We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great :-)” 4 of 5 stars
Review of White Rose

Save Saved
You added White Rose to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
White Rose
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Bwejuu, Tanzania (Formerly Ora Resort White Rose)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 12 hotels in Bwejuu
Nyborg, Denmark
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great :-)”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2012

We had a great time here during our 21 day trip to Zanzibar. Allmost emty think we were 10 people here and evrything was great. Love the people on Zanzibar.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    14
    34
    6
    9
    4
See reviews for
8
36
5
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Greece
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2011

wonderful place to stay not noise wonderful beach the food also great and everything was very clean

Room Tip: Choose with the sea view it is worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2011

We had booked through Expedia and received a confirmation. Due to stay in the hotel 10th July. Fortunately for us we were staying in a nearby resort for the first week and had the opportunity to check it out first. We were astonished to find the hotel CLOSED, pools all grubby and work being carried out. Expedia tried to relocate us to another Ora resort, but were unable to obtain a response from any of them by telephone, so I am guessing they were all closed too.
My advise - ring the hotel to check its open BEFORE BOOKING.

Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marseilles, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2010

need of wifi internet in the room,.in the lobby, need of brochures about the area and zanzibar.
need "taxi' less expensive. and bikes .
We recommand this resort

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2010

Thanks to Angelo and his wonderful staff for making my holiday so special. I had a wonderful rest and felt very at home. Nothing was too much trouble for these people and I would love to go back soon. Keep up the good work Angelo!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2010

Stayed with my husband for ten days and had a perfect holiday_ the staff was very friendly and took care of all our needs. The manager, Mr. Balbi was on hand to help us in every way conceivable! I highly recommend this hotel for anyone looking to escape and relax in paradise.. The food was excellent as well as entertainment during dinner!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2010

I could spend 3 nights in this beautiful hotel on the beach Bweju.
The pools are very nice and clean. The rooms are around pools but it is also possible to rent some nice bungalows located a little higher.
The restaurant buffets are very good. The restaurant staff is friendly.
There is a bar beside the pool but there is not a great choice (for example, only the Serengeti beer).
The beach and pools are cleaned every day!

The manager personally greeted us and did everything to make our stay is going well.
some negative points:
- Difficult to get internet access
- Young expatriates from the staff not very friendly
- Small adjustments to be completed for this hotel is really great class. But it will happen soon.

I therefore strongly recommend this hotel for families, couples or single (in high season only).
Especially in a few months, arrangements will be completed which should make it a splendid hotel.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to White Rose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Rose

Also Known As:
Ora Resort White Rose Hotel Bwejuu
Ora Resort White Rose Hotel
White Rose Zanzibar/Bwejuu
Address: Bwejuu, Tanzania (Formerly Ora Resort White Rose)
Location: Tanzania > Zanzibar Archipelago > Zanzibar > Bwejuu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Bwejuu
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Bwejuu
#10 Romantic Hotel in Bwejuu
Hotel Class:4 star — White Rose 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Otel so you can book your White Rose reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage White Rose, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.