We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The place to go at night!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lab-as Seafood Restaurant

Lab-as Seafood Restaurant
Flores Street, Dumaguete City, Philippines
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Filipino, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Road Town, Tortola
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“The place to go at night!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Nice food, good service and live music! I have been there twice and really enjoyed the cold beers and the fresh oysters.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

68% Recommend
    24
    32
    19
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Great food and ambiance”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013 via mobile

Nice and cool place to chill with family or friends. Great food, fast and accomodating service crew.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manila, the philippines
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“find seafood delights here”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

I can eat their Dumaguete Express everyday. Try the crabs! Somehow I am always tempted to have beer with my meal in this restaurant by the sea.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antipolo City, Philippines
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Chili Lobsters, a Must Try”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

For seafood lovers, you must not miss this restaurant. Everything that we ordered tasted fresh and perfectly cooked most especially the chili lobsters. Too bad they ran out of curacha when we were there. Definitely, good value for money.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cebu City, Philippines
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Dining at its finest”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I really enjoyed eating here with my family... I enjoyed their Chili Crabs~ Delish~ Even though some of our orders came in late, we still enjoyed our meal~ The ambiance is also nice and peaceful and I am sure we'll be coming back~

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lab-as Seafood Restaurant also viewed

 
Dumaguete City, Negros Island
Dumaguete City, Negros Island
 

Been to Lab-as Seafood Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lab-as Seafood Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.