We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to be with family” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Har Ki Pauri

Save Saved
You added Hotel Har Ki Pauri to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Har Ki Pauri
Near Kangra Mandir, Haridwar 249401, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 102 Haridwar B&B and Inns
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Nice place to be with family”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2012

My family and I liked our stay at the hotel. The rooms were clean, and the restrooms very well maintained. The view of the ghat from the room window made the stay at the hotel extra special. The hotel staff was very courteous and helpful. The biggest usp of the hotel is its location right at Har ki Pauri. Would like to be back here.

Room Tip: Ganga Facing rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    6
    7
    7
    2
    3
See reviews for
15
5
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
dwarka gujrat
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2011

bad bad bad bad bad bad bad bad bad bad poor room services poor staf rooms are not good esp 304 having honeybee no night lamp in room badest bad bad bad bad bad bad bad bad bad bad bad bad bad bad bad bad bad

Room Tip: plz not select 304 105 206
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2011 via mobile

The promises made while booking were not fullfilled owners threatned t.o customers aTthe time of final payment be aware and better try some other hotels like ganga darshan , aarti hotel

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noida, India
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2011

Except location, there is no special reason to stay in this hotel. The hotel is located at a walking distance from the Har Ki Paudi. As per me, location must not be the only criteria for choosing a hotel.

Rooms were stinky and full with Cockroaches. We requested for a room change and even after that, the problem continued. They did not use freshner in our room to make it stayble.

In the first room, Gyser was working but after room change, the gyser was not working and to my surprize, when I switched on the gyser here, a loud noise happened and the room light went off. It was my luck that I survived as there was all possibility of my being electrocuted. I asked them to pull the MCB of the room up and after that lights came but I never used the Gyser again.

Staffs are cooperative and always ready to help but they still need to learn a lot to be professional.

I never ordered food except maggi and tea, so no idea about their food service.

Their standard rooms have no windows I guess. And even it has, It is of no use.
Toilet doors are another area of concern that the hotel should look into.

I will also upload a few pics of the hotel soon that will provide you a clear idea about this hotel. I am really surprised how Tripadvisor provided Rank 2/35 to this hotel in Haridwar as there there are many other good options available there.


My suggession: Book this hotel only if you dont get any other and get the bedsheet changed in front of you... :-)

Room Tip: Avoid standard rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2011

This is a great hotel to stay with family, the location is just excellent at the price it offers. It is just 5 mins walk from Har Ki Pauri and the market.

Its ideal location makes it a peaceful hotel to stay with clean rooms and lobby.

The staff is friendly and provides correct guidance to the customers with some nice food.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2010

Hotel Har ki Pauri is actually located at a walkable distance from Har Ki Pauri. For the amount they charged us, this place was an awesome stay. The rooms are huge and and clean. The beds are clean and comfortable. The rooms have hot water and clean bathrooms.
The laundary service is cheap and quick. This place sprung a total surprise. It totally recommend this place for Haridwar.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Har Ki Pauri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Har Ki Pauri

Address: Near Kangra Mandir, Haridwar 249401, India
Location: India > Uttarakhand > Haridwar
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 102 B&Bs / Inns in Haridwar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Har Ki Pauri, situated opp. to the bank of Holy river Ganga, a popular destination among Hotels and Resorts at Haridwar, with an extra touch in style, comfort and service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and HostelBookers so you can book your Hotel Har Ki Pauri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Har Ki Pauri, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.