We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEST STAY IN HARIDWAR, HIGH MARKS FOR SUNCITY” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Sun City

Save Saved
You added Hotel Sun City to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Sun City
Near Central Bank Of India, Haridwar 249401, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 73 hotels in Haridwar
Hyderabad, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“BEST STAY IN HARIDWAR, HIGH MARKS FOR SUNCITY”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

We loved Hotel SunCity.The location of this hotel is just perfect,Very good hotel to stay.
Our Trip to haridwar was amazing. We stayed in Suncity which is hardly 500 meters from har ki paudi.The ambience was very gud. No matters if u r single,married or with parents they r very cooperative.
I personally recommend to stay and enjoy here while coming Haridwar India. As per my knowledge. It is one of the best budget hotel providing 24 hour water, electricity facilities. I assure that if any one comes here, he/she always want to come in this hotel while coming Haridwar.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    6
    11
    5
    1
    2
See reviews for
15
4
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chandannagar, India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

I stayed in hotel Sun City Haridwar from 14th Nov. 2012 to 16th Nov. 2012 with my husband and 4 yr old child. Rooms are not at all quality rooms. Very small and dirty. Only one towel was provided. It was very dirty. No space to keep currently used cloths. Toilets were dirty and no ventilation was there. In toilet I found only one (around 6'' X 4'') small ventilator near ceiling ,that's too inside the room!!! Never got running hot water in tap. Upon demand they sent a bucket of hot water to room. In toilet water was not passing which was making the place more horrible. I would never like to visit the hotel again.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Haridwar hotels

ALAPUZHA
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

i have reserved a family room for 29 th aug. because of the good reviews on tripadviser and make my trip.after check in we got A1 room.the bed shets are not clean,blankets are very old and melly,bathroom is not clean.but good location and very good staff.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

I booked this in preference to other Haridwar hotels because of the good Tripadvisor reviews, but I strongly suspect they are not genuine. Briefly, this is a very basic hotel offering no luxury and not the " boutique hotel" it claims to be.

There is no hot water, and the bathrooms are smelly and unclean. Expect one towel for two, no toilet paper and unclean sheets. Free Wifi access is clearly advertised on its website, but does not exist at all - a capital punishment offence in the eyes of the Tripadvisor generation.

The hotel is centrally located for the Ganges and railway station. Haridwar is not a place offering much in terms of centrally located good quality hotels or facilities, and this is a shame as you are likely to arrive here after a long journey, or return to your hotel after a long days exploring, and really want a pleasant place to relax. Relaxation is in short supply at the Sin City Hotel! (sic)

If you are coming here for the Ganges evening ceremony (the 7pm aarti) I would recommend arranging late transportation out of the town, or else look carefully on this site for a pricier lodging.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2011

It was a nice hotel situated very close to the Railway station and to many Ganga Ghats.
Hotel is situated a little bit off the road so better ask the hotel guy to send some guy to Lal tara pul near railway station to pick you up. Its at a walkable distance from the Railway station.

The Hotel staff are also very nice, friendly and helpful. You can trust them for arranging local temple trip tickets etc. They arrange everything for you. At the end reward them with some tip and both of you should be happy :-)

The food was not good in the hotel. There is a very good restaurant called "Choti wala" just in front of the hotel on the main road. The food is awesome over there. Worth a try.

The nearest Ganga ghat is good for a quick dip to wash off all your sins. The main Ghat called Har ki pauri is also at a stone's throw from the hotel. The evening Arati is a spectacular view there.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2011

We had been to Haridwar with Family and i had booked this hotel, based on the review on trip advisor, I am thankful to Trip advisor as we got a very good deal for our Doule AC room after speaking to the owner, Mr Sahil Keshwani. The property is well located and easily accessible to all important places like har ki pouri, railway station and most importantly, the eateries as the hotel does not have their own restaurant.

Nice and friendly staff, decent rooms, I would recommend this hotel to all visiting Haridwar, real value for money, much better than the competitors.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Sun City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sun City

Address: Near Central Bank Of India, Haridwar 249401, India
Location: India > Uttarakhand > Haridwar
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 73 hotels in Haridwar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Haridwar's first designer luxury hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Hotel Sun City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Sun City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.