We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel to stay at Haridwar.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Haridwar

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Haridwar to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Haridwar
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Haripur Kalan, Motichur; NH 58; Railwala | Dehradun, Haridwar 249205, India   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 76 Hotels in Haridwar
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Good hotel to stay at Haridwar.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

We were on a religious trip with family and this hotel was our first stop and also was our last stop while returning back home.The hotel has decent rooms.The lounge and tea area is well furnished with a library too.The staff is helpful and was quite a comfortable stay for us.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumit G, Online Representative at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Haridwar, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

Namaskar, Greetings from Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Haridwar!!

To see a guest happy and satisfied with the hard work we put in everyday just for them is one of the most divine feelings. We, hence, thank you for sharing such an appreciative review about your experiences with us during your stay at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Haridwar on TripAdvisor. To be appreciated for our spacious rooms that are well appointed, our lounge with a great ambiance, our gorgeous Tea area with a resourceful library and our courteous & helpful staff, is a great feeling.

Such generous appreciation of our hotel motivates us to redouble our efforts to reach the ultimate goal of achieving excellence at what we do best.

It would be an honor to welcome you back again here so that we may be able to serve you yet again. We hope that you experience the city and the hotel and their all aspects and build some memories that you may take back home and treasure forever.

Warm Regards,
Sumit Goyal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    63
    38
    12
    15
See reviews for
86
31
12
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

This review comes late out of my Diary, as I was just flipping my old email, The hotel was part of our itinerary booked by our tour manager, We had a comfortable stay, out of the bustling city and tiring long journey from Delhi... The Hotel management were pretty decent in taking care of our amenities and F&B requirements, as our family had different taste to cater. There is one boutique shop which sells quality guaranteed gems and explains in much details, the front desk were helpful in recommending further trips and timings to nearest visiting places.

The hotel was indeed spotless on my visit and we were very happy with the pleasant atmosphere

I certainly look forward to visit once again

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumit G, Online Representative at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Haridwar, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

Namaskar, Greetings from Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Haridwar!!

We are truly happy with the appreciation you have showed us at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Haridwar through your words of appreciation for us at TripAdvisor. It is great that you have experienced and have appreciated our comfortable rooms, our tranquil location, international standards of amenities & facilities, our efficient service, our caring staff, our customized approach to provide for every requirement of our guests, our high standards of cleanliness and our gift shop.

It is compliments such as these that go a long way to encourage and motivate the entire staff to work harder and achieve excellence in doing what we do best!

We hope to see you soon at the hotel again and to be able to serve you to your utmost satisfaction. As a hotel looking forward to achieve highest levels of guest satisfaction we take responsibility to help you make some memories here that you would remember fondly forever.

Warm Regards,
Sumit Goyal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

I did not stay at this hotel but just visited their restaurant for dinner last week on my trip to Haridwar.

Food : is decent quality. We had the vegetarian platter and all the kebabs tasted good except the dahi kebab, which tasted like it was burnt. Then we ordered chinese which was nothing extra ordinary again just normal which you could get in any restaurant.Prices are high looking at the quality of food and place.

Service : Our server did not knew what all kebabs come in a platter.He had to go and check with the kitchen. Then i asked the server do you just have the drinks mentioned in the food menu or you have a different menu for drinks. He said " ONLY THIS " Then another guy came and said they have a bar menu as well. So i guess the staff is not well trained.

They were serving buffet as well which was i guess about 500 + taxes.

Place is a bit far from the city. I was staying nearby so visited them otherwise it will be difficult to reach if staying near harki pauri. They are on the other end of Haridwar towards Rishikesh.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumit G, Online Representative at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Haridwar, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

Namaskar, Greetings from Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Haridwar!!

We thank you for the extensive review that you have penned down about your experience with us on TripAdvisor. Your feedback though not as pleasant as the numerous others we have been receiving is of great importance to us as it points out to us issues that may need our attention.

Please be assured that we take feedback from our clients with utmost seriousness and take immediate remedial actions wherever necessary. It is disheartening to know of your disappointment regarding the staff & the pricing. We have already taken the matter up with the F&B department and have conducted additional training sessions for the staff as we certainly do not want to project any impression of incompetence on the part of our staff. Also we have passed your suggestion about the pricing to the relevant department and it is under review for a detailed scrutiny. We assure you that such incidents are not regular and would certainly never be repeated.

It would be an honor to welcome you back again here so that we may be able to serve you yet again. We hope that you experience the city and the hotel and their all aspects and build some memories that you may take back home and treasure forever.

Warm Regards,
Sumit Goyal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

The hotel indeed did not meet our expectations specially in terms of Housekeeping and F&B. We informed the hotel that we would be checking in at about 1400 Hrs. However, the room was not completely ready as the Mini Bar guy came in thrice to check and replenish the stuff which was quite disturbing specially after a tiring drive from Delhi. I could see a lot of dust in between the bed and the wooden flooring, the shampoo bottle in our room was also half empty!!! Also, we left a “Clean my Room” card on the door knob before leaving for sightseeing but even after 5-6 Hours later our room was not serviced. Complimentary breakfast in the restaurant was pathetic and food ordered from room service very miser in quantity. Overall the hotel and its services are not worth the price that they charge. I have been to Country Inn & Suites, Sahibabad twice but that hotel is much nicer.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the main road are quiter at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumit G, Online Representative at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Haridwar, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

Namaskar, Greetings from Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Haridwar!!

We have received you feedback in the review that you have written about us on TripAdvisor and we thank you for bringing to light some issues that may have escaped our attention.

Please be assured that your feedback is of paramount importance to us as it helps us rectify any issues as they may be on our part. We apologise deeply for the inconvenience that you may have experienced regarding the F&B department and the housekeeping. We have taken the issues up with both the departments and disciplinary actions have been taken and corrective measures and additional training have been carried out to remedy the unfortunate issues. We assure you that these issues would never be encountered by you ever again.

We hope to see you soon at the hotel again and to be able to serve you to your utmost satisfaction. As a hotel looking forward to achieve highest levels of guest satisfaction we take responsibility to help you make some memories here that you would remember fondly forever.

Warm Regards,
Sumit Goyal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

Let me make one thing clear at the outset- most hotels in Haridwar are lodges / ashrams, so when I mention this as a "luxurious" hotel do not expect 5 star facilities.
However, the rooms were very good with good amenities & decor. The hotel serves non-veg food & alcohol (which is not allowed in Haridwar city) though a bot on the expensive side. There is also a spa (though did not try it). The staff was very friendly and did help us in planning our local sight seeing. The breakfast had a good spread with decent options.
The only downside is it about4-5 kms away from centre of Haridwar, however you have continuous availability of Vikram rickshaws (6-seaters) from the highway to Har ki pauri. Overall good stay and good service - try to snatch a good deal on online travel sites.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumit G, Online Representative at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Haridwar, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Namaskar, Greetings from Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Haridwar!!

Thank you for your words of appreciation and encouragement for our team.I am delighted to note that we have met your expectations during your stay with us. At Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Haridwar we are committed to consistently providing warm, efficient and discrete service to our guests and their appreciation and acknowledgement is always our greatest reward.

It is flattering to know that you have liked our tastefully done up interiors, international standards of amenities and facilities, helping and friendly staff, delicious food spread in the breakfast buffet, excellent connectivity and efficient and prompt service. We are glad that you enjoyed our spread of non vegetarian dishes offered at our hotel and the bar that has recently opened.

We agree that our hotel is a little away from the city, but that has been a big source of compliments for us as it provides the guests a tranquil ambiance away from the loud cacophony of a bustling city, also the easy availability of conveyance from the highway makes up for the distance, making the city accessible to our guests.

We wait with great enthusiasm for you to return to the hotel and give us an opportunity to serve you yet again. We hope that you experience Haridwar in its true essence and make some precious memories to take back home and share with friends and family.

Warm Regards,
Sumit Goyal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

The hotel is good and have got helpful staff .Rooms are really comfy .The hotel has got spa also.Food is though not up to mark and I felt is was just average .The location of hotel is peaceful and away from all the hustle and bustle.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumit G, Online Representative at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Haridwar, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

Namaskar, Greetings from Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Haridwar!!

Thank you for the kind words about your experience with us at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Haridwar that you have generously shared on TripAdvisor. The fact that you have enjoyed our spacious and comfortable rooms, rejuvenating spa and the highly convenient yet tranquil location of our hotel has brought a great bout of happiness and well deserved pride.

To receive compliments from our guests is a great source of motivation and encouragement. Plese be assured, though, that the feedback we receive from our guests is of paramount importance as it helps us rectify any areas that we may have missed out on. We have taken your suggestions about the food to our F&B team and they would be taking the necessary corrective action at the earliest. We would make sure that there is no dissatisfaction on this front the next time you visit us.

We await your return to the hotel with much enthusiasm as we help build our guests some great memories here with us.

Warm Regards,
Sumit Goyal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, Delhi, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Our one day stay was very comfortable, though the rooms are a little small, but with a good view. The food is good and so is the service. It's easy accessibility to some good bathing ghats, har ki pauri , Chamundi Devi temple and Rishikesh is a plus point. Also has temple with in the premises.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumit G, Online Representative at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Haridwar, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

Namaskar, Greetings from Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Haridwar!!

It is a matter of immense delight that you have chosen to stay with us at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Haridwar and that you have shared such an appreciative review on TripAdvisor. We are glad that your stay with us however short was pleasurable.

We are gladdened by the fact that you enjoyed our stunning, picturesque views from the rooms, delectable delights that are served in our restaurants, greatly efficient and prompt services, greatly convenient location and proximity to prime tourist attractions and the small temple nestled within our premises. To receive such compliments from our guests is a great source of motivation and encouragement for the entire staff and energizes us to fare even better everyday.

We would love to welcome you back to the hotel soon and hope to be able to help you experience the spiritual, soulful destination that Haridwar is as you stay with us again.

Warm Regards,
Sumit Goyal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Haridwar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Haridwar

Address: Haripur Kalan, Motichur; NH 58; Railwala | Dehradun, Haridwar 249205, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Uttarakhand > Haridwar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Haridwar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Haridwar 3.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Haridwar is located on the Haridwar-Rishikesh Highway, 6 kms from famous Har-Ki-Pauri, 10 kms from the railway station, 28 kms from the Airport. The hotel has 56 well appointed rooms including 5 executive suites, and 1 presidential suite. All rooms are equipped with all the modern amenities including tea/coffee maker, mini bar, electronic safe and VIP toiletries. The guests have a choice of smoking and non-smoking rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Haridwar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Haridwar
Country Inn & Suites Haridwar Hotel Haridwar
Country Inn Haridwar
Haridwar Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Haridwar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.