We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

““Exuberant and comfortable”” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson BLU Hotel Haridwar

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson BLU Hotel Haridwar to your Saves list
Radisson BLU Hotel Haridwar
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   11e Sector 12 | Sidcul, Haridwar 249403, India   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 76 Hotels in Haridwar
Chennai (Madras), India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
““Exuberant and comfortable””
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

Great location adjacent to industrial area if you do business in the same locality. The rooms are well-appointed and the restaurant is great(Good buffet spread in dinner. dessert varieties are superb).
Overall the service is fantastic and the staff extremely friendly.
Advisable take your room facing swimming pool those are the best.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    53
    18
    5
    9
See reviews for
42
12
1
60
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Rajkot, India
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

We booked this hotel for 5 days, and it was a wonderful experience. Its a beautiful property on the outskirts of Haridwar. A little more away from down town than expected. We enjoyed our stay with good service and good food. Location is is a bit down side, but people looking for a peaceful stay will have a good time. There is a mall near by but its not yet fully occupied by shops and brands. Beautiful pool, spa, work out place.. on the whole a good place.....

Room Tip: All views are same, industrial area.... so do not look out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gurgaon
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

The hotel is very good with all modern amenities, newly built... the outer is great to see. In room it is great to take room facing swimming pool-that's awesome & I was lucky. We were invited in one big fat Indian wedding.. The breakfast was superb and spread nicely.
Met one chef(Mr Jeet what i can recall) who advise me what to take what not was of great help,as I was travelling for last 3 days. Advice worked. The restaurant interiors were nice. Dont forget to take your breakfast to adjacent lush green lawn if allowed.
Thanks for enjoyment and superb stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

I was on a business trip and stayed in this hotel for 2 nights, The property is well maintained, the gym is a real nice place to workout. I could not use the swimming pool but it looked neat. There is a multiplex next door and was able to walk from the hotel for 5 mins and caught a evening show of a hindi movie. So its business and some relaxation.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the pool side are better
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

The commitment to Yes I Can was a Show !! Many thanks making me and my family to stay in best suggested hotel. I was on a work trip and we stay in the hotel for one night, which is obviously not long enough.Every individual at the hotel seems to take personal interest in ensuring that your stay is the most wonderful possible.The restaurants go out of their way to ensure you get exactly what you want.The food is good...Thanks to the take away CAKE!!. Taste superb.
The room was amazing, the bed made us in comfortable night to sleep, and the pool area and spa were delightful.
One way we missed was a requirment of DVDs and Player on request. Please introduce.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dehradun, India
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

My visit to haridwar is often, have heard that radisson had open so this time i had stay here. make my holiday memorable, the staff are very helpful, taking care of all my requirments. and the service at restaurant was nice good food..well thank you Vikram at restaurant....god bless you.

Room Tip: pool view rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dehradun, Uttarakhand, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

I am the frequent traveler to Radisson Haridwarthe staff are friendly & Curtis from the checkin till checkout- specially Vikram at restaurant nice service anyway thanks making me feel like home.The Hotel is brand new, so decor is good.

Room Tip: Pool view rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson BLU Hotel Haridwar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson BLU Hotel Haridwar

Address: 11e Sector 12 | Sidcul, Haridwar 249403, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Uttarakhand > Haridwar
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 76 Hotels in Haridwar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson BLU Hotel Haridwar 4.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Radisson Blu Haridwar is located in the industrial hub of SIDCUL, a 15 minutes drive from the main city centre in Haridwar. Hotel offers perfect location for business and leisure travelers with easy access to the industrial area of SIDCUL, the spiritual Har Ki Pauri, Chandi Devi & Mansa Devi temples along with the numerous other holy places of interest. The Radisson Blu Haridwar's location makes it a convenient choice for business travel, visiting national and international pilgrim tourists. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Radisson BLU Hotel Haridwar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson BLU Hotel Haridwar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.