We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful beach and hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Breezes Beach Club & Spa, Zanzibar

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Breezes Beach Club & Spa, Zanzibar to your Saves list
Breezes Beach Club & Spa, Zanzibar
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Bwejuu Beach, Bwejuu, Tanzania   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Bwejuu
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful beach and hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

We stayed 6 nights after a trip through Uganda and Ruanda and enjoyed it very much, to relax at a really wonderful beach. We ha one of the Deluxe rooms in front of the beach, which was very nice and private.
The architecture and the decoration of the whole hotel area is really great. The staff was very friendly and the food very good. Especially the kind to present the buffet was always surprising and very nice. Every day they offer something special like an aperitif on the room, different live music, fire at the beach etc.
We recommand the hotel very much.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

733 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    470
    191
    44
    19
    9
See reviews for
163
417
24
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013 via mobile

Breezes was fantastic. We had a week on safari staying in lodges and tented camps, so it was great to have a week if being pampered.

Breezes is an excellent resort but it is the staff that make it outstanding. We particularly liked Josephait and Issa in the restaurant.

The food has been excellent. We haven't been ill at all and even the standard half board fare is as good as many a London or New York restaurant.

As it is our honeymoon, Breezes treated us to a few freebie extras, like spa treatment and a diving lesson.

The best experience was the Tides restaurant for two. Literally a mini restaurant right on the beach front just for the two of you, with your own waiter and personal chef. Romantic, delicious and great value for money.

Only downside was that our holiday company, Rainbow Tours, messed up our booking and we didn't get the suite we were expecting. The deluxe room we have is fine. But the suites on the first floors give you more sunbathing options.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

We had a wonderful time with our family at Breezes....a great end to our
East African Safari. Breezes is a beautiful hotel with so many details and
touches that really make you appreciate that you are in Zanzibar. The beach
is amazing...we took long walks every day and were surprised at how quiet
and peaceful the area was. We travel a great deal and to be honest, there
are very few places where you can see beaches with so few people. I learned to kite surf and our oldest daughter took the PADI Diving course which she was thrilled with.

Lunch is casual by the beach with a nice view and the food was of excellent
quality and selection. You can also order snacks to be served at your sun
bed which we often did. Dinner was a mix of buffet and set menu which we
liked as it was never monotonous which can often be the case in a resort.

Honestly, the staff is really what sets this place apart...full of smiles,
charm and a willingness to help with anything.

We had a wonderful time. Thanks to all! Our only gripe is the airport in
Zanzibar, which is not fun to sit in at the end of your holiday...but going
to Zanzibar was a great experience.

We also recommend that you bring reef shoes if you plan to go for the reef
walks which are very interesting and worth trying.

Travelled in January 2013, with family

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

I stayed for 9 nights with my wife and 2 year old son. The hotel is very nicely decorated and sits on a beautiful white sandy beach with cristal clear warm waters. The staff were always very friendly and efficient. The food was pretty good but what they win you over with is their attention to detail and by always trying to exceed your expectations. We were offered an upgrade to a sea view suite and one evening, as surprise, the hotel prepared some sundowners and canapés for us on our sea view terrace. Fantastic! A thouroughly enjoyable and relaxing holiday. Asante Sana na kukuona karibuni!

Room Tip: Try "The Rock" Restaurant about 5 kms up the road for lunch. It is well worth a visit for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

We spent an amazing week at the idyllic Breezes Beach Club. We opted for a Garden Villa as we figured we'd be spending more time on the beach and exploring the island - so our money would be used here, rather than on a pricier room. The Garden Villa was more than we could have imagined and the resort spoilt us with complimentary cocktails & canapés, spa treatments, sailing lessons and much more. We ate and drank ourselves silly! The perfect honeymoon!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
133 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Breezes resort sits on a beautiful white sandy beach with warm, clear water. The reef ensures that the beach is calm and lovely to swim in, and when the tide goes out you can do a great reef walk.

The rooms are clean and sizeable (we had a suite). Each room has its own verandah / balcony, so you can sit outside. Bathrooms are basic and small to medium in size, but okay.

Lunch at the beach side bar offers some really nice food - great to sit with your feet in the sand and enjoy a drink and some lunch out of the sun. Umbrellas and sun lounges on the beach fill up fast - so get in early to secure a spot. Unfortunately when we visited there were a lot of large family groups, so lots of kids and beach chairs and umbrellas were hard to come by.

Most evening meals are set menu or buffet - the food is okay, but if you are not a big set meal fan then you will quickly get sick of the lack of choice in the evenings.

The spa is great and reasonably priced. Again book early as it is busy.

Room Tip: Make sure you book a room with an ocean view. Check whether your package includes all meals. Get u...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

We stayed in Breezes for 6 nights after a safari in Tarangire. It was such a lovely, relaxing place to come in the most beautiful setting. We sat around the large pool or under the umbrellas just above the magnificent beach. Service is really professional but very friendly and happy. The food is great. Our three sons loved the buffets and the menu nights for dinner and the lunches served in the gorgeous beach restaurants are fresh and tasty and really varied. they have bands most evenings which were great- subtle not noisy. We loved the beach and yes, although the tide does go along way out it is really not a problem as the pool is great and the tide is in for half the day anyway. The rooms are simple, not very luxurious but when we left at 830 each morning we were not back til 630 each evening so we didn't spend alot of time there anyway. The hotel itself is so nicely laid out and I thought very african in decor. It may be a large resort hotel but it does not feel like this at all, no one is on top of you - it was so lovely and we were very very sad to leave. we did the dolphin safari one morning which was fantastic, swimming with dolphins and snorkelling on a reef was very special for our three sons, and my husband and I.

Room Tip: We stayed in a family family which had two bedrooms and a large sitting room and two bathrooms. The...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bwejuu
20.2 mi away
Melia Zanzibar
Melia Zanzibar
#2 of 11 in Kiwengwa
4.5 of 5 stars 798 reviews
25.0 mi away
Zanzi Resort
Zanzi Resort
#2 of 145 in Zanzibar Island
5.0 of 5 stars 231 reviews
36.1 mi away
Essque Zalu Zanzibar
Essque Zalu Zanzibar
#3 of 18 in Nungwi
5.0 of 5 stars 378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
36.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Resort Zanzibar - Nungwi
16.1 mi away
The Residence Zanzibar
The Residence Zanzibar
#1 of 3 in Kizimkazi
5.0 of 5 stars 540 reviews
26.2 mi away
The Z Hotel Zanzibar
The Z Hotel Zanzibar
#5 of 18 in Nungwi
4.5 of 5 stars 721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Breezes Beach Club & Spa, Zanzibar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Breezes Beach Club & Spa, Zanzibar

Address: Bwejuu Beach, Bwejuu, Tanzania
Phone Number:
Location: Tanzania > Zanzibar Archipelago > Zanzibar Island > Bwejuu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Bwejuu
#4 Spa Hotel in Bwejuu
#5 Romantic Hotel in Bwejuu
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Bwejuu
#5 Luxury Hotel in Bwejuu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Breezes Beach Club & Spa, Zanzibar 5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Zanzibar's most romantic hotel, featuring the Frangipani Spa, highest attention to detail, and personalized service second to none. This family owned and managed resort has set high standards for Zanzibar, and continues to lead the others in the right direction. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Breezes Beach Club & Spa, Zanzibar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Breezes Beach Club And Spa, Zanzibar
Breezes Beach Club & Spa, Zanzibar Hotel Bwejuu
Breezes Beach Hotel Zanzibar
Breezes Beach Resort Zanzibar
Breezes Beach Club Zanzibar
Breezes Zanzibar
Breezes Beach Club & Spa, Zanzibar Zanzibar Island/Bwejuu

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Breezes Beach Club & Spa, Zanzibar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.