We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel to stay in Haridwar” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Chitra Grand

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Hotel Chitra Grand to your Saves list
Hotel Chitra Grand
Sadhubela Road | Shravan Nath Nagar, Haridwar 249401, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #40 of 76 Hotels in Haridwar
Lyon
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Very good hotel to stay in Haridwar”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is clean, well situated and service personal is excellent. Even in the middle of the night, people at the reception will be available and sympathic. Nice journey in this hotel. I recommend!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    3
    2
    1
    2
See reviews for
3
3
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

This new hotel is a perfect relaxed place to stay in Haridwar. A warm welcoming from the staff, very clean and comfortable. The rooftop restaurant has a nice view on the mountains. Soon a SPA with ayurvedic massages, yoga and more will be available!

the hotel is very close to the Ganga with the ghats and 1 min from Railway station.
The owners are from Haridwar and guide you with great enthousiasm into this fascinating holy town, telling you all about history, nature and spirituality. They organise tours which are great!

I loved my stay very much!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

This new hotel is a very good place to stay in Haridwar. A warm welcoming from all the kind staff, very clean, and very confortable. Room service is perfect and also the food is very tasty. The rooftop restaurant is a must with his view on mountains, where you can really take a peaceful refreshing pause. When i visited the place, they were about to open a SPA with ayurvedic massages, so i will come back for sure, that is just perfect!
One other point is that the hotel is only 2 min walk from Ganga and the ghats and its the begening of the most wunderful walk along the Ganga ghats till the famous Ganga Aarti (every morning and evening). The hotel is at walking distance from all the main touristic points (Ganga aarti, Main Bazaar), and also 2 min from Railway station.
The owners of the Hotel Chitra Grand are from Haridwar since generations, so they will guide you perfectly into this magical town, telling you all about history, mythology, spirituality...and also they are wildlife photographers!
So, i really loved my stay there and i will recommend the place.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
haridwa
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Dear all, Just had an opportunity to visit Haridwar with my family. And, was fortunate to come across this newly opened property. What I liked most apart from its nice ambience & friendly staff was its approach to most of the major attractions of Haridwar. Also, was just a stone throw away distance from the railway station. So, had no tension to board our return train early in the morning. Would recommend others & will be back soon to this very nice Chitra Grand Hotel.
- Kashish Malhotra

Room Tip: If you are visiting Haridwar for a longer time I would recommend to stay in its rooms with balcony o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Chitra Grand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Chitra Grand

Address: Sadhubela Road | Shravan Nath Nagar, Haridwar 249401, India
Location: India > Uttarakhand > Haridwar
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 76 Hotels in Haridwar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is at a very prime location. It is just 2 minutes walking distance from the railway station as well as the River Ganges. We have 29 rooms (all A/C with 100% power backup) of three different categories. All rooms have modern amenities available. Apart from this the hotel can organize different day trips, adventure activities, photography trips & photography workshop on additional costs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Chitra Grand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Chitra Grand, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.