We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awful - do not stay here or Brinjal” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Disney Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Hotel Disney Inn to your Saves list
Hotel Disney Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Haridwar Rishikesh Road | Near Jain Temple Haridwar, Haridwar 249401, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #55 of 76 Hotels in Haridwar
Midlands
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Awful - do not stay here or Brinjal”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2011

This hotel has changed its name to Brinjal. The outside looks identical however the inside does not in anyway represent the actual hotel. I would recommend you stay somewhere else. I would also suggest that the other reviews and photos are very misleading.

The bathroom in our room was disgusting, the toilet and bath had not been cleaned. The hot water tanker did not initially work and when it did it began spouting hot steam. If we had been in the bath at the time we would have been scalded. The bedsheets and curtains were unclean and there was very little cleanliness.

We complained and were offered another room which also had an unclean bathroom. The toilet was covered in brown grain/dust which we were told had just fallen from the ceiling and was nothing to worry about.

We left this hotel after experiencing two uninhabitable hotel rooms. This hotel is still charging us the full price of our stay. What a joke. Please do not be taken by the reviews and get totally ripped off by people in India taking advantage of foreign travellers visiting the holy Ganga river.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    6
    2
    2
    3
See reviews for
9
5
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jaipur, India
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
73 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
193 helpful votes 193 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2011

I searched this place on net and decided to choose it after seeing the hotel website, reviews (mostly good ones) on tripadvisor and local consultations for stay of a group of 75 odd people. Right from front office reception to housekeeping and food we all had a no fuss stay with excellent food and services. Thanks to Mr. Gurmeet, the owner of the property, for managing the hotel with attention to detail.

The hotel is very well located if you wish to visit Haridwar as well as Rishikesh/Dehradun.

Room Tip: Rooms on first, second and third floors are better than the ground floor ones.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Califiornia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2011

We were totally done in by the superb reviews that now seem fake or written by Hotel Authorities themselves. Hotel itself seems new and nice from the outside. Being on the Rishikesh-Haridwar road, you don't have much options, but to put up with the traffic noise.
The bathrooms were disappointing and the room itself was ok. Food was very good and saving grace of the hotel.

I would recommend that you check other places before blindly trusting reviews on this site.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DISNEYINN, Owner at Hotel Disney Inn, responded to this review, July 26, 2011
Dear Sir,

This is a request from Hotel Disney Inn, Haridwar you stayed in sometime back regarding the review posted on 23rd July'11. Sir, first things first, we apologize for the trouble you faced during your stay. However, I would really like to know some things in this case, 'did you ask somebody from the staff to help you with the issues you were having?', 'what was the reply you got?', 'in case your problems weren't addressed why didnt you ask a higher authority?'. The reason behind asking you all this is to make the hotel a better place for your next visit.
Kindly, write me explaining in detail the way events occurred. This would be really a great contribution as I would know where and whose fault was it.
Sir, just to brief you about my property, I try my best to take good care of the place and work tirelessly for this. Despite the efforts if gaps occur, I need to mend those immediately and will do so for sure. But for this to happen, I need to know the complete situation. In your message, also mention the 'check- in' and 'check- out' dates and room that was allotted to you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2010

My friends & I stayed 9 days in Hotel Disney Inn, Haridwar, during Kumbh.The staff & management were absolutely warm and caring as all needs & requirements were met. Most of all I felt at home and safe. The management made it very pleasant & accommodating as our requests were being fulfilled by the extend that we were allowed to cook ourselves. The rooms & to the level of service was excellent at all times. The location and rates was good value too. Hope to visit again soon! ;)KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK...

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leipzig
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2010

We were here in Haridwar for 4 days and we must admit, that the hotel manager helped us a lot. So our stay here including the trips to the inner city of haridwar, to rishikesh and to the rajaji nationalpark were very comfortable and we had no problems with the organisation. Moreover the food, served in the hotel restaurant was so delicious, i swear. Unfortunately there were no more guest, but the restaurant would have deserve more guest due to the indian food they serve.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
India
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2010

We visited Haridwar last summer as my kids had a long vacation to spend. Though they were a bit reluctant in following my decision because the place seemed “So Old” to them but must say, our stay there was an absolute “hit” with them…. Courtesy the hotel we chose. People of Disneyinn were really helpful in making our trip enjoyable and adventurous…. Though i feel this place can have a bit of improvements, such as recreation room or something like that but on the whole, we would like to come here again….and yup, during our stay my little one got quite frank with GM of the hotel and he even invited us to his home too…..Sorry Sir… we could not come to your place this time…. May be later…for sure….the hotel scores really high on the “hospitality meter”…..keep up the good work Disneyinn…tc‎

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2010

This Is near the har ki paudi ghat for which every one is visiting haridwar. i have good experience with food, room & service here. this hotel gives you net connection also. transportation is easily available from the hotel for any corner of the city. what else i can say just go & visit.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Disney Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Disney Inn

Address: Haridwar Rishikesh Road | Near Jain Temple Haridwar, Haridwar 249401, India
Location: India > Uttarakhand > Haridwar
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 76 Hotels in Haridwar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Disney Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Disney Inn in Haridwar provides a cocoon of classy comfort for visitors to the holy town. The deluxe hotel provides guest with an unforgettable stay experience, both in terms of luxury and comfort. It features state-of-the-art facilities for travelers. Visitors prefer the hotel for its impeccable bundle of services it delivers and the world-class facilities that it provides. Elegantly set guest rooms and suits are just what you need to enrich your holy travel. The hotel is second to none in area. The dining menu is often the envy of its competitors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelBookers so you can book your Hotel Disney Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Disney Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.