good food, well prepared, and well served. What more can anyone ask?

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leuven, Belgium
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Tunaspecialist!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Wow!!we had breakfast, lunch and dinner here and all of them were perfect!
I specially can recommend the tuna with sesam (starter but can serve as a whole meal!) and the tuna carpaccio!
Nice place on the waterfront!
Very friendly owner and staff!
Don't let the 'oktoberfesten' posters put you off.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alfonsDuma, Manager at Casablanca Restaurant, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
thanks for your critics and tuna is really one of my favorits to cook try the hopefully next time our tunatartare with coconutcream ,not on the menu, because we only have it if fresh tuna is available
thanks
your
casablancateam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cebu City, Philippines
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“A good meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

Tried Casablanca and would say the food was very good I had the lasagna and it was fresh and tastey my friend had the filipino food which was also a winner,I highly recommend it.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cebu City, Philippines
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
“One of Dumaguete's Best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

I now eat here several times a week and often try the daily specials. Most are very good to excellent. The atmosphere is very calm and relaxing. If you like beef, this is about the best place in town to get that steak you've been missing here in the Philippines. Their pasta is always cooked perfectly and the sauces aren't the usual sweet style you often find at other restaurants. Their Filipino food is excellent. I specially love the Kinilaw and Bicol Express. The little extras like free bread and salsa are a nice addition. They also have free purified drinking water, something every restaurant should provide, but many in Dumaguete don't offer unless you pay extra for it bottled.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casablanca Restaurant also viewed

Dumaguete City, Negros Island
Dumaguete City, Negros Island
 
Dumaguete City, Negros Island
Dumaguete City, Negros Island
 

Been to Casablanca Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casablanca Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.