We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Breezes Beach Club & Spa, Zanzibar

Save Saved
You added Breezes Beach Club & Spa, Zanzibar to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Breezes Beach Club & Spa, Zanzibar
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   Bwejuu Beach, Bwejuu, Tanzania   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Honeymooners’ Offer
Ranked #5 of 12 hotels in Bwejuu
Paris, France
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Simply excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

What makes this place perfect is the addition of lots of good things:
The staff is genuinly nice
The quality of service is very good and attention to details make it event better (welcome champagne bottle, free lunch,sundowner complimentary drinks brought to your room .....
The food is good
The property is situated on a fabulous white sand beach....
Happy guests make the ambiance warm and friendly
A Place to be highly recommended

One point , to leave room for further improvement : quality of the light is not good, in bedroom makes it difficult to read , in bathroom makes it difficult to put your make up correctly on etc ....

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

561 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    347
    150
    37
    19
    8
See reviews for
111
331
18
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

Booked this hotel through Imagine Africa as part of a safari and beach holiday combination. I thought the safari location was fantastic and would be hard to beat but then we landed in zanzibar and stayed at this hotel.....outstanding! The food was great, the service outstanding, faultless. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to zanzibar and especially as the second part of a safari trip! You will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: Ask for a complimentary upgrade to room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

I can write a lengthy review about the wonders of this place but I'd rather just get straight to the point. This place could not have been more perfect for our trip. Gorgeous property, delicious food, outstanding service. We were treated to welcome champagne, a fruit platter, complimentary lunch, complimentary sun-downers and 15 minute massages. PERFECT! I have to take the time to recognize Ibrahim (receptionist) who was so wonderful to us from start to finish and to Earnest (our barman on numerous occasions) who had a delightful personality and was always so cheerful. If you have the chance to visit Breezes, do not pass on it! I do have to note that the bed was terrible hard to sleep on. On the first night, I actually moved to the day bed to sleep. The staff was kind enough to give me an extra blanket that I folded and laid on for the next 2 nights. For such a wonderful place, I would suggest investing in pillowtop mattress covers for your guests.

Room Tip: We stayed in 11 and WOW, perfect view and wonderful balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

As return guests my husband and I could not have been more thrilled with our most recent stay at Breezes Beach Club and Spa.
From the moment you step out of the vehicle and see the billowing organza curtains lining the walkway as you enter a beautiful lobby area you just know that love and care has gone into every aspect of the hotel. Once you are seated they give you a lovely fresh juice cocktail and a cool towel to freshen up before being taken to your room.
The deluxe room was clean and tidy with fresh flowers on the bed along with a welcome note and ample written information to answer any questions you may have. The amenities are more than enough for a couple on a weeks holiday. The addition of a kettle with coffee and tea was a nice surprise although we rarely took advantage of it. We much preferred going to breakfast and the afternoon tea service by the beach with tasty treats.
The diving was excellent with some of the most beautiful coral and a myriad of fish and sea life to view. The dive operation is professional and knowledgeable. We are used to a more "do it yourself" way of diving so it was a lovely surprise to have everything waiting for you on the boat and to be assisted into your gear etc. such a nice touch!
The spa is heavenly, each time we left the spa we had another appointment card in our hands and a blissful smile. Unbelievably relaxing and the ladies are so professional and kind. They also offer Yoga which everyone said was fabulous.
There are not enough wonderful things we can say about Breezes, we had a fabulous time. A perfect way to recuperate after a 6 night safari!

The food was perfection. The restaurant decor and the uniforms the employees wear change nightly and have a theme. With great variety and extreme flexibility of menus you really cant go wrong here.
We highly recommend the beach lunch. The gardeners build a stunning palm leaf structure decorated with tropical flowers for you to sit under whilst the waiters bring you some of the freshest and tasty seafood you can imagine.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

We spent one week there for our honeymoon and was it just terrific! Its a perfect place to unwind/relax after our safari. The rooms were large (with a powerful AC), pool area was great, restaurants/food was terrific! And above all, the staff was so friendly and always so helpful.

A couple of things that could have been better. There could have been free wifi. There was a charge for Wifi ($10/day or $5 for half/day after 4pm). We had the 2nd floor suites, which had a large balcony, but since our room was in the back, the balancy was very hot, and we barely used it. When we went in December, there was a lot of seaweed, so while the beach was beautiful, not great swimming conditions, apparently its like that a few months out of the year.

Room Tip: Get the rooms by the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wollongong, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

We arrived at Breezes after 2 weeks of safari, it was a wonderful place to relax and recharge the batteries. The staff were wonderful from reception to cleaning staff. Lots of beautiful areas to rest and relax from under umbrellas on the beach, lounges by the pool and large day beds or chairs in the pavillions. All areas recieved the very welcome sea breeze.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

We arrived at this gorgeous hotel complex after a fabulous safari. The hotel is family owned and we couldn't fault it. The venue is well maintained and we were lucky enough to have a fabulous suite. As honeymooners we also got a few freebies including a 'night under the stars' where housekeeping set up a bed and mozzie net outside on our terrace surrounded by candles. It was beautiful. The hotel has a lovely setting being right on the beach but there is also a pool is you don't like swimming in the sea. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. The only fault (but it's minor) are the staff a very quick to take your plate away after you finish eating. Sometimes you haven't finished chewing and your plate gets whipped away from you. They were just too effifcient. Other than that the staff couldn't do enough for you. We had a truely magical time.

Room Tip: A suite has it's own private terrace with sunbeds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Breezes Beach Club & Spa, Zanzibar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Breezes Beach Club & Spa, Zanzibar

Address: Bwejuu Beach, Bwejuu, Tanzania
Phone Number:
Location: Tanzania > Zanzibar Archipelago > Zanzibar > Bwejuu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Bwejuu
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Bwejuu
#5 Luxury Hotel in Bwejuu
#6 Romantic Hotel in Bwejuu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Breezes Beach Club & Spa, Zanzibar 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Zanzibar's most romantic hotel, featuring the Frangipani Spa, highest attention to detail, and personalized service second to none. This family owned and managed resort has set high standards for Zanzibar, and continues to lead the others in the right direction. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Breezes Beach Club & Spa, Zanzibar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Breezes Beach Club & Spa, Zanzibar Hotel Bwejuu
Breezes Beach Club And Spa, Zanzibar
Breezes Beach Hotel Zanzibar
Breezes Beach Resort Zanzibar
Breezes Beach Club Zanzibar
Breezes Zanzibar
Breezes Beach Club & Spa, Zanzibar Bwejuu

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Breezes Beach Club & Spa, Zanzibar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.