We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food in the thick of Haridwar” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Big Ben Restaurant

Big Ben Restaurant
Railway Rd, Haridwar, India
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 28 Restaurants in Haridwar
Restaurant details
Monmouth OR
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Good Food in the thick of Haridwar”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

The food was average but that's not saying it was bad. There weren't a lot of good options for my taste in this town, so Big Ben was a welcomed sight. The food was prepared well and cleanliness was well attended to. The service was prompt and the windows give a great view of the world going by outside

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    20
    9
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“just ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

nothing too fabulous--standard veg fare. The clear ginger soup was good as was the dal makhni and palak paneer

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leiden, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
“Food is good, a bit expensive...but does have AC”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2011

The quality of food is good, not fantastic, I did think it was quite overpriced but the best thing about it was that it had good AC and was nice and cool. It's a good place to kill some time if you are waiting for a train and it's hot...but if you are a real budget traveler, you will find this too expensive.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucknow, India
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“VERY RUDE AND UNCIVILISED STAFF”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2011

Food is good and on a affordable price but staff is very bad they always look for the tips from foriegn tourists and you have to cry for a glass of water not advisable place because of rude and uncivilised behave of staff

  • Visited August 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2011

this is the nice restaurant. I love being here. This is a goog restaurant if u r planning to go out with ur family.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Big Ben Restaurant also viewed

Haridwar, Uttarakhand
Haridwar, Uttarakhand
 
Haridwar, Uttarakhand
Haridwar, Uttarakhand
 

Been to Big Ben Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Big Ben Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.