We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Choose if your stay only a Day! Krishna Duvvuri Abu Dhabi UAE” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Sachin International Hotel

Sachin International Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Sachin International Hotel to your Saves list
Sachin International Hotel
Main Road, Delhi Haridwar Highway | Opposite Railway Station, Haridwar 249401, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 169 Specialty Lodging in Haridwar
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Choose if your stay only a Day! Krishna Duvvuri Abu Dhabi UAE”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Dear Travellers, this hotel is OK to stay for a Day if not maximum a night but sure not more than that as the hotel located well whereas the ambience of the hotel is not so good for stay more than a day. Short time or those who take a break for a day at Haridwar can stay at this Budget Hotel. Everything is near to this hotel and quiet opposite to the Railways Station. Be aware of the crowd while reaching this hotel as people almost pushes while walking on road. We a family of 4 stayed in this hotel for a short while like few hours before we proceed to Dehradun. I have been thinking to send my review about this hotel but delayed since May 2013. Krishna Duvvuri Abu Dhabi UAE

Room Tip: One need to check the room before making reservation it's better :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    4
    4
    3
    4
See reviews for
7
5
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Pantnagar, Uttarakhand, India
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2014

no water from the taps(but leakage from pipe was there :P)
geyser did not work
insects on the bed
bed side lamps were broken
provided the shampoo on asking twice
the conclusion is that it is the worst hotel till date

Room Tip: try everything(taps to tv) in the room before checking in
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

We chose this hotel because it looked the best from the outside and its right opposite Haridwar Railway Station.

We got a double room for 750 rupees, that was the cheapest that was offered to us. The room and sheets were clean but the toilet wasn't so clean. No A/C for 750 rupees although it is not necessary. The room is quite cool on its own. Overall, it wasn't a great deal, although the room was spacious.

Just wish they put more effort into cleaning the toilet properly. There were small hairs on the floor, and the flush water was murky brown in color when we used it the first time.

The hotel did not have much of an atmosphere, and in fact it was too quiet and weird.

The hot water wasn't very hot either, it was between warm and cold and the 'warm' water only came out from the lower tap, not the shower one.

Only recommend to stay a night if you want one close by the railway station but there were many other hotels along the main road whose exterior didn't look great but maybe you should check the rooms first before judging.

There are few more hotels that are cleaner for better value if you are willing to go off the main road and further in the smaller lanes.

No wifi in the hotel but that is common in the whole of Haridwar except for Hotel Ganga Azure. They have wifi but only in the reception.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Dear All,
Please note that this hotel in one of my best ever choice while i will be in Haridwar . It,s just out of Railway station . Hotel is full of all amenities that a traveler normally required . Rooms are spacious and worthy as per charges . Its, front office Manager Deepak is a very good person who is always ready to help . Me and my family is a customer of this hotel from last 08 years . In last 08 years i have not any complaint . You can take a rickshaw or Auto just out from the hotel to Har Ki Pauri .

Nice Hotel .... do only stay in this hotel ..

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jammu City, India
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

We had stayed at Sachin International this June for 2 nights in 2 visits..01 night each on arrival n departure. Hotel is conveniently located on main road, near to Bus Stand and opposite to Railway Station. If you have to leave by early morning train, its the best option.

But yes my recommendation is for transit only not for leisure stay. Rooms are spacious but untidy bedding. Bathrooms are in bad condition...not clean.. bathroom accessories are crying for the change. Good management and renovation is required.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012 via mobile

Harly working A/C. Woke up sweating and actually hotter inside than outside. When I checked in, reception asked how long I was staying. I said two nights. The next afternoon I was told I had to immediately check out because it was full. They insist that I am lying and never said two nights. I had to check out with four kids in the middle of my weekend trip. I ended up staying by the river in the center of town at hotel teerth. It was the same price... way better location, great service, and the best location you can imagine. Beware for railway station hotels like this.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Mateo, California
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2011 via mobile

This hotel is conveniently located right outside the railway station gates. The prices were good enough for a room for 4. The room was pretty big as well.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sachin International Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sachin International Hotel

Address: Main Road, Delhi Haridwar Highway | Opposite Railway Station, Haridwar 249401, India
Location: India > Uttarakhand > Haridwar
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 169 Specialty Lodging in Haridwar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with EasyToBook so you can book your Sachin International Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sachin International Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.