We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Breezes Beach Club & Spa, Zanzibar

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Breezes Beach Club & Spa, Zanzibar to your Saves list
Breezes Beach Club & Spa, Zanzibar
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Bwejuu Beach, Bwejuu, Tanzania   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Bwejuu
Tranas, Sweden
Level Contributor
87 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great place!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Wow, this was a really nice experience. Kind and very helpful staff. As I work as a travel agent I went for a site inspection I can honestly say I liked everything is perfect about this place. The best rooms are extremly good for larger families were two rooms can be shared together aswell as the big terrace. Right on the beach. Don't miss this!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

769 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    498
    197
    46
    19
    9
See reviews for
171
434
25
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

I was at the Breezes in Zanzibar and almost managed to master the art of doing nothing. The villas are spacious, well appointed and very comfortable. The food is delicious. The location perfect, right on the Bwejuu beach.
The staff extra-ordinary, very friendly, informative and caring. Its an excellent place to end a Safari in Tanzania. You will unwind and rejuvenate and be all charged to get back to your normal life until you can manage to take another vacation!

Room Tip: A must after a Safari in Tanzania! A meal in the "Tides" is a great experience...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zagreb, Grad Zagreb, Croatia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Just come , and see. Its the only what I have to say. Wonderfull place, bech, service, accomodation, food, kindness, sport activities. I was several time there , first time in "satstus nascendi...it was not finish yet ,", and always want to come back.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
42 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We've spend 4 days/3 nights in this lovely resort in Bwejuu. It's a beautiful hotel with excellent facilities. The service is very good, the food is lovely. Our children loved the pool. We were very happy with the babysitting service that is available for a very good price and used it 2 nights. We have seen a few different hotels in Zanzibar, and this one is by far the most luxurious one we have stayed in. Electricity and supply of warm water no problem. Well functioning air-conditioning, beautifully decorated rooms, lounges and bars... Perfect. Maybe a little bit too perfect for our taste, but I have learned that most European and American travelers expect this kind of service and facilities when they travel to Tanzania. So I can absolutely recommend this place, for couples, honeymooners and families like us.

Room Tip: We got an upgrade for a room with sea view, but I believe all rooms are beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

Three generation family trip and we all completely relaxed and loved it, even Granny who just does not do this sort of place. She prefers to rough it but she relaxed so much that she could not be bothered to even read her book. Stunning situation. Beautiful decor.. Great rooms. Very clean. Delicious food of great variety. Cannot wait to return.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ardsley on Hudson, NY
Level Contributor
228 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Wonderful place right on the beach with a PADI Dive facility right there for you fellow scuba buffs. Accomodations great (albeit we had a problem with our toilet which was fixed promptly) good food, friendly staff good food. Tours to Stoene Town etc can be arranged directly with Hotle pickup and drop-off

Room Tip: All seem nice but obviously if you go all the way there from states you might as well go for the ext...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

We stayed here for one week following a 2 week safari. It was a most beautiful place. The rooms were very tastefully decorated, in fact I thought it was one of the nicest rooms I have ever been in. The bed was enormous and very comfortable. The gardens were beautiful and sitting on our terrace overlooking the sea was very relaxing. The food and service were excellent. We had a massage and I had a pedicure at the spa and it was a lovely place with excellent staff. There were always enough sunbeds by the beach and swimming pool. All in all it was a lovely place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bwejuu
20.2 mi away
Melia Zanzibar
Melia Zanzibar
#3 of 11 in Kiwengwa
4.5 of 5 stars 828 reviews
25.0 mi away
Zanzi Resort
Zanzi Resort
#2 of 148 in Zanzibar Island
5.0 of 5 stars 236 reviews
36.1 mi away
Essque Zalu Zanzibar
Essque Zalu Zanzibar
#3 of 18 in Nungwi
5.0 of 5 stars 384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
36.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Resort Zanzibar - Nungwi
35.6 mi away
Ras Nungwi Beach Hotel
Ras Nungwi Beach Hotel
#1 of 18 in Nungwi
4.5 of 5 stars 483 reviews
16.1 mi away
The Residence Zanzibar
The Residence Zanzibar
#1 of 3 in Kizimkazi
5.0 of 5 stars 550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Breezes Beach Club & Spa, Zanzibar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Breezes Beach Club & Spa, Zanzibar

Address: Bwejuu Beach, Bwejuu, Tanzania
Phone Number:
Location: Tanzania > Zanzibar Archipelago > Zanzibar Island > Bwejuu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Bwejuu
#4 Spa Hotel in Bwejuu
#5 Luxury Hotel in Bwejuu
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Bwejuu
#5 Romantic Hotel in Bwejuu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Breezes Beach Club & Spa, Zanzibar 5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Zanzibar's most romantic hotel, featuring the Frangipani Spa, highest attention to detail, and personalized service second to none. This family owned and managed resort has set high standards for Zanzibar, and continues to lead the others in the right direction. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Breezes Beach Club & Spa, Zanzibar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Breezes Beach Club & Spa, Zanzibar Hotel Bwejuu
Breezes Beach Club And Spa, Zanzibar
Breezes Beach Hotel Zanzibar
Breezes Beach Resort Zanzibar
Breezes Beach Club Zanzibar
Breezes Zanzibar
Breezes Beach Club & Spa, Zanzibar Zanzibar Island/Bwejuu

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Breezes Beach Club & Spa, Zanzibar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.